Market
Review
Mmmmmmm,Finally Kentucky is here in Nairobi
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/13/2009 Posts: 1,950 Location: in kenya
KFC HOWZ IT?'......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
GMO thunder thighs aka @impunity?
The ngoks are from Kenchic atleast. Who owns Kenchic btw?
http://www.businessdaily.../-/14punqx/-/index.html
Kentucky Fried Chicken,KFC, the world’s largest quick-service chicken restaurant chain with over 12,300 outlets in more than 80 countries, is opening shop in Nairobi on Friday. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/29/2010 Posts: 216 Location: Kenia
Wewe iko nyuma kidogo na hii news
It opened last week. Used to enjoy it when I was like 3 feet tall. Welcome BACK KFC!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Impunity wrote:http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate+News/Kentucky+Fried+Chicken+opens+in+Nairobi+on+Friday/-/539550/1217314/-/14punqx/-/index.html Kentucky Fried Chicken,KFC, the world’s largest quick-service chicken restaurant chain with over 12,300 outlets in more than 80 countries, is opening shop in Nairobi on Friday. ...@Impunityu Saa hii wewe iko nyuma...washafungua huko Galleria... Hope it wont one hell of shit...
You eat this gabbage???.....Ooops.Tommorrow you find a thread running,"Help,my pine is receding"....BK! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
sihingwa wrote:Wewe iko nyuma kidogo na hii news Kama goti la kuku. NKT! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 11/6/2007 Posts: 7 Location: Nairobi
Man, KFC prices are ridiculous . A basket at Kshs 2,500 thats 4 who freakin ken-chick chickens. Eish
Njung'e wrote:You eat this gabbage???.....Ooops.Tommorrow you find a thread running,"Help,my pine is receding"....BK! @Njung'e or "heeelp, a cousin of mine has a pine receding by 2 inches every quarter" when its his own pine reducing in the effective length! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
BROKEN NEWS http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&t=14364"Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MgxvM4PFAKA"Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
Rank: Member Joined: 1/22/2011 Posts: 322 Location: Chicago, IL, USA
tyc wrote:Man, KFC prices are ridiculous . A basket at Kshs 2,500 thats 4 who freakin ken-chick chickens. Eish That's over twice what KFC costs in the states, and I wouldn't eat KFC if you put a gun to my head. I had a co-worker from Nigeria tell me that a KFC had opened in Lagos, and that it was the restaurant to beat. I asked him "To beat? with a stick? You actually EAT that greasy stuff?" To each his own I guess. But I fail to see how KFC would taste better than what you could get for far cheaper in ANY bar or at ANY kiosk that sells chicken... and without the preservatives. The only Kentucky I would want to see in Nairobi is Woodford Reserve Bourbon... in the duty free... "uh, yes, I'm departing, NOT arriving!" Best, Hill
That's over twice what KFC costs in the states, and I wouldn't eat KFC if you put a gun to my head.
I had a co-worker from Nigeria tell me that a KFC had opened in Lagos, and that it was the restaurant to beat.
I asked him "To beat? with a stick? You actually EAT that greasy stuff?"
To each his own I guess. But I fail to see how KFC would taste better than what you could get for far cheaper in ANY bar or at ANY kiosk that sells chicken... and without the preservatives.
The only Kentucky I would want to see in Nairobi is Woodford Reserve Bourbon... in the duty free... "uh, yes, I'm departing, NOT arriving!"
Very true, kwani how many kukus come in a basket? $25 at KFC???? I thought Kenyans had stopped copying anything American, that crap will eventually kill you plus they are selling it to you at twice its normal price. Sigh....
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/30/2007 Posts: 1,558 Location: Nairobi
I hear their chicken comes from Harare. I guess they don't like our local kukus. What a shame, maybe they shouldnt be doing business here
Rank: Member Joined: 1/3/2011 Posts: 129 Location: Nairobi
Horton wrote:I hear their chicken comes from Harare. I guess they don't like our local kukus. What a shame, maybe they shouldnt be doing business here NO it doesnt. They have a contract with Kenchic.
Horton wrote:I hear their chicken comes from Harare...maybe they shouldnt be doing business here Interesting rumors.
Market
Review
Mmmmmmm,Finally Kentucky is here in Nairobi