Barca - greatest club on earth
#1 Posted : Saturday, July 30, 2011 12:14:43 PM

And not because of football.

It's the only club I'm aware of that PAYS someone to be allowed to put the cash recepients name on their jerseys, unlike all the rest who fight for the highest bidders from the AON's, Pirrelli's, Emirates.

Now they have joined the war on polio together with the Bill Gates Foundation.

Awesome.
#2 Posted : Saturday, July 30, 2011 12:37:51 PM

Sorry but you are so behind news. Your greatest football club in the world decided to do things differently while you were away.

Barca ditch Unicef for Qatari money

Secondly, there are other clubs that are involved in charity work.

United for Unicef

I might as well add that United for Unicef is the longest and most successful charity/football partnership in the world of football. Yes, the same Unicef that Barcelona were paying to have its logo on their shirts...
#3 Posted : Saturday, July 30, 2011 2:19:40 PM

@Jus Blazin - Forgive them brother for they know not what they say.
#4 Posted : Saturday, July 30, 2011 7:40:04 PM

Maze kutuna ni kitu mbaya. So Barca are not the greatest, but the saving grace is that the Qatari Foundation is a "non-profit organisation which has projects focusing on education,scientific research and community development."
#5 Posted : Saturday, July 30, 2011 7:47:08 PM

You say that of barca what would you say on the calsberg-liverpool deal.
#6 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2011 11:31:17 AM

Its pointless comparing Barca to any other football teams.....most of which are overrated.
#7 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2011 12:23:30 PM

Its pointless comparing Barca to any other football teams.....most of which are overrated.

So we should compare it with? Swimming,Netball or? The reason why Barca is regarded as the best is because it was compared to others. The reason why United is 2nd best is because, after comparison, only Barca was seen as better than it.
#8 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2011 12:35:02 PM

@ Jus Blazin....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Man Utd is second best on what, CL? I can see you still haven't recovered from the CL humiliation.
#9 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2011 1:31:56 PM

Oh Mutua, at times you ain't worth responding to.
#10 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2011 2:28:33 PM

.....always!!!
#11 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2011 2:39:28 PM

mwenza wrote:

.....always!!!

I have reasons to believe that @TAZ is a very close relative of mutua. Seriously! This guys are just too similar. Or maybe @TAZ is actually the one and only Alfred Mutua! Any one who knows if he (Alfie) is a football fan and the team he supports? It could explain alot.
#12 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2011 2:58:08 PM

mwenza wrote:

.....always!!!

I have reasons to believe that @TAZ is a very close relative of mutua. Seriously! This guys are just too similar. Or maybe @TAZ is actually the one and only Alfred Mutua! Any one who knows if he (Alfie) is a football fan and the team he supports? It could explain alot.

Judging from his physical features, Alfie is definitely an aseno fan.

And judging from his posts, @TAZ would do a very wonderful job for the GK as its spokesman.
#13 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2011 4:21:50 PM

Its funny how Man Utd fans keep comparing their team to Barca, you were finalists in the CL but i don't believe you've ever been a threat to Barca....Real Madrid definitely! Ati "best two teams in the world" are you serious!

This has nothing to do with my Arsenal because we're still trying to sort out our problems. Another final involving Man Utd/Barca would be a waste of time, maybe after 3 or 4 seasons from now. Hii mambo ya Mutua mlitoa wapi, i love the way it lights you up!
marex
#14 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2011 7:36:15 PM

Now what basis are u using? If its current football standards, then Barca is the best, but if its History..Barca aint even in top 5....Real Madrid ought to be the most sucessful and greatest club in the world...followed by AC Milan....then others can pile themselves up....in the list
The way I am
#15 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2011 9:29:02 PM

marex wrote:
Now what basis are u using? If its current football standards, then Barca is the best, but if its History..Barca aint even in top 5....Real Madrid ought to be the most sucessful and greatest club in the world...followed by AC Milan....then others can pile themselves up....in the list

.........Na hakuna timu hata moja kutoka London kwenye hiyo list. Habari ndio hiyo.
#16 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2011 9:35:35 PM

mwenza wrote:
marex wrote:

.........Na hakuna timu hata moja kutoka London kwenye hiyo list. Habari ndio hiyo.

I object. When it comes to european glory, liverpool ranks top in the EPL.
#17 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2011 9:39:49 PM

@Taz, as someone who purports to be a football fan, you definitely know, no matter how much it pains you, that United and Barca are the two best teams in the world currently. Barca have won the CL 3 times in the last 6 years and won the La Liga for the last 3 consecutive years. United have won FOUR of the last 5 EPL titles and have been in the CL finals in 3 of the last 4 years. Hata kama ni ku-hate, boss, at times you need to ease the pedal, coz you'll look wiser when you refrain from posting some things. Check the facts. Besides, world over, people know these two are the best. You are just a particle in the desert sand...
#18 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2011 9:56:18 PM

@ Jus Blazin....Man Utd are a good team and have trophies to prove it but why "people" say they are the "best team in the World".....2 Words British and Hype. As far as they are concerned Carrick is also a world class player. Last season Barca and Real were the best two teams in the planet, actually a CL final involving the two teams was the dream final but they met earlier.

Man Utd are the best team in England, Barca in Spain, Inter were the best in Italy and Ulinzi were the best in Kenya. In terms of trophies (past & present) i'll compare Man utd to Barca lakini that's far as the comparison goes.
#19 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2011 10:03:30 PM

@jus blazin.
Why are you fixing time span in order to make you team look great. Date further back and real madrid beats those two clubs you keep on singing. Soccer started long ago and that is why the catalans are looking for ther tenth CL record when you are still counting a few trophies and thje number you made it to thje finals.
#20 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2011 11:05:17 PM

@Sober, haha, sober up. Catalans have won only 4 CL titles, one more than United. I know you are trying to squeeze in your sorry L'pool in the debate when you talk of time. They WERE amongst the best teams at one point in time.

@Taz, I've given you the stats, use your intelligence. And about Real-Barca, the word you are looking for is Debacle Final. Like I said, and I take time of my busy schedule to remind thee, everywhere, not England in this case, called United - Barca a dream final. Meza wembe. You are just very sore that the team you most loathe has that status.

I rest my case.