wazua Thu, Apr 23, 2026

At last the PM comes to the rescue of Kenyans
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2011 6:50:05 PM

At last the normal mwnanchi will breath some hope when PM tables the bill to zero rate Kerosene
http://www.capitalfm.co....costs-coming-12562.html
I think this is the news many kenyans will be waiting to hear, but am wondering since UK consulted before the 30% drop from ministry of finance wouldnt it be better if the PM also consulted and thought of repurcussions of zero rating kerosene. I think he wants just to get the thunder from this and be seen to care more about the mwananchi
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 9:12:20 AM

@Freiks, me thinks, at least he he seen to care about the common mwananchi, while all this is happening, the guy at the top does not utter a word....only when it is to sing his praises, does he come out..
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 9:16:59 AM

RAILA JUU JUU ZAIDI
gohill
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 9:20:55 AM

At least he consulted extensively with his excellency. Me think it's a good short term measure.
gohill
#5 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 9:22:18 AM

At least he consulted extensively with his excellency. Me think it's a good short term measure.
Fundaah
#6 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 9:25:49 AM

freiks wrote:
At last the normal mwnanchi will breath some hope when PM tables the bill to zero rate Kerosene
I think this is the news many kenyans will be waiting to hear, but am wondering since UK consulted before the 30% drop from ministry of finance wouldnt it be better if the PM also consulted and thought of repurcussions of zero rating kerosene. I think he wants just to get the thunder from this and be seen to care more about the mwananchi

Unfair ... anyone doing good should be left to do good ...why the unneccessary critism yet this is good for 'mwananchi wa kawaida'? ......the price of 90.90 per litre was unfair and immoral for the no/low income earners ......

Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#7 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 9:28:36 AM

may be he consulted his junior aka namesake..
The young man (entrepreneur) owns a Petroleum company...
He only needs to pick his phone and say
"Son, don't charge for any profits...just costs"
sihingwa
#8 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 9:29:07 AM

freiks wrote:

That's what ANY politician would do...
innairobi
#9 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 9:38:08 AM

I will tread cautiously on this one. I need to see (1)Implementation
and (2)Sustainability

Still recall how the recent drop dead bargain on maize flour for slum residents crashed before takeoff.

Now, speaking of maize.....import duty has been waived. LOL. Wacha niwachie hapo tu.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#10 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 9:57:07 AM

innairobi wrote:

Now, speaking of maize.....import duty has been waived. LOL. Wacha niwachie hapo tu.

I was thinking about the same thing Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly wacha niwachie hapo tuu pia!