Kalonzo's shuttle diplomacy was in vain
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
From the words of Rannerbuger on KTN last night, it is a closed case that the ICC will have to handle the Hague 6.The US a permanent member fo the UN security council will not support the deferrement of the Kenyan Cases.This means that the Kshs 31 million used by the VP for the shuttle diplomacy was a waste of much needed resources in this draught stricken, hungry populated country. Watu wakwende Hague. No much throwing of tantrums will save the Ocampo six from a date in Hague very soon. punda amecheka
Rank: Member Joined: 10/4/2010 Posts: 223 Location: Afghanistan
The Six have a date with Ocampo, wapende wasipende. Kenya's case for deferrement is so weak, it is laughable. Hi mambo ya shuttle is a waste of time and our tax money. The rich have money working for them; the poor and the middle class are going to work for money.
Ati deferral because Kenya has established a credible justice system...with the way MK has gone about nominating the CJ, AG and DPP....really!!!!
Some of us, sadly, have a shallow way of looking at issues. The integrity and sovereignty of our country is unquantifiable. When lobbying, you do not expect everybody to agree with you or buy into your idea. Nonetheless, you have to do it. You need to know that much more money will need to be spent to fortify our case and our position -- our nation's integrity is in the hands of Ocampo. Having received the support of AU, China and Russia at the preliminary stages of shuttle diplomacy is no mean achievement. We have to sustain the momentum in order to have more support at the UN Security Council. Would you trust the Americans? Have you seen the way they have dumped Hosni Mubarak after protecting their interests in the Middle East for over 30 years? Your memory must be very brief if you have already forgotten the Wikileaks touching on Kenya. We are yet to hear and read much more!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
This was all politics and I think the biggest winner in this circus is without a doubt China. This will be a big win for them with AU and a loss for US and UK. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Member Joined: 2/24/2010 Posts: 637 Location: Nairobi
Bure kabisa! Talk only of integrity and sovereignty when your sorry demigods ass is online for some lashes.why wouldnt that save us in 2008 when kenya was burning.Unfortunately hague is the destination for some semblance of justice to be seen to have been done. The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
Njore wrote:Some of us, sadly, have a shallow way of looking at issues. The integrity and sovereignty of our country is unquantifiable. When lobbying, you do not expect everybody to agree with you or buy into your idea. Nonetheless, you have to do it. You need to know that much more money will need to be spent to fortify our case and our position -- our nation's integrity is in the hands of Ocampo. Having received the support of AU, China and Russia at the preliminary stages of shuttle diplomacy is no mean achievement. We have to sustain the momentum in order to have more support at the UN Security Council. Would you trust the Americans? Have you seen the way they have dumped Hosni Mubarak after protecting their interests in the Middle East for over 30 years? Your memory must be very brief if you have already forgotten the Wikileaks touching on Kenya. We are yet to hear and read much more! Integrity!! A country that cannot even house its own IDPs and feed its people is anything but sovereign.
Hmmm...People still trust America?? Really? Then I think u can throw anythng at Kenyans n they will swallow without a 2nd thought. SOVEREIGNTY, to me, is WHAT WE FOUGHT FOR n GOT IN 1963. Careful who u trust, I'd rather TRUST A KENYAN DEMON THAN A FOREIGN DEVIL! Thats why politicians r against this disguised colonialism....my sovereign n free thoughts TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Bulshiet integrity... Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 10/4/2010 Posts: 223 Location: Afghanistan
I have always said, sovereignty is only valuable to us if our leaders respect that even the citizens are partakers of this sovereignty! Our leaders should cease and desist from this muppetry. It's not a word to be thrown around to protect the interests of a select few while the rest of Kenyans suffer for their ill advised decisions! No way! If lack of sovereignty is what will bring justice to mwananchi, so be it! Form is temporary, class is permanent
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
the sage wrote:Njore wrote:Some of us, sadly, have a shallow way of looking at issues. The integrity and sovereignty of our country is unquantifiable. When lobbying, you do not expect everybody to agree with you or buy into your idea. Nonetheless, you have to do it. You need to know that much more money will need to be spent to fortify our case and our position -- our nation's integrity is in the hands of Ocampo. Having received the support of AU, China and Russia at the preliminary stages of shuttle diplomacy is no mean achievement. We have to sustain the momentum in order to have more support at the UN Security Council. Would you trust the Americans? Have you seen the way they have dumped Hosni Mubarak after protecting their interests in the Middle East for over 30 years? Your memory must be very brief if you have already forgotten the Wikileaks touching on Kenya. We are yet to hear and read much more! Integrity!! A country that cannot even house its own IDPs and feed its people is anything but sovereign. so on top of all our issues that we can't do we add can't prosecute our own thugs!! HII JINA CAN'T NDIO ADUI!! so the western nations can feed themselves, and feed us, house themselves and house us, prosecute their thugs and prosecute ours .... any yet we are very proud of it and shout down anyone who attempts to do any of the above. P.s sovereignty adds dignity not the otherway round. SHAME ON PEOPLE WHO LIKEN US TO CONGO!! even RWANDA has a tribunal in Africa - how much so sisi? Kwanza US should join ICC not determine kesi za wengine. just coz your house has one bed and that bed has bedbugs - does not give your neighbor the right to ask your wife to sleep on his bed- AIBU!!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
If any of the Ocampo 6 is jailed in foreign land, a seed of permanent hatred n open tribal intolerance will hav been sown. Lets face the truth, pple will never 4get their own son rotting in some foreign soil. RAO may NEVER be 4given by a large section of the Kenyan society. As evident in parliament, the ICC issue has taken a POLITICAL n in turn, a TRIBAL dimention. Let me emphasize, ICC saga cant, and WONT auger well 4 Kenya! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
yet people cheer statements like "Integrity!! A country that cannot even house its own IDPs and feed its people is anything but sovereign." SHAME ON YOU to the Nth Term!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
GOD HELP US.
This talk about integrity & sovereignty is just sickening. With the IDP situation , the drought situation and many other welfare issues , we can afford to spend Kshs. 31.5 million on shuttle diplomacy???? What these leaders should work on is their integrity first. Idiots!!!!
That money can be used to purchase the maize in the north rift & distribute it where there is drought. Thats what governments , which care about their intergrity & sovereignty do.
Why does Kalonzo ( Minister for Home Affairs ) assemble all IDPs at Kasarani & explain to them how fruitful his trips have been. And how other African leaders are taking this matter of our integrity and sovereignty with utmost concern. They will really clap for him and urge him to double his efforts.
The US would have no face to present to kenyan's if they supported deferment. Atleast China has made it clear they are shagging us and paying through roads etc. The US has been shagging us with no payments, just empty words and misomo about correctness, if they moved to the dark side, the kenyans would forever not take them seriously. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
simonkabz wrote:If any of the Ocampo 6 is jailed in foreign land, a seed of permanent hatred n open tribal intolerance will hav been sown. Lets face the truth, pple will never 4get their own son rotting in some foreign soil. RAO may NEVER be 4given by a large section of the Kenyan society. As evident in parliament, the ICC issue has taken a POLITICAL n in turn, a TRIBAL dimention. Let me emphasize, ICC saga cant, and WONT auger well 4 Kenya! Fungua macho ICC is the best thing to happen in Kenyan history. At no time have we seen leaders running around like headless chicken. It will sort out impunity . It will mean that even if RAO or Martha Karua of Kalonzo Musyoka is defeated in 2012 , no one will finance hungry youth to torch houses whether steadman or synovate had shown him/her as the leading candidate in the opinion polls . ICC itakuwa funzo kwa wengine wenye nia kama ya 2007 punda amecheka
"Lets face the truth, pple will never 4get their own son rotting in some foreign soil"
How do you make such a comment??? Funny
@miles, pana chesa na binadamu bwana. Watu wa machinani arent too forgetful, politicians wont shut up either. If u dnt see my point now, im certain u wil get it post-ocampo. TIME. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Kalonzo's shuttle diplomacy was in vain