Chief Pharmacist, Mwau resigns
#1 Posted : Friday, December 24, 2010 1:06:45 PM

HM stepped aside to allow investigation to what is known
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#2 Posted : Friday, December 24, 2010 1:07:27 PM

What of the other pharmacists?
#3 Posted : Friday, December 24, 2010 1:24:36 PM

This is a christmas gift .Kudos pharmacist Mwau.This is what we need.Why should you wait to be tormented out of office.

Atleast some brightening from my foul mood since the last one week nasty political events
Enjoy you Christmas
JkMwatha
#4 Posted : Friday, December 24, 2010 2:02:21 PM

Njore
#5 Posted : Saturday, December 25, 2010 11:14:30 AM

RAO was swift to ask the Chief Pharmacist (HM) to step down though 'investigations' by a taskforce from the PM Office are yet to begin. What's special about Charity whose cases have been corroborated by more than four institutions? I am getting apprehensive the way hata hawa warembo wa ODM have become RAO's foot soldiers! Wakumbuke Ms. Omar alikuweko and the rest is history.
#6 Posted : Saturday, December 25, 2010 12:18:19 PM

Njore wrote:
RAO was swift to ask the Chief Pharmacist (HM) to step down though 'investigations' by a taskforce from the PM Office are yet to begin. What's special about Charity whose cases have been corroborated by more than four institutions? I am getting apprehensive the way hata hawa warembo wa ODM have become RAO's foot soldiers! Hakumbuke Ms. Omar alikuweko and rest is history.

impunity

#7 Posted : Saturday, December 25, 2010 6:08:38 PM

Love him or hate him, Bin Odinga is one very sharp politician.Sacrifice the sacrificeable n still look holy
jimmy1
#8 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 12:49:52 PM

Obama orders sanctions against chief pharmacist, including seizure of his property. Source:NTV facebook page
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 1:02:54 PM

jimmy1 wrote:
Obama orders sanctions against chief pharmacist, including seizure of his property. Source:NTV facebook page

Wow, does that include the supermarket??
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 1:14:37 PM

Letter from the President on the Foreign Narcotics Kingpin Designation Act

Thu Jun 02 2011 01:35
Release Time:
For Immediate Release
June 1, 2011

Dear Mr. Chairman: (Dear Madam Chairman:)
(Dear Representative:) (Dear Senator:)

This report to the Congress, under section 804(a) of the Foreign Narcotics Kingpin Designation Act, 21 U.S.C. 1901-1908 (the "Kingpin Act"), transmits my designations of the following seven foreign individuals as appropriate for sanctions under the Kingpin Act and reports my direction of sanctions against them under the Act:

Manuel Torres Felix (Mexico)
Gonzalo Inzunza Inzunza (Mexico)
Haji Lal Jan Ishaqzai (Afghanistan)
Kamchybek Asanbekovich Kolbayev (Kyrgyzstan)
John Harun Mwau (Kenya)
Naima Mohamed Nyakiniywa (Kenya)
Javier Antonio Calle Serna (Colombia)

Sincerely,

BARACK OBAMA
#11 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 1:17:42 PM

jimmy1 wrote:

If it includes the supermarket, that spells glory days for uchumi...especially on the NSE
Wa_ithaka
#12 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 1:55:06 PM

Didn't know Mama Lela had such a huge pharmacy business until she was nearly caught trying to clear Ksh80m worth of supply via JKIA.
Its about time people like Mwau came off the street and did time for turning Kenya into a drug hub
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#13 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 2:25:03 PM

I hear that the US have named some Kenyan as one of the foreign Chief Pharmacist.
#14 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 2:31:29 PM

Elder wrote:
I hear that the US have named some Kenyan as one of the foreign Chief Pharmacist.

selah wrote:

Release Time:
For Immediate Release
June 1, 2011

This report to the Congress, under section 804(a) of the Foreign Narcotics Kingpin Designation Act, 21 U.S.C. 1901-1908 (the "Kingpin Act"), transmits my designations of the following seven foreign individuals as appropriate for sanctions under the Kingpin Act and reports my direction of sanctions against them under the Act:

John Harun Mwau (Kenya)

Sincerely,

BARACK OBAMA

2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#15 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 2:37:12 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/News/-/.../-/10wkgdxz/-/index.html

Nikubaya. Remember the US Ambassador complaining that it is difficult to do business in Kenya because of competition? Is this going to make goods more expensive now?
#16 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 2:44:30 PM

@User thanks for that. Had not seen @Selah`s post.
#17 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 2:49:04 PM

Mwau being the Mp for Malili /Kilome constituency(leo niko huko) , I'm told , used to drop money with a chopper during the 2007 erections.

He used to hop from one school playground to another dropping money in 1000s.Kumbe ilikuwa ni ya 'unga'.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Burning Spear
#18 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 3:00:25 PM

selah wrote:

Release Time:
For Immediate Release
June 1, 2011

John Harun Mwau (Kenya)

Sincerely,

BARACK OBAMA

Hawa watu wanafaa kufungwa fu fu ama kuuliwa wa wa! I have seen my kid brother struggle coz of hii unga.
Its a shame that they make money when their victims cry !!
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#19 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 3:00:30 PM

jimmy1 wrote:

#20 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 3:02:30 PM

how much does he own in the supermarket? If its substantial there could be problems for the chain store.