kadonye wrote:Ocampo also decided to use the word PNU as a replacement of the word Kikuyu.PNU youth,PNU supporters...
Look even at the information he puts up about the witnesses. The profile on Sang is no more than what Magigi posted for us by getting the guys page on Graduates.com. So what more research or investigations did he perform.
The list of suspects and charges are like someone pointed out here a copy and paste of the Kenya Human Rights report. Surely from all his hot air talk I was hoping the man has done some investigation and dug up things we did not already know.
Sasa where the man has jichanganyad kabisa is as Kadonye mentioned using the words PNU and ODM supporters and trying to be politically correct by avoiding naming tribes. The man clearly does not understand the background information and genesis of the post election violence. He cannot put the violence or the crimes he is purpoting to investigate in context. Note how he casually uses the word Mungiki. If the judges were to just even ask for a definition of what that is I doubt Moreno would be able to even begin to explain. This presentation is not based on any more information than anyone would have picked up from a Nairobi pub drinking beer and overhearing any two Kenyans talk about the post election violence.
I dismissed the two "fake ICC witnesses" who came forth saying they were paid by Hassan but I read these reports by Ocampo and I cannot help but start to believe them.
Another issue here. Since when did a prosecutor charged with investigating a crime, international or not seek to achieve balance? By that I mean, the need to equally distribute the blame on both sides. This is the height of this nonsense. If a crime was committed, you investigate and dig up the facts and then form your case. You do not start by saying you want to have X suspects from this side and X suspects from that side and then dig up information to justify your stand. Utter, unadulterated nonsense!!!!!!