wazua Wed, Mar 18, 2026

18 Pages«<56789>»
Struggling with weight loss
msotoville
#91 Posted : Wednesday, August 11, 2010 8:01:56 PM

@Wendz.

Sahau kutembea. It's a friggin' waste of time. I do CBD to Bunyala Rd at least 6 times a week. Was 108 kgs when I started - I've added 2½kgs more! The only one who benefits from this */&%^ arrangement is BATA!

If you're over 35 years, dawa ni moja tu! Mazoezi!
Walking and lame **s diets will just waste your time and add to your stress levels.

Solution? Jog hard! Hit the gym hard.
So nice that its nasty, so bangin' its busting,
So slick that its sick, so dope its disgusting!
#92 Posted : Wednesday, August 11, 2010 10:45:19 PM

Wewe msoto stop misleading. Were it not for that walk, u could be over 150kg now. Rule of thumb is, any activity that makes u sweat n tired is good 4u. Wendz KEEP WALKING.
tkzee
#93 Posted : Wednesday, August 11, 2010 11:55:14 PM

Try skipping its an easy way to loose weight without paying.start with 10-15 min as you progress.
''i can calculate the motion of heavenly bodies,but not the madness of people''-Isaac Newton
#94 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 10:35:32 AM

msotoville wrote:
@Wendz.

Sahau kutembea. It's a friggin' waste of time. I do CBD to Bunyala Rd at least 6 times a week. Was 108 kgs when I started - I've added 2½kgs more! The only one who benefits from this */&%^ arrangement is BATA!

Walking and lame **s diets will just waste your time and add to your stress levels.

Weee, @msotoville... hiyo ni encouragement ya aina gani sasa?? the way i have hit the road this week then you say i will add??? I will so shoot someone!

@SK
Thanks... i will hit the road hard.... until i prove one msotoville right, i wont not give up... on weighing scale 20th to determine the truth! Target - 1kg down. Also thinking of getting the exercise DVDs.... hopefully they will help.
conos
#95 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 11:52:11 AM

@wendz u were advised to list down the things that makes you gain weight and the do exactly opposite.
eg. to little physical activities-increase them
junky foods-cook at home and increase the veges.
Avoid alcohol and its relatives(nyam choms,fizzy drinks)
plan to carry out a project that you have always thought impossible.
Last the key is not starting, it is consistency.
ukiona choo kwa ndoto usiingie, ni mtego!
sheep
#96 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 12:10:07 PM

kama ni kutembea dont do a stroll kind of walk...walk very fast as if jogging mpaka uheme for about 40 minutes a day ....its just like a car if u drive lightly it doesnt use much fuel but drive with a lead foot and see the difference.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
kizee
#97 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 12:16:39 PM

msotoville wrote:
@Wendz.

Weee, @msotoville... hiyo ni encouragement ya aina gani sasa?? the way i have hit the road this week then you say i will add??? I will so shoot someone!

@SK
Thanks... i will hit the road hard.... until i prove one msotoville right, i wont not give up... on weighing scale 20th to determine the truth! Target - 1kg down. Also thinking of getting the exercise DVDs.... hopefully they will help.

hows ur diet now?
#98 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 3:14:24 PM

@Msoto/Thimioni,

Ngai Mwathani..!!...108 and 150kgs...Frankly,i have never gone beyond 70 Kgs....Si munisambazie jameni....lol!
Wa_ithaka
#99 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 8:25:51 PM

Have you errm... tried horizontal exercises?
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#100 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 11:16:26 AM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
Have you errm... tried horizontal exercises?

@Wa-bushes,

Hiyo ni hate speechsmile ..You mean my sister is starving?Laughing out loudly
Wa_ithaka
#101 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 2:19:07 PM

Njung'e- prease. Siyo kwa ubaya, just offering solutions that put "sure" into "play".

Note: I'm note aware of the sister's status. Ngai arathime maundu macio
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
msotoville
#102 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 2:57:34 PM

@SimonKabz

Hiyo ni kweli kabisa, ndugu. I crap you not! The older one gets, the harder one has to work out to stay in shape. Do you know how many pills Stallone (Rambo) has to take to look that way...at 60+? Have you seen Gov. Schwartzneger of late... in all his flabby glory?

@Wendz
Take @Tkzee's suggestion. Skipping rope is a better fat burner than walking.

Climbing stairs works, too. I once did 11 floors for two months at View Park Towers and shed enough flab to 108kg. Target ni 98kgs.

@Njunge
Ati tukusambazie Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
So nice that its nasty, so bangin' its busting,
So slick that its sick, so dope its disgusting!
#103 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 4:53:28 PM

@Msoto,
serious,.....My granny once commented,"Uyu ona angitherukio na maguta".(Even if i am deep fried)
#104 Posted : Wednesday, August 18, 2010 7:15:19 PM

@Edge, might you be an NTV news anchor by any chance?Drool

Anyway, @Wendz, all the best of luck, but if there's no pain there'll be no gain...you know it so don't compromise...we are what we are because of our habits...do what is right health wise often and it'll become a habit...you'll be amazed the kind of extra confidence it'll inject!
#105 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 9:40:28 AM

1kg down as of today.... 4 more to go!

@Wa-ithaka @ guka,
msilete kazi kwa mchezo....LOL Might have to go to school to learn new tricks.... but that Old dog and new tricks sayings.....eeeh nitawesmek kweli?

@guka... you make me jealous.... how can you have a lean body without any effort! And still enjoy maji ya ruaraka.... nie nginyua ma deemu (dam)! What a life!Sad

@smano
Thanks for the encouraging words.... looking into all that. Beyonce here I come...

@leona...
hehehehehehehehe.... hater! ati i wont be like Beyonce after all that panting? Well, may be the hanging belly will go down by an inch or two....
18 Pages«<56789>»