wazua Sun, Oct 6, 2024

Aug 27 a public holiday
Fundaah
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 3:03:22 PM

According to govt spokesman. A.Mutua
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 3:40:02 PM

Cool! and it's on a Friday?Fantastic!!
vky
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 4:09:12 PM

long weekend... sweet
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 4:10:12 PM

PROMULGATION CEREMONY PLANS UNDERWAY

The promulgation of the new constitution by President Mwai Kibaki, on August 27th 2010 is being planned as a major national event.

Ushering in of a new constitution will be a rebirth for our country and something that will bring major and important changes that will propel this country to great heights.

The event is planned to be held at Uhuru Park and will be marked with pomp and will be larger than regular national day celebrations. Leaders from other countries are being invited to join us during the celebrations.

To ensure that the whole country participants, representatives from all provinces will travel to Nairobi to take part in the function.

The day, August 27, 2010, will also be observed as a public holiday.

Dr. Alfred N. Mutua, EBS
PUBLIC COMMUNICATIONS SECRETARY &
GOVERNMENT SPOKESPERSON

www.communication.go.ke

12th August, 2010
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 4:29:53 PM

They should have declared both Thursday and Friday as public holidays. Friday pekee haitoshi.
gogeta
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 4:33:43 PM

haya ndio hiyo!! those who wanted a holiday can jump up and down now..
Seriously we human beings will never be satisfied..one time we are asking for just one day holiday..and when its granted we want two days now??!!!..
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 4:36:56 PM

Godamit @Intel, you really piss me off when show this clarity.
karqui
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 4:42:22 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Godamit @Intel, you really piss me off when show this clarity.

and thats why he/she is "Intelligentsia"

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
wasee
#9 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 5:07:42 PM

smile Applause hapo sasa!!smile

@mwenza
ati Friday pekee haitoshi. Laughing out loudly
cnn
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 12, 2010 6:00:33 PM

Makes no difference,my business will run as usual.When the rest sit back i seize the opportunity.
conos
#11 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 10:58:21 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly since this will be a holiday like no other the gava shud consider convincing EABL and koroche (summit) to lower the prices of frothies.we are already convincing our boss how it be hard to report job on sato
ukiona choo kwa ndoto usiingie, ni mtego!
mozenrat
#12 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 11:37:50 AM

So once again the NSE will be closed..

Good heavens..

at this rate I'll never meet my targets for the year...
#13 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 12:19:03 PM

at least at last, some short term gain for the 20 years struggle of noise, toils, tears, teargas and lives...
raszag
#14 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 1:19:53 PM

If it was in the nyayo era u would have heard the number 1 citizen say 'sasa katiba imebita,lakini tukae hivyo hivyo tuendelee kufuata nyayo, na hiyo ni maendeleo'
Hardwork, Smartness & Humility = Successful and Happy life...Jipange sasa hivi
shalishali
#15 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 2:18:56 PM

Ati holiday. In the referendum week some of us reported to work only on Monday!Herald vision 2030!!
UKITAFUTA UKABILA UTAKUFA BILA!