.[/quote]We have been around for a while! I know both the jamaas you are referring to!
Amish Gupta - Moved to CFC Financial as CEO/Manager - Then to SIB
Antony Mugo - Moved to CFC Financial (after AG had left) as Deputy Manager - No idea where he is now
BTW, Dunlop was very profitable & conservative until michael matu & his mzee bought it. Downhill all the way for the rest of the minority shareholders![/quote]
So you knew kina Gideon, Brian Muchiri, and some other sh*t there? Man, we need to share a Mbuzi sometime in the near future. If the Mbuzi I offered McReggae and someone else materializes, you should be in the team. (If KCB rights issue works, I will have plenty of cash to splash around).
By the way, I picked a 1000KK shares after reading that you've been around this long and said, what the f***, I might as well know the company better.
Lakini this Chairman/CEO issue does not go down well with me. I hate people who think they are the only ones who can save the world.
Now that I have a foot into the company, I will raise hell to get that guy divided into two.
Board of directors under a chairman are the ones who give orders to a company. So, the CEO follows those orders and if he fails, is fired or kicked out. So, how can you be the boss and employee at the same time in such a corporate scenario?
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own