13 Pages<1234>»
KENYAN PREMIER LEAGUE
#21 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 9:20:26 PM

Njung'e, I'm sure I'm not the youngest skerian agewise but 80s?I had no idea about soccer.I thought Kadenge was another name for soccer and strongly believed mothers go to hospitals to buy kidssmile
#22 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 9:47:14 AM

K'ogallo, gor gor mahia, k'ogallo gor timbe duto ywaaakni.......mathare ywak....gor...

Naona wewe ni member

"Taya kiki tho piyo mondo wa***mie ng'ato..." but the rejoinder from AFC...."es*taaaa, es*ta mny***" and that went on at nyayo until the game ishad
Ja-Kom
#23 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 10:54:56 AM

@Wa Bijuti,U right,Sirengo coaches those stima lads.Game was postponed coz under 20's Ombiji named a 42 player team that will travel to Sudan to play in an Africa cup qualifier. The Kogalo players in the team are Musa Mohammed, Duncan Owiti and Anthony Akumu...So stima itabidi wahepe kichapo for at leat a week.
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
#24 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 11:35:41 AM

mwenza wrote:
And for the benefit of those who were in diapers and others NOT yet born..........This is the Abaluhya a.k.a AFC "Leopat" part squad that won the East and Central Africa club championship in Somalia in 1979.
Ingwe beat the fancied Horseed of Somalia 1-0 in the final courtesy of a free kick scored by their David Beckam a.k.a Abdul Baraza.

(NB.......Don't bother to google, there was no mtandao then).

1. Maurice Khayota

2. Patrick "Omar Bongo" Shilasi

3. Josphat "Controller" Murila

4. Haggai "Shama Shama" Mirikau

5. Abdul Baraza

6. Noah Wanyama

7. Paul Maungu

8. Tony Lidonde

9. Wilberforce Mulamba

NB.....THIS IS A SERIAL LIST NOT A POSITIONAL ONE.

Have just noticed that the above line-up lacks a keeper..........And the keeper was...........WYCLIFFE KEYA. This was long before the legendary Mahmoud Abbas became a household name.
#25 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 11:50:35 AM

@Mcreggae,

be ne ung'eyo ni abandu ng'injo tiend gweno......
kwach onindo ataro to gor nyame a nyama to ling' a ling'a...

..and the beat would go on into late night.
#26 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 3:19:11 PM

Guka....and this one?
Ka refa omayoooowa...to kidiiii, karefa omayowa to kidi maduong'
#27 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 3:25:32 PM

Njunge wrote:
@Mcreggae,

be ne ung'eyo ni abandu ng'injo tiend gweno......
kwach onindo ataro to gor nyame a nyama to ling' a ling'a...

..and the beat would go on into late night.

@ Njunge, and there I was trying to censor..you put it all out thereLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#28 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 3:43:09 PM

@Nostoppin'

Anxious .Nini wewe sasa?...I am dead meat now.Ngai!Laughing out loudly
#29 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 4:29:06 PM

Seem like many people are for Gor.Hope you guys know they have been invited for a tournament in Ivory Coast these september
kizee
#30 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 4:53:01 PM

guys

a 1YD kes deal! KPL will have 1YD to its disposable to develop our version of the beautiful game...this is quite exciting whether or not the clubs arent a representative of kenyas regional differences or not...i wager we shall be a force to reckon with very soon...next 5-10 years kenyan soccer will be very different
#31 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 4:59:12 PM

@Kizee i agreeee
#32 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 5:05:44 PM

@Kizee,
Good enuff chums to lift the game.....but are you sure the idiots who run the game will not be out to enrich themselves?
slammers
#33 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 8:11:02 PM

with fkl elections looming we can float gukas name 4 election or wat do u think skerians
Theu
#34 Posted : Saturday, July 24, 2010 12:40:16 AM

tusker fc. funga badooo! used to hear this from a group of tusker fans in nyayo stadium near the score board. funga walevi! was the reponse from the ingwe fans. I remember watching afc vs mumias in city stadium, mumias won 3-2 under flood lights. best match ever.
Tusker (kbl then) vs dc motema pembe in nyayo, very sad loss, wakongomani juju sana.
future is bright for kpl. the way the company is organised makes it hard for siphoning the funds. Each team has one share and participates in decision making. Champions provide the chairman so hakuna kukatalia kitini. Shida ni mpira ya chini where KFL still runs the show and FIFA funds are embezzled by Kasuve, Hatimy and Obingo ( the 3 alone form KFL!)
kizee
#35 Posted : Monday, July 26, 2010 12:36:09 PM

Njunge wrote:
@Kizee,
Good enuff chums to lift the game.....but are you sure the idiots who run the game will not be out to enrich themselves?

..i beleive KPL has some serious folks...all the idiots who ruined the game are busy running KFF..lol
#36 Posted : Monday, July 26, 2010 2:52:17 PM

Here are some of the results from the past weekend matches
25 KCB 3 - 4 AFC Leopards City

25 Sofapaka 1 - 0 Karuturi Sports City

24 Mathare United 2 - 0 Nairobi City Stars City

24 SonySugar 0 - 0 Mahakama Awendo

24 Ulinzi Stars 2 - 1 Chemelil Sugar Afraha

24 Tusker 1 - 1 Posta Rangers City

At least from the reults AFC is getting its claws back.

Good games and the weekend kept going better
slammers
#37 Posted : Wednesday, July 28, 2010 8:52:47 AM

hope for a good day as thika play beret. hope thika crushes them
mzeiya411
#38 Posted : Wednesday, July 28, 2010 7:35:26 PM

dossy7 wrote:
Here are some of the results from the past weekend matches
25 KCB 3 - 4 AFC Leopards City

What a comeback by Ingwe. Kweli a change in coaching makes for interesting times
Applause Applause
slammers
#39 Posted : Friday, July 30, 2010 9:12:25 AM

this is the standing afta Thika United bet Red Berrets 1-0
New league standing

1 Ulinzi Stars 35
2 Tusker 32
3 Sofapaka 29
4 Mathare Utd 29
5 Gor Mahia 27
6 Karuturi 25
7 AFC 24
8 Thika United 23
9 City Stars 22
10 W Stima 21
11 Rangers 21
12 KCB 21
13 SonySugar 19
14 Chemelil 18
15 Red Berrets 16
16 Mahakama13
#40 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 3:48:25 PM

Njunge wrote:
@nostopin',
to coach or commentate??....there is no money in Kenya but thanks for the compliment.

There is no money in football in any country. Not even England!!!

There is money in EPL, but that is just about 300 players in country that has about 20 million people [by my own guesstimation] playing in one club or another!

My KPL teams are Thika United [from my home-town] and Nairobi City Stars [sponsored by my church]... but I have never attended any football match in my life; not even the inter-school matches!