wazua Sun, Oct 6, 2024

Omingo Magara loses his seat
#1 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2009 10:42:43 AM

Panganga panganga mingi........
http://www.nation.co.ke/...8/-/vo4eju/-/index.html
Ondiek
#2 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2009 10:51:57 AM

It was bound to happen given the irregularities unearthed during the hearing and I doubt whether he would recapture it in the by-election. We should have a law enacted to surcharge all election petition losers!!!
anasazi
#3 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2009 11:09:42 AM

Wow. Siku za mwizi ni arubaini. Evidence seems to have been compelling
Form is temporary, class is permanent
B.Timer
#4 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2009 11:45:36 AM

Guy has a gigantuan problem

We were made to understand that he wasnt too popular, and infact most of the votes he got were attributed to the party popularity there.
Now with less euphoria, voters have wiped their eyes of scale to get a clearer view of events.

Again he doesnt operate from the party mainstrean anymore choosing to play rebel.
Only Ruto can campaign with him now.

Will he eat humble pie and build the bridges he broke.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#5 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2009 12:19:49 PM

Haiya, niko nyuma jo
#6 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2009 12:22:40 PM

wee kabz...ni nini inakuanga nyuma bwana????
Kamaa
#7 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2009 12:49:48 PM

for sure he will be a lone ranger...!
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#8 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2009 1:52:37 PM

those in the know - can he appeal? Ama this is final
Djagame
#9 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2009 2:10:08 PM

@ Intelligentsia

Speaker has been told to declare seat vacant and hence by election. That is where his appeal [to voters] will be.

I would like to be a fly on the wall when he has a conversation with RAO and another with Ruto.

His stint in the cold could be in the offing.
"We do not inherit the earth from our ancestors, we borrow it from our children" Native American Proverb
gk
#10 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2009 2:19:43 PM

@ Intel'

....the High Court is the furthest an election petition can go in Kenya.But is tand corrected.

.....the by-election should provide some good field for RAO and Ruto to square it out.

...will be watching

kanduma
#11 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2009 3:10:33 PM

I dont think he can appeal...last december the same happened in Bomachoge and a by-election was held....The judge is doing a good job and if others can follow the law i think we can have free and fair election.
life is a swinging pendulum,dont stay up too long to forget that you could come down]
genius32
#12 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2009 3:55:29 PM

The way I see it.. he was just the baddest of a rotten lot. I think our elections go bad right at the nomination stage. What percentage of kenyans participate in nominations?

You generally have to be a really bad guy to get nominated in the first place.
By the time we get to election day we are presented with the cream of the bad guys from all sides... we then proceed to pick the chief villain.
Magara's only crime was to get caught. Hakuwa mjanja kutosha.
#13 Posted : Friday, December 18, 2009 4:19:17 AM

This is the guy who was shouting loudest about the 'stolen' 07 general election.kumbe yeye pia ni mwizi!
Ondiek
#14 Posted : Friday, December 18, 2009 9:08:02 AM

You cannot appeal against a High Court judgement on an election petition. His goose (turkey) is cooked.
cnn
#15 Posted : Friday, July 16, 2010 5:39:45 PM

Wajir south MP losses his seat,next.....