28 Pages«<262728
Portfolio Balancing: Avoid Over Exposure To Financial Sector
wukan
#541 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2025 9:27:12 AM

wukan wrote:
ngapat wrote:
I remember there is a time shares expecially inthe financial sector with a p/e ratio of 10 and below were consindered dirty cheap. Right now the financial sector contains many counters with p/e ratios below 5. Still undervalued to me. Im using a p/e of 10 as the true value of counters that are still growing at above 10% pbt

Trust the wisdom of the markets to trade banks at low p/e. After all it is leveraged capital that they trade on. Financial sector is too prone to shocks. It is not an idiot-proof sector either, takes one idiot and all that leveraged capital goes poof! Reason why they lend against collateral.

P/e of 10 is a high premium to pay for banks. Market has better opportunities for growth at much lower level of risk. You are better off buying bonds for the fixed income and looking for growth stocks in other sectors.

By the way apart from ATMs is there any innovation that has come out of banks? Mpesa ate their lunch, crypto adoption among the young generation will finish the lunch.

The Kenyan generation that believed in banking shares is now in retirement and cashing out. Gen X are the ones holding on to the illusion of value.

Anyway, businesses can survive for decades by selling an image of value rather than delivering the thing itself until disruption comes.

To each his own! Party on!

What about the huge profits the banks are turning in? In real hard cash!!!

Of course, you must see huge profits given the macro play with the currency better explained below. But the ROE for banks will still trend downwards. Markets are forward looking.

DtheK
#542 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2025 12:13:27 PM

As people are busy "avoiding exposure to the financial sector" Equity and KCB have touched 71/= and 69.5/= respectively courtesy of astronomical growth in the 3rd quarter results!!!

Wale waliskiza, ole wao!!!

Over exposure! Read to understand, and not to merely reply. I ate my gains on HF, COOP and IMH. Posted here publicly. What exactly are you mumbling about

Mkuu I have seen a reverse Crammer portfolio on line can we do a reverse Obiero portfolio we see "live live".Laughing out loudly
#543 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2025 5:55:46 PM

DtheK wrote:
As people are busy "avoiding exposure to the financial sector" Equity and KCB have touched 71/= and 69.5/= respectively courtesy of astronomical growth in the 3rd quarter results!!!

Over exposure! Read to understand, and not to merely reply. I ate my gains on HF, COOP and IMH. Posted here publicly. What exactly are you mumbling about

Mkuu I have seen a reverse Crammer portfolio on line can we do a reverse Obiero portfolio we see "live live".Laughing out loudly

Hehe. Utakufa vibaya wewe

KQ ABP 4.48; MTN ABP 5.20
#544 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2025 8:47:26 PM

DtheK wrote:

Niko NDAAANI Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#545 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2025 9:38:56 AM

DtheK wrote:

I have said it before. Anyone who would have been listening to @Obiero and doing the exact opposite of what he recommendeds would have been dirt rich by now!!!

#546 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2025 9:41:36 AM

DtheK wrote:

Me too!!! Easy money!!

He has managed to fvck up even on Coop!!!

#547 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2025 10:23:58 AM

DtheK wrote:

Me too!!! Easy money!!

He has managed to fvck up even on Coop!!!

Hehe. Who is fooling who. I have held a consistent BUY recommendation for COOP. Check my ABP for COOP and my exit point. Every trader has an entry and exit price, personal to their needs and plans. You keep counting my money, for what gain to yourself? 😅

http://m.wazua.co.ke/for...&m=914567#post914567

KQ ABP 4.48; MTN ABP 5.20
#548 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2025 11:06:58 AM

several counters trading near NBV, some like HF above PB ratio. something will give, sooner rather than later

Predatory lending has always preceded the collapse of even big banks and many others leading to a financial crisis. We're vere close....

At the precipice

We imagine Bretton woods have said NPL za ufala zitupwe kwa choo and release the 10 million hustlers people from CRB. State of the Nation. Election are approaching.