wazua Sun, Oct 12, 2025

786 Pages«<784785786
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#15701 Posted : Wednesday, September 24, 2025 7:33:49 PM

KMM remains the top individual KQ shareholder with 16 million shares https://eastleighvoice.c...ined-reduction-in-shares

KQ ABP 4.48; MTN ABP 5.20
#15702 Posted : Wednesday, September 24, 2025 8:04:10 PM

If you have time watch this whole mind shifting session. If you are short on time, spare 5 mins to view from timestamp 1:16:00 noting to thank me later https://youtu.be/Ff_97c6CEBM?si=mdyn8ZVl1cEUswyF ^

I am not taking 5 minutes to watch something you can answer in one or two simple straightforward sentences. Sitaki mambo ya wild goose chase!!

Make a habit of giving straight definitive answers @Obiero. That's the only helpful thing in this community.

Code, watch and learn, writing on walls etc. are not actionable. And that is why we are all here. To act and make money or avoid losing money!!!

Luckily there are other people in this world. Mwenye ako na muda atatumia vile anataka. This is not a forced action

KMM remains the top individual KQ shareholder with 16 million shares https://eastleighvoice.c...ined-reduction-in-shares

#15703 Posted : Wednesday, September 24, 2025 8:15:41 PM

If you have time watch this whole mind shifting session. If you are short on time, spare 5 mins to view from timestamp 1:16:00 noting to thank me later https://youtu.be/Ff_97c6CEBM?si=mdyn8ZVl1cEUswyF ^

I am not taking 5 minutes to watch something you can answer in one or two simple straightforward sentences. Sitaki mambo ya wild goose chase!!

Make a habit of giving straight definitive answers @Obiero. That's the only helpful thing in this community.

Code, watch and learn, writing on walls etc. are not actionable. And that is why we are all here. To act and make money or avoid losing money!!!

Luckily there are other people in this world. Mwenye ako na muda atatumia vile anataka. This is not a forced action

KMM remains the top individual KQ shareholder with 16 million shares https://eastleighvoice.c...ned-reduction-in-shares

Sadly Waweru passed on few months ago, before realizing a return on his wager. But luckily his estate seems to have held fort https://www.businessdail...-1-1m-share-deal-2108994

#15704 Posted : Wednesday, September 24, 2025 8:28:11 PM

KMM remains the top individual KQ shareholder with 16 million shares https://eastleighvoice.c...ned-reduction-in-shares

Sadly Waweru passed on few months ago, before realizing a return on his wager. But luckily his estate seems to have held fort https://www.businessdail...1-1m-share-deal-2108994

When the madness of the entire nation disturbs a solitary mind, it is not enough to say that the man is mad. Dearly departed Dr Chris also had something to say about his 2m shares in KQ https://youtu.be/2iRBeSgeThw?si=rao7y7Bw-mqU6EHh

#15705 Posted : Wednesday, September 24, 2025 10:11:19 PM

Sadly Waweru passed on few months ago, before realizing a return on his wager. But luckily his estate seems to have held fort https://www.businessdail...1-1m-share-deal-2108994

When the madness of the entire nation disturbs a solitary mind, it is not enough to say that the man is mad. Dearly departed Dr Chris also had something to say about his 2m shares in KQ https://youtu.be/2iRBeSgeThw?si=rao7y7Bw-mqU6EHh

The Kenyan who single handedly took over Kakuzi Limited from the British. One of the 75K minority shareholders in KQ. Apply italics, underline and bold, the key word undervalued. Watch and learn

#15706 Posted : Thursday, September 25, 2025 12:40:32 AM

JKK's stake in KQ is worth less than the dividend he will get from Centum Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Labda amesahau he even owns them. Or isn't bothered to convert paper to digital.
#15707 Posted : Thursday, September 25, 2025 6:08:32 AM

JKK's stake in KQ is worth less than the dividend he will get from Centum Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Labda amesahau he even owns them. Or isn't bothered to convert paper to digital.

Hehe. Uko na vituko wewe mzee. Umesema hata immobilization bado hajafanya? We commune in golf membership with JKK as well as KMM and I can assure you that the stakes are in CDS form. Watch and learn

#15708 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2025 11:33:40 AM

Ericsson wrote:
mufasa wrote:
The sad thing is people are losing big time money here. That is not funny. These are real people losing real money. I hate that!!!

With only 5% listed for public trading. I doubt the share price will change much. This one will bleed for a long time.

A seasoned investor has spoken. It helps to remember that there are KQ shareholders who bought at KES 111 per share

GoK to give up some space to allow entry of the strategic investment. KQLC are immovable since their shareholding was a debt conversion

The strategic investor should buy KLM and KQLC stake.
Those ones the shareholding is not in their strategic plans and is of no use.

The thing is, this strategic investor is likely to be GoK. They are not saying it, but it will be. Watch and learn

What value will GoK add???

And I am not talking money coz that we (tax payers) have poured in billions upon billions and things still fall apart

Refer to ET set up

Just reapond directly and clearly for once @Obiero.

What value will GoK add???

Subsidy on large scale. Think about it directly and clearly, why should a flag carrier pay landing fees in it's home station, to another government agency. What value will the large hectares under KAA offer to the state, if it's main airline collapses resulting in reduction of tourism FX inflows, since connectivity will be via Bole, hence costly trips in comparison to direct flights. Aviation is complex in nature, but if you take time to review it, you will see why GoK is bending backwards for KQ

#15709 Posted : Thursday, October 02, 2025 5:22:54 AM

USD 10B for new airport in Ethiopia https://www.theeastafric...port-in-ethiopia-5211964

#15710 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2025 7:07:10 PM

@McGill @DtheK @littledove @CDE @Blukes @vyaburesiachi @1masha @mufasa @HaMaina @kmucheke @Zichi @ArrestedDev @sqft @snifadog

hold real tight and remember, do not invest funds that you may require soon. a third share suspension within 8 years is potentially incoming. remember the last one lasted for 5 long years. this one may not be that adverse. KES 69B fresh capital around the corner. watch and learn

#15711 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2025 7:21:08 PM

Ericsson wrote:
VyaBureSiachi wrote:
Dear Shareholder, Kenya Airways Plc 47th AGM will be held electronically on Friday 30th June 2023, at 9.00am. Please use https://digital.candrgroup.co.ke/get-agm/ or dial *483*121# to confirm your attendance. Contact C&R at 020 8690360 for any queries

Attended the AGM. Caroline A Ogwapit takes a bow from the board.. Back to profit by end of year 2024.

Any idea when they'll lift the suspension?

Most likely Jan 2025, unless a strategic buyer comes through within this year (unlikely), noting current suspension runs until Jan 2024

Suspension will be extended nothing tangible coming through by January

Discussed this matter in 2023! Jan 2025 KQ resumed trading after posting a profit. Watch and learn

#15712 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2025 8:00:14 PM

HaMaina wrote:
littledove wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
[quote=nairobby]Suspended indefinitely?

https://mobile.twitter.c...966975641853952/photo/1[/quote]

This is a LOCKDOWN...NO GETTING IN OR OUT OF THE CITY...those with pesa ya Mboga in the share hopping to dispose off today will go hungry. I think the CMA and NSE chaps must have seen the Buyout price...which must be lower than the price This excitement would have created if the share was trad-able in the medium term.

somebody was able to exit a big chunk yesterday, information leaksmile

Big buyer

Suspended for 3 calendar months.

Even 6 months, we can wait

To quote someone: "Hung Share" Laughing out loudly

Speculation cut short here, many must have been caught in here Laughing out loudly

I repeat. Do not speculate here. But for long termers, ROI in excess of 100% is on the cards. Tutarudisha miaka zote zilizoliwa na nzige. Thank me later

#15713 Posted : Wednesday, October 08, 2025 1:35:07 PM

@McGill @DtheK @littledove @CDE @Blukes @vyaburesiachi @1masha @mufasa @HaMaina @kmucheke @Zichi @ArrestedDev @snifadog

hold real tight and remember, do not invest funds that you may require soon. a third share suspension within 8 years is potentially incoming. remember the last one lasted for 5 long years. this one may not be that adverse. KES 69B fresh capital around the corner. watch and learn

I will explain later

McGill
#15714 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2025 7:43:45 AM

@McGill @DtheK @littledove @CDE @Blukes @vyaburesiachi @1masha @mufasa @HaMaina @kmucheke @Zichi @ArrestedDev @sqft @snifadog

Wishing you best of luck as always. This one is too risky for me. Would rather just hold KPLC.
#15715 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2025 7:57:04 AM

McGill wrote:

Wishing you best of luck as always. This one is too risky for me. Would rather just hold KPLC.

All the best too. Risky it is. Risky as hell. Without fresh capital, we are crashing hard, with no survivors

#15716 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2025 12:15:32 PM

SOLD IMH with 22% ROI, now only holding one stock at the NSE. All eggs in one basket