wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

M-pesa down
#21 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 11:11:00 AM

A buddy of myn met a very angry maasai trader on sato who thought he had been duped....He had travelled all the way fm narok 2buy some goods,only to get the rude shock...He almost burst a vein.

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
#22 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 11:41:00 AM

So,is safaricom also refunding the transaction money for the returned funds? Well,not that its alot for the individuals,but i am just thinking that would be millions of shillings for incomplete transactions and might end up being a double charge........

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Litro
#23 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 2:10:00 PM

Come to think of it.... if out of all safcon Mpesa subscribers,5.0 Million of us requested for their balance which we dont normally do because after every transaction there is an up date. Safcon might have generated 5.0 Million- May be to replace the Mercedes Benz which was won by that student!!
DonBen
#24 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 2:10:00 PM

Mpesa Overload? Technically impossible unless&hellip;.
#25 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 2:17:00 PM

@Thimioni,

So were you eventually able to transact? Ama it was your way of telling Wendz your cash was 'stuck' somewhere so asingojee Richot lol!

#26 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 4:45:00 PM

@willing,yeah,got it n now my throat is doing alright. Ati rishot ya wendz? Unataka aunt yetu aanze kulilimbika all over? Naona hauna huruma!

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
#27 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 4:46:00 PM

@willing,yeah,got it n now my throat is doing alright. Ati rishot ya wendz? Unataka aunt yetu aanze kulilimbika all over? Naona hauna huruma!

#28 Posted : Sunday, August 09, 2009 8:21:00 AM

Crediting my account yesterday took a mere 7 hours.........Thereafter i m-pesad to three people between 4pm and 5pm.........As i post,none has received this money............

Old man about town....
#29 Posted : Sunday, August 09, 2009 8:32:00 AM

Guys,guys why do you stick to mpesa while sending money through Zain(zap) to other networks is only 10 shillings!!!! Kenyans never cease to amaze me. Why do you stick there even when you are not getting the desired service. Kenyans peculiar habits i must say. All the best as you deal with mpesa.

hasta la vista
wanyo
#30 Posted : Sunday, August 09, 2009 9:19:00 AM

@Kyt dont you think Zap will Fail unless thay increase transaction costs to match MPESA. yes ZAP is damn cheap and seems stable,i dare you start a Zap outlet,you wont go far without you closing or rebranding for MPESA. People even use the phrase 'how can i use MPESA ya Zap'.
i too
#31 Posted : Sunday, August 09, 2009 9:35:00 AM

@Kyt,
...And you feel like slapping me?.....Yenyewe i'd rather move than complain........!!..but it sucks...!!

Old man about town....