jawgey
#1541 Posted : Monday, April 14, 2025 3:04:46 PM

piedpiper wrote:
Kenya Power interim ndani βœ…οΈ

Asante smile
Seeing is believing
ngapat
#1542 Posted : Tuesday, April 15, 2025 12:43:43 PM

I'll sell my 500 kplc shares. Got an interim dividend of 95 bob, then an eft deduction of 115 bob. πŸ˜„ hasara tupu
β€œInvest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
#1543 Posted : Tuesday, April 15, 2025 2:29:21 PM

ngapat wrote:
I'll sell my 500 kplc shares. Got an interim dividend of 95 bob, then an eft deduction of 115 bob. πŸ˜„ hasara tupu

And what will you do with all that money!!!

A whole 3k plus!!

jawgey
#1544 Posted : Tuesday, April 15, 2025 2:32:19 PM

ngapat wrote:

Eish! d'oh!
Seeing is believing
DtheK
#1545 Posted : Tuesday, April 15, 2025 6:15:30 PM

ngapat wrote:

Not necessary contact your broker and or KPLC's registrar ask them to change dividend payment mode to M-pesa.
Ericsson
#1546 Posted : Tuesday, April 15, 2025 6:51:24 PM

DtheK wrote:
ngapat wrote:

Not necessary contact your broker and or KPLC's registrar ask them to change dividend payment mode to M-pesa.

Yes
Mpesa or cheque
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson
#1547 Posted : Tuesday, April 15, 2025 6:54:24 PM

ngapat wrote:

Transaction costs should not be more than 1.5% of the dividend.
You need to increase your kplc shares to about 40,000
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
piedpiper
#1548 Posted : Tuesday, April 15, 2025 7:41:49 PM

ngapat wrote:

Which bank is this that charges for receiving an EFT?
Life is a beach and I'm just playing in the sand
jawgey
#1549 Posted : Tuesday, April 15, 2025 8:16:48 PM

piedpiper wrote:
ngapat wrote:

Which bank is this that charges for receiving an EFT?

Member is notorious for this.
Seeing is believing