[quote=Sufficiently Philanga....thropic]
Net income: KES 33.5bn, -9.7% y/y

Service revenue: KES 144.8bn, +4.6% y/y

EBIT: KES 51.2bn, -12% y/y

Revenue: KES 153.4bn, +4.8% y/y

M-Pesa revenue: KES 56.9bn, +8.8% y/y

Voice revenue: KES 39.9bn, -3.8% y/y

Mobile data revenue: KES 26.3bn, +11% y/y

More on the numbers here https://davismika.substa...aricom-h1-2023-earnings[/quote]

Kenyan operations is facing headwinds in revenue growth
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#6 Posted : Friday, January 06, 2023 12:16:49 PM

I have a feeling that profits will keep declining to sone level and share will touch below 20
Ericsson
#7 Posted : Friday, January 06, 2023 1:31:15 PM

mlennyma wrote:
I have a feeling that profits will keep declining to sone level and share will touch below 20

Look for a counter to use as a hedge.
#8 Posted : Friday, January 06, 2023 7:15:47 PM

Ericsson wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

@mlennyma it should have already happened.. it's by sheer luck that we are above 20

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Ericsson
#9 Posted : Friday, January 06, 2023 10:11:56 PM

Ericsson wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

@mlennyma it should have already happened.. it's by sheer luck that we are above 20

The golden years of safaricom are gone for now.
Happy are those who enjoyed the ride of hefty dividends,special dividends,profits growing double digits,share price rally year by year.
Those days are gone.
#10 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2023 4:33:00 PM

Ericsson wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

Happy are those who enjoyed the ride of hefty dividends,special dividends,profits growing double digits,share price rally year by year.
Those days are gone.

I remember Safaricom being written off by more than 90% here at 2.xy when we were getting 10 cents dividend. And boy were people wrooooong!!!

Just saying.
Ericsson
#11 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2023 5:43:30 PM

Ericsson wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

Those days are gone.

I remember Safaricom being written off by more than 90% here at 2.xy when we were getting 10 cents dividend. And boy were people wrooooong!!!

Just saying.

Fundamentals this time are different from that time.
Macro-economics factors also come into play
kediveKed
#12 Posted : Tuesday, January 10, 2023 3:49:03 PM

What is this rumour going around that Peter Ndegwa is out and that Joshua Oigara is the new guy? Is it credible?
cyruskulei
#13 Posted : Tuesday, January 17, 2023 2:59:47 PM

kediveKed wrote:
What is this rumour going around that Peter Ndegwa is out and that Joshua Oigara is the new guy? Is it credible?

Todays position in the market.

Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.

#14 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2023 1:13:19 PM

cyruskulei wrote:
kediveKed wrote:

Sasa post za leo...
#15 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2023 2:17:42 PM

cyruskulei wrote:
kediveKed wrote:

Sasa post za leo...

How high can it retrace?
Ericsson
#16 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2023 6:25:30 PM

mlennyma wrote:
cyruskulei wrote:
kediveKed wrote:

Sasa post za leo...

How high can it retrace?

Till 24
My 2 cents
#17 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2023 10:03:10 PM

For those of us who are keen on accumulating Safcom, it is frustrating that it never remains super low for meaningful periods of time. I was only able to get a handful below 21 before it galloped back to 22.55
#18 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2023 12:06:15 AM

My 2 cents wrote:
For those of us who are keen on accumulating Safcom, it is frustrating that it never remains super low for meaningful periods of time. I was only able to get a handful below 21 before it galloped back to 22.55

And fear mongering here stops people on their tracks.
Ericsson
#19 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2023 8:38:55 AM

My 2 cents wrote:

You buy on the falling edge not on the rising.
Receptor
#20 Posted : Sunday, January 22, 2023 9:48:10 PM

My 2 cents wrote:

22.5 is still a discount