young
#1321 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2022 9:42:33 PM

Ericsson wrote:
xtina wrote:
young wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
young wrote:
My 2 cents wrote:
For amounts below certain limits, Safaricom pays by MPESA regardless of what your broker form says.
C&R is also known to call to convince investors to take MPESA option despite what the broker form says.
Once after I received such a call, I redirected them to my broker form yet again, I prefer EFTs.

@My 2 cents OR anyone

Please what is the limit to transfer Safaricom dividend by EFT ?
Is it 5,000/- or 10,000/- and above or what limit ?

Thanks

No limit on the floor and roof.

Please @Ericsson what I mean is up to what amount does the registrar consider too SMALL to transfer SAFARICOM or other COUNTERS by EFT , but instead rather wants to transfer by MPESA ?

Is it 5,000 bob and below or what is the low limit they opt to send by MPESA instead of registered EFT details ?

Many thanks

If I am not wrong, it's 35k. Anything above 35k is EFT, below you can have MPESA or EFT.

Mpesa limit is ksh.70k or as set by the company paying the dividend.
Some have set at ksh.10k as maximum by mpesa

Thanks @Ericsson.
I think we can safely conclude that for all other counters, EFT as prefeered choice of the investor is always respected. It is ONLY Safaricom that at times force people to remit their dividend by MPESA irrespective of their choice of EFT transfer .
This is important to me because as a foreign non resident investor , I don't have MPESA , the only option is bank transfer by EFT. So MPESA is not an option for me.
I do have Safaricom shares and they have been paying by EFT. But I have reduced my holdings considerably due to lack lustre performance of Safaricom as per their HY 2022 results to seek opportunities in other counters like SCBK , NCBA and ABSA with a view to a better dividend income in the short term than Safaricom.
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
#1322 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2022 9:23:53 PM

Sweet carbacid 1.70 checked in today
#1323 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2022 9:31:43 AM

mlennyma wrote:

Good dividend payers are great!
BGL
#1324 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2022 12:31:32 AM

mlennyma wrote:

My carbacid EFT hasn't checked in yet. Maybe I should call C and R registrars to check what is happening.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#1325 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2022 8:47:32 AM

MTN Uganda has again paid. This is the third dividend this year. This is new, even to a whole me.

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
DtheK
#1326 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2022 8:27:46 PM

MTN Uganda has again paid. This is the third dividend this year. This is new, even to a whole me.

I believe it was there in their IM, they pay dividends every quarter except the first. Zoea hiyo sauti.
DtheK
#1327 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2022 8:30:59 PM

I believe it was there in their IM, they pay dividends every quarter except the first. Zoea hiyo sauti.
#1328 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2022 10:49:42 PM

DtheK wrote:

Yield annualized comes to about 12%

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
cnn
#1329 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2022 9:20:54 AM

Stanchart interim dividend paid.
#1330 Posted : Saturday, December 31, 2022 3:07:58 AM

cnn wrote:

A very welcome dividend. And more to come in 2023
I estimate another 10-12 as the Final Dividend for FY2022
Ericsson
#1331 Posted : Saturday, January 07, 2023 6:46:55 AM

Kengen
Dividend per share ksh.0.2
Book closure 26 January 2023
Payment date 30 March 2023
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Extraterrestrial
#1332 Posted : Saturday, January 07, 2023 7:38:01 AM

cnn wrote:

What's the logic behind increasing interim dividend by 20% but slashing final dividend from 14 to 12 or 10?
#1333 Posted : Saturday, January 07, 2023 5:29:51 PM

Extraterrestrial wrote:
cnn wrote:

What's the logic behind increasing interim dividend by 20% but slashing final dividend from 14 to 12 or 10?
My ESTIMATE. Their decision. I will not be disappointed if it is 10-12 and very happy if more.

For all practical purposes, I do not see why the Final has to be higher then 3Q dividend.

I know a firm [abroad] that pays 4 quarterly dividends of the same amount each Q
Receptor
#1334 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2023 4:03:00 PM

KENGEN

Book closure: 26th January 2023

Payment: 30th March 2023
NewMoney
#1335 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2023 6:20:09 PM

I was expecting KCB today, anyone get it yet?
MatataMingi
#1336 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2023 12:17:37 PM

NewMoney wrote:

I received mine via M-Pesa yesterday.smile
My 2 cents
#1337 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2023 4:57:30 PM

MatataMingi wrote:
NewMoney wrote:

I received mine via M-Pesa yesterday.smile

Received EFT today
Gatheuzi
#1338 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2023 10:01:35 PM

B.A.T Kenya Plc; announced Final Dividend of Kes.52.00 on 17-Feb-2023; Books Closure 26-May-2023; Payment 15-Jun-2023.

Gross sales and indirect taxes were up 5% to KShs 42.2 Billion driven by growth in export sales volumes as well as pricing benefit from domestic and export sales
Taxes were up by 5% to KShs 18.5 Billion mainly driven by higher Excise duty, VAT, PAYE and Corporation Tax.
Profit before Tax was up 7% to Kshs 9.9 Billion
Total Dividends Per share was up 8% to Kshs 57.00 with a proposed final dividend of Kshs 52 to be recommended for shareholders’ approval. This will payable around 15Th June 2023 to the shareholders in the register as at close of business on 26th May 2023.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Queen
#1339 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2023 11:47:01 AM

Gatheuzi wrote:
B.A.T Kenya Plc; announced Final Dividend of Kes.52.00 on 17-Feb-2023; Books Closure 26-May-2023; Payment 15-Jun-2023.

Gross sales and indirect taxes were up 5% to KShs 42.2 Billion driven by growth in export sales volumes as well as pricing benefit from domestic and export sales
Taxes were up by 5% to KShs 18.5 Billion mainly driven by higher Excise duty, VAT, PAYE and Corporation Tax.
Total Dividends Per share was up 8% to Kshs 57.00 with a proposed final dividend of Kshs 52 to be recommended for shareholders’ approval. This will payable around 15Th June 2023 to the shareholders in the register as at close of business on 26th May 2023.

If only we had a few more companies like BAT listed on the NSE. One day this stock shall make me rich!
My 2 cents
#1340 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2023 5:34:20 PM

Queen wrote:
Gatheuzi wrote:

If only we had a few more companies like BAT listed on the NSE. One day this stock shall make me rich!

It is an income stock.It shall make you income for sure.
For rich look for a stock that has the potential to go up 5X and above. A growth stock. BAT is not it.