Investor
Property
Kitengela the New Runda?
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
MugundaMan wrote:The world famous ENKARE KITENGELA right "on the bridge." Best nyama choma in Nairobi Metropolitan, no contest Reason? Those Kajiado free range organic goats that do not consume roadside sewage kama hizo za Kamakis and elsewhere! You have not lived until you've tasted Kite's choma!!! Can Sparkles with his MZINGA LA TUMBO (MOMO/spare tyre) dance like this? You have an occupation with fellow men's bodies. You are free to love whom you love without mentioning Sparkles and his momo tyres. Life is short. Live passionately.
Picture after picture of a middle class suburb.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/8/2018 Posts: 2,211 Location: DC (Dustbowl County)
Bolt are not numskulls mblathee. They do RESEARCH AND DUE DILIGENCE into middle class and above GROWTH NODES before they skilfully pounce https://www.capitalfm.co...wns-across-the-country/
Quote:Bolt Food expands its delivery services to key towns across the country
NAIROBI, Kenya March 2- Food delivery platform, Bolt Food, has expanded its services to six new towns in the country in a bid to give more customers access to its platform. The services will now be available in Kiambu, Kikuyu, Ngong, Kiserian, Athi River, and Kitengela.“We are excited to be expanding our territory and providing our customers with great choice and quality services through our platform,” said Edgar Kitur, the Bolt Food Country Manager. Through this expansion, customers will have access to over 800 restaurants currently on the Bolt Food platform including Java, Chicken Inn, ArtCaffe, The Wine Company amongst others. Bolt Food currently has electric motorbikes, e-tuk-tuks, and e-bicycles being used by couriers on its platform and is leading the race for greener food deliveries in the food industry. This greener food delivery initiative eliminates the challenges associated with the constantly fluctuating fuel prices which currently form the highest operating cost for drivers and couriers. “We are currently making deliveries using the recently launched electric tuk-tuks and e-bicycles within Nairobi as we look to expand into other towns with the same options. We remain focused on transforming the food delivery sector in Kenya, and we continue to invest in sustainable and innovative products that enhance quality service delivery and great customer experiences at affordable costs,” said Kitur. Bolt Food currently serves over 40 estates within Nairobi.
You haven't heard of John Stuart Mill on Personal Liberties and Lon Fuller on the Morality of the Law? Life is short. Live passionately.
CONFIRMED
Charlie's Bistro to be the anchor tenant upstairs at OBC Kitengela. These guys re not nimrods. They do their research before they move in to New Rundas Jon Jones iko Charlie's huko Thika? Notice that the only other branch is in posh Kileleshwa. Quote:The Making of Sh200 Million Worth Charlie’s BistroBy Kevin Namunwa - Nov 29, 2019 Charlie's Bistro outlet on Wabera Street. The restaurant is reportedly worth more than Sh 200 million. www.businesstoday.co.keCharlie's Bistro outlet on Wabera Street. The restaurant is reportedly worth more than Sh 200 million. Photo/ Business Today Started in August 2017, Charlie’s Bistro is considered one of Nairobi’s most luxurious restaurants but it has had a difficult journey towards becoming the multi-million establishment it is today. To many Nairobians, the prices at the restaurant are extremely high but Charlie’s Chief of Operations, Rickie McDermott, thinks otherwise. In an interview with Business Today, McDermott said that the prices at the restaurant have been developed in regard to the production processes of the food that is served. Multimillion restaurant chain Two years after its inception, Charlie’s Bistro has grown to become worth more than Sh 200 million. The restaurant currently has two outlets one in the Central Business District(CBD) and the other at Kasuku Centre in Kileleshwa. The CBD branch on its own is worth Sh 180 million. The growth of the restaurant is hugely accreditated to the people who work behind the scenes including McDermott. Charlie’s owner, Dr Muriithi Muhoro, started the business when he knew nothing about restaurants or what it took to run one. The capital he had was enough to start the business but its growth was linked to the professionals that he hired. Based on the revenues generated by the restaurant, there could have been chains of Charlie’s brands all over the country. However, Charlie’s management thinks the best growth is slow growth. In the two years that it has been operational, Charlie’s growth has been strategic, slow and systematic. “We want our growth to be slow because we believe slow growth is good growth. When we are opening branches we want to make sure that the location, the timing are right and the number of job opportunities created as well,” noted McDermott. A new Charlie’s branch is under construction and expected to be operational before the end of the year. The restaurant took over part of the space left behind by Nakumatt Supermarket at Ridgeways Mall along Kiambu road to build its new outlet. High Prices As much as a majority of Nairobians rarely dine at Charlie’s, the restaurant’s management does not think that the prices are high. The restaurant’s target customer base is the middle-income earners who can easily afford to frequently dine at the restaurant. “Our main target is the middle income earning people but in our menu, there is something for pretty much,” McDermott remarked adding that the most expensive meal at the restaurant goes for Sh 1,550. The cheapest meal is priced at Sh 300 which according to the restaurant’s Chief of Operations is enough to make you full. Economy-Friendly Charlie’s Bistro Because of its aspirations to reach every Nairobian, Charlie’s is planning on opening an economy friendly Charlie’s restaurant. “We are planning on opening Charlie’s Express which will consist of small tap outlets where we could do a lot of fried and grilled meals,” McDermott said adding that the express outlets will mainly be located in high traffic areas of the city. The slow growth from the demolition at Southend Mall will yield the inception of Charlie’s Express. The demolition of Charlie’s first outlet at Southend Mall saw the business almost crippled as it lost over Sh 50 million. According to McDermott, had it not been for the initial plan to open an outlet in town, Charlie’s would have collapsed with the demolition.
With your talk of middle class living, you are trully living under a dusty rock if you don't know what a tutu is. Any adult with a young daughter knows what a tutu is. For your information, I am also well acquainted with other types of female apparel like blouses, dresses, skirts, stockings, bras, briefs, thongs etc Life is short. Live passionately.
Achana na watu wa samaki. Wewe nenda ukule miwa. Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote: Achana na watu wa samaki. Mimi napenda kula miwa.
A day without his usual gay talk would be a miracle Let me leave him to his gay fetish hence!
A hustler's perspective on New Runda @MycTwoCents, this young chap sounds much smarter than you, mblathee https://ke.opera.news/ke...ba18a68662cb3f5500ffb0f
Quote:Here are Some of the 5 Reasons Why You Should Invest and Even Live in Kitengela
By MrHustler (self media writer) | 8 months ago
Kitengela is a robust town located just 30 km from Nairobi. Kitengela has been experiencing a rather explosive economic and real estate development within such a short while and this is vividly seen by the residential and commercial development projects sprouting up in the area each day.
Kitengela was considered as Nairobi’s bedroom since it was and is one of the towns near town which offer pocket friendly house rents and it’s proximity to Nairobi, Kajiado has been generally undergoing a property boom since 2011 and is still going strong.
Well, all that said, you now know in a nutshell why you should invest in Kitengela, whether commercially or private/residential.
Here are some of the 5 reasons why you should invest and even live in Kitengela.
1.Huge Presence of Factories And Industries
Kitengela boasts of very many industries and factories like many cement factories, Export Processing Zones are found in Kitengela, very many textile industries are found here and all this offer employment opportunities, hence an investor can come up with a real estate plan and house the surging figures of employees.
2.Cheaper And Easy Access To Land and Building Materials
Land in Kitengela hasn’t reached unaffordable amounts, especially for investors. Land towards Sifa farm is cheaper for both private and commercial investors .Building materials are also within reach as there are many hardwares and people who are standby to provide other materials which may not be found in the hardware like sand. In short, building a structure in Kitengela is absolutely easy provided that the resources are available.
3.Presence of many accredited learning institutions
If you want to buy land in Kitengela and raise a family, or just rent in Kitengela with your family, then their learning process will be smooth and assured. Schools like Kitengela International School, Acacia International Schools, St Monicah, Kauti , Kitengela Girls, Kitengela primary, KCA university and many tertiary colleges.
4. Presence of More than enough Social amenities
Kitengela boast of more than 15 banks, 6 or more health facilities, 3 major supermarkets, two police posts, just kilometres apart though one is in Athi River, a D.O and Chief’s office all in the town.
Banks like National Bank, Co – Operative Bank, Standard Chartered Bank, Rafiki Microfinance Bank, Family Bank ,Jamii Bora Bank, Bank Of Africa ,Faulu Bank, Barclays Bank, Kenya Commercial Bank and NIC Bank are just some of the major banks in the town.
5.Stable Economic Growth
Kitengela’s economic growth is stable hence that’s why many people are rushing to invest there. With a stable increase in land prices, increase in the number of residential flats, increase in entertainment spots like hotels and pubs, and a general population explosion shows that people are fine with this town’s economy.
Hotels like Olerai Hotel, The galaxy resort and lounge, Maasai discovery guest house, kitengela breeze gardens, Kaputiei safariland gardens, Nomad and Albans hotel are some of the few hotels that have been set up in less than 3 years.
The general living cost in Kitengela is not as high as in many towns as even those earning below 15,000/- can manage to live a “honorable” life here.
Many towns too have these amenities and investors attracting features but this town in Kajiado county stands out because of it’s fast rise from a small dusty Maasai town to a prominent development hub.
Content created and supplied by: MrHustler (via Opera News )
JamaaWaKulimwa wrote:JamaaWaKulimwa wrote: Achana na watu wa samaki. Mimi napenda kula miwa.
A day without his usual gay talk would be a miracle Let me leave him to his gay fetish hence! Life is short. Live passionately.
Boda Boda Groups Running Multi-Million Ventures Through Noble Initiatives https://www.kenyans.co.k...rough-noble-initiatives
Quote:4. Kitengela Riders New Vision Success Group
By saving Ksh100 daily, the Kitengela Riders New Vision Success Group has been able to raise a Ksh3,000,000 fund pool to enable members to access credit and help their families.
The group was started by five members and now has over 21 riders. After raising the money, they opted to buy a two-acre parcel of land where they do farming projects.
Chairman Evans Odari revealed that they started the group to encourage their members from joining bad groups and engaging in crime. He disclosed that they also offer credit to youth to buy motorcycles even as they continue with their anti-crime campaign. Ask yourselves. If a mere 21 boda guys have been able to raise a whopping 143,000 bob each. It tells you just how much moolah is circulating in New Runda. Kitengela has thousands of boda guys and I am yet to meet a single one that says biashara ni mbaya like in other areas.
Si niliwaambia mkafikiria ni jokes Again, ask yourselves. Where have they invested? Kasuku Centre - KILELESHWA Wabera St - CBD Now the NEXT destination; KITENGELAJonJones, forget Thika Why didn't Charlie's open in Runda? Or Lavington? Or Westlands which we assume have people with more money and hence a better market? Nimesema mpaka karibu nichoke. All these guys are not airheads to invest billions on a dusty little town if that town's statistics and financial prospects were not CLEAR AS DAY and did not hence draw them in
Rank: Member Joined: 9/11/2015 Posts: 244 Location: Thika
I see that the troll is still trolling about the dusty suburbs of Kitengela. Since men have learned to shoot without missing, I have learned to fly without perching
Investor
Property
Kitengela the New Runda?