wazua Thu, Mar 28, 2024

38 Pages«<3233343536>»
Safaricom 2019/2020
cyruskulei
#661 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2021 2:20:36 PM

Queen wrote:
37 bob prints. A falling knife. I speak in code.

Not looking good at all.
Watching with shaking fingers
Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.

#662 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2021 2:26:03 PM

cyruskulei wrote:
Queen wrote:

Not looking good at all.

16 bob, here we cometh! Drool
#663 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2021 2:44:04 PM

cyruskulei wrote:
Queen wrote:

Not looking good at all.

The way AIB were hammered with their recommendation. It has come to pass. smile
Queen
#664 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2021 3:38:11 PM

cyruskulei wrote:
Queen wrote:

Not looking good at all.

The predicted low was actually 14 bob.
#665 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2021 4:40:16 PM

Queen wrote:
cyruskulei wrote:
Queen wrote:

Not looking good at all.

#waves!
#666 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2021 4:51:13 PM

Queen wrote:
cyruskulei wrote:
Queen wrote:

Not looking good at all.

#waves!

Eish today was bad... That pricelist doesn't look pleasant....
#667 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2021 5:18:25 PM

Queen wrote:
cyruskulei wrote:
Queen wrote:

Not looking good at all.

#waves!

Hio mkate ya Elliot is not time bound ama hata ikifanyika 2080 bado ni sawa tu
My 2 cents
#668 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2021 6:07:56 PM

Queen wrote:
cyruskulei wrote:
Queen wrote:

Not looking good at all.

#waves!

Eish today was bad... That pricelist doesn't look pleasant....

Are foreign investors fleeing the weakening shilling?
My 2 cents
#669 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2021 4:19:31 PM

Why is Safaricom sliding?
#670 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2021 6:41:08 PM

My 2 cents wrote:

Personally I don’t think they are handling their customers well under the new CEO. Like closure of the Selfcare site, with no notice. They are doing that to get clients to the physical shops, which is a stupid thing in 2021!

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Ali Baba
#671 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2021 7:55:15 PM

My 2 cents wrote:

Personally I don’t think they are handling their customers well under the new CEO. Like closure of the Selfcare site, with no notice. They are doing that to get clients to the physical shops, which is a stupid thing in 2021!

Ethiopia. PM Abiy Ahmed in the front lines, just like King Saul.
My 2 cents
#672 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2021 8:45:29 PM

Ali Baba wrote:
My 2 cents wrote:

Debt is also starting to pile on the Balance Sheet.
#673 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2021 10:37:03 AM

My 2 cents wrote:
Ali Baba wrote:
My 2 cents wrote:

Debt is also starting to pile on the Balance Sheet.

I expect some missed deadlines and contractor noise in Ethiopia,there could also be some fraction of borrowed money accruing interest as conflict persists
Ericsson
#674 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2021 1:54:23 PM

My 2 cents wrote:

They want you to see their beautiful ladies at the physical shops.
Kumekauka
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
cyruskulei
#675 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2021 10:46:33 AM

Mr. Market is listen to the new Covid variant from SA. Volumes exiting or changing hands.

Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.

Ericsson
#676 Posted : Wednesday, December 01, 2021 1:21:55 PM

A weak shilling added KES 1.1 billion to Safaricom's debt service burden in the six months to September this year.
mozenrat
#677 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2021 10:10:33 AM

My 2 cents wrote:

The selfcare portal has not been closed. I login to the selfcare nearly every week including today and it’s working.
Ericsson
#678 Posted : Saturday, January 15, 2022 12:40:17 PM

https://youtu.be/l79HU2VhT7I
Ericsson
#679 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2022 9:30:31 PM

M-PESA tops use by diaspora Kenyans

Two in every ten Kenyans abroad use Safaricom’s M-PESA to send money back home, a survey by the Central Bank of Kenya shows.

Kenyans sent home a record Kes421.9 billion ($3.718 billion) last year up from Kes351 billion ($3.094 billion) in a similar period in 2020.

Central Bank of Kenya said Safaricom channeled 20 percent of the remittances underscoring the popularity of the mobile services among Kenyans in the diaspora.

“On the most preferred service provider, the respondents indicated that M-PESA/Safaricom is the most preferred service provider, selected by 20 percent of the respondents,” CBK said.

M-PESA was followed by banks, WorldRemit, Wave, Sendwave, and Western Union.

https://maudhui.co.ke/m-...use-by-diaspora-kenyans/
Ericsson
#680 Posted : Saturday, January 22, 2022 3:18:22 PM

https://www.datacenterdy...ata-center-in-ethiopia/

Safaricom to deploy pre-fab data center in Ethiopia

Safaricom is deploying a new prefabricated data center in the Ethiopian capital Addis Ababa, as the telco begins to launch operations in the country.

Anwar Soussa, managing director of Safaricom Ethiopia, said late last month the company's first data center has arrived in Addis and the company is working on its network rollout.

“At such a monumental time where we are building our network, we are committed to bringing the best telecom technology to Ethiopia. We have invested 100 Million USD in our first Data Center in Addis,” the company said in a LinkedIn post.
While the company didn’t share specifics around specifications, Pedro Rabacal, chief technology officer at Safaricom Ethiopia, said the facility ‘started off in China’ and was built there over a number of weeks before being delivered to the capital via boat.

He added the company is investing around $300 million into the country in 2022 and more data centers will be rolled out as the network grows.

“We need a number of data centers across Ethiopia to be able to cover the whole territory,” he said. “First we will expand to Adama, then Dira Dawa, and then further out.”

Ethiopia ends telco monopoly

The deployment comes as Safaricom looks to launch commercials services in the country and become Ethiopia’s second telecoms operator.

Until last year the government-owned Ethio Telecom operated with a monopoly on the sector. However, in May 2021 a consortium led by Kenya's Safaricom, Vodafone, and Japan's Sumitomo were awarded a license to operate in the country.