Is the NSE Dead??
#21 Posted : Wednesday, June 30, 2021 9:30:59 AM

Ericsson wrote:
xtina wrote:
In this market, we just collect dividends and chill out.

Thankfully, BAT, I&M, Centum, Kenya Re, Kengen and NCBA have come through with dividends since Covid started.

Stanchart and Stanbic too, plus dividends from my sacco.
Didn't NCBA stiff us in 2020? Announced then cancelled? I&M (respect) came though in 2020 and 2021.

Kenya Re in 2020 was very low but better than zero. They can do better with all the cash it has.

BAT is awesome. Also Jubilee. Stanchart reduced it but better than cancelling it like Equity (2 years with zero dividends).

NCBA paid 2020 dividends 2 weeks ago.

He meant for the FY2019 dividends whose payment date was in 2020.

Kabisa!

BTW, WTK and KTC announced 10/- dividend each!!! Applause Applause Applause
Receptor
#22 Posted : Wednesday, July 28, 2021 3:54:22 PM

Hustler says...mambo ya NSE sio priority.Wazua middleclass/investors complaining on twitter about Grade 1(fees and stationary) will have to wait for hustlers to eat to their satisfaction first...

#23 Posted : Wednesday, July 28, 2021 8:18:42 PM

It’s time to buy, selectively

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
My 2 cents
#24 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2021 6:48:50 PM

Died dodo in 2015 and shows little sign of coming back to life. A mixture of several factors. The talks in 2015 about introducing capital gains, the poor economy, the interest caps 2016 to 2020 that reduced monetary liquidity and biggest factor of all is the very poor corporate governance in Kenya. Most companies are governened by vultures - for the interests of management and well connected suppliers. Shareholder interests are NOT a priority in most companies.
#25 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2021 8:48:25 PM

Receptor wrote:
Hustler says...mambo ya NSE sio priority.Wazua middleclass/investors complaining on twitter about Grade 1(fees and stationary) will have to wait for hustlers to eat to their satisfaction first...

The guy has already done the damage. PIIP failed on his commands

#26 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2021 8:50:15 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
Died dodo in 2015 and shows little sign of coming back to life. A mixture of several factors. The talks in 2015 about introducing capital gains, the poor economy, the interest caps 2016 to 2020 that reduced monetary liquidity and biggest factor of all is the very poor corporate governance in Kenya. Most companies are governened by vultures - for the interests of management and well connected suppliers. Shareholder interests are NOT a priority in most companies.

Do not despair. Buy selectively

My 2 cents
#27 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2021 9:58:30 PM

Only thing that has made sense buying in NSE is Safaricom. Full stop.
My 2 cents
#28 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2022 5:36:20 PM

NSE is dead.
Safcom is approaching pandemic lows and will drag the market with it.
NSE is for income investing. Forget about capital appreciation.
Wazua goes days without a post. We are in deep deep bear.
For how long this goes on, only time will tell.
watesh
#29 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2022 6:02:07 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
NSE is dead.

I hope it stays on for a couple of years. Starting with a dividend yield of 10% on growth companies with a payout ratio of less than 50% is a wet dream come true
jawgey
#30 Posted : Tuesday, May 24, 2022 10:21:30 AM

watesh wrote:
My 2 cents wrote:
NSE is dead.

I hope it stays on for a couple of years. Starting with a dividend yield of 10% on growth companies with a payout ratio of less than 50% is a wet dream come true

Agreed!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Seeing is believing
#31 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2022 12:46:32 AM

watesh wrote:
My 2 cents wrote:
NSE is dead.

Bring on those Dividend Yields!
Blukes
#32 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2022 9:54:45 AM

watesh wrote:
[quote=My 2 cents]NSE is dead.

Bring on those Dividend Yields![we are deaded. Kifo kapsaaaa,lots of stocks depreciation]
MugundaMan
#33 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2022 4:22:26 PM

We warned kina VVS na kina S Mutaga IV Phd Esq Praaaaa about the Casino but they played wajuajiLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Ona sasa.Mutaga Sparkles and coven have all gone into HIBERNATION since the meltdown took their life savings with it Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .At least VVS is relatively liquid outside the casino so he can lick his wounds quietly without losing his shirt entirely, despite losing millions!
Hata tule tuschana tu slay-QUEEN twa blito who used to SNEEER at us for telling her the casino is doomed kamenyamaza nyiiiiiiiii Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Next time please listen to and obey me, please if you want to be on the winning side Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#34 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2022 1:54:45 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
We warned kina VVS na kina S Mutaga IV Phd Esq Praaaaa about the Casino but they played wajuajiLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Ona sasa.Mutaga Sparkles and coven have all gone into HIBERNATION since the meltdown took their life savings with it Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .At least VVS is relatively liquid outside the casino so he can lick his wounds quietly without losing his shirt entirely, despite losing millions!
Hata tule tuschana tu slay-QUEEN twa blito who used to SNEEER at us for telling her the casino is doomed kamenyamaza nyiiiiiiiii Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Next time please listen to and obey me, please if you want to be on the winning side Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

You will find us on the 411 ON DIVIDENDS AND AGM thread where we are giving relevant updates because February - June is dividends season aka kaching ching time.
I have no complaints with my portfolio.

The nature of stock markets is that prices will go up and down, oscillating around the real value of the securities (reverting to the mean). At times the market is too bullish and prices unreasonably high. Other times the market is too melancholic and prices unreasonably low.

The rational/ unemotional investor buys when prices are low and sells when prices are high. The emotional investor does the converse, celebrating high prices and getting depressed with low prices.

My advise is that you don't too emotional on investment matters. Emotions interfere with your ability to make rational decisions and make money.
My 2 cents
#35 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2022 11:32:26 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

You will find us on the 411 ON DIVIDENDS AND AGM thread where we are giving relevant updates because February - June is dividends season aka kaching ching time.
I have no complaints with my portfolio.

The nature of stock markets is that prices will go up and down, oscillating around the real value of the securities (reverting to the mean). At times the market is too bullish and prices unreasonably high. Other times the market is too melancholic and prices unreasonably low.

The rational/ unemotional investor buys when prices are low and sells when prices are high. The emotional investor does the converse, celebrating high prices and getting depressed with low prices.

My advise is that you don't too emotional on investment matters. Emotions interfere with your ability to make rational decisions and make money.

True. Sold a flat bought shares instead. The dividends are 2.5 times the rental I was getting with absolutely no tenant headache. So even though the share prices are down, the dividends are 'keeping us warm'.
MugundaMan
#36 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2022 10:49:00 AM

Ati dividends are sustaining us Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#37 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2022 11:35:09 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
Ati dividends are sustaining us Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
100%

Within the past 2 weeks I got:
BAT
SCBK
ABSA
I&M

Stanbic June
DTB July/August
KenyaRe August/Sep

Centum Dec (Not announced but I expect something)

The 1H22 interims from BAT and SCBK are expected from Aug onwards.

C&G Dec22-Feb23

There are others too but I don't have time to list them!
Waiting to hear from Williamson and Kapchorua.
My 2 cents
#38 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2022 1:25:37 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
100%

BAT
SCBK
ABSA
I&M

Stanbic June
DTB July/August
KenyaRe August/Sep

C&G Dec22-Feb23

Great!
The dividend non-believers make it easier for us 'dividend-believers' to accumulate on the cheap.
#39 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2022 5:55:35 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:
100%

BAT
SCBK
ABSA
I&M

Stanbic June
DTB July/August
KenyaRe August/Sep

C&G Dec22-Feb23

Great!
The dividend non-believers make it easier for us 'dividend-believers' to accumulate on the cheap.

Stanbic NDANI on 3rd
#40 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2022 8:15:12 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

Guess who was hyping Eveready 4 years ago πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚