HaMaina wrote:
FUNKY wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Whats caused this sudden Uchumi drop?? Nice buy though but I don't understand.

Funny this world. Uchumi is outlasting Tuskys, Nakumatt , its richer younger Siblings...Tuskys is now copying Uchumi's survival tactics but without any tangible asset to liquidate and pay its creditors/banks
Perhaps some shareholders and creditors expect GoK to bail out Uchumi.

There is no Government Bailout...Uchumi has already restructured its Balance sheet...and has assets to gain Operating Liquidity.Currently it has a portal where Suppliers are registering their claims for verification and Payment... Now as we speak, Uchumi can even Buy Out Tuskys.Counters with some Government shareholding are prone to mismanagement but are safe bets against zero collapse

Were it not for Gok backing,suppliers and creditors/banks would have acted ruthlessly on Uchumi similar to the way they are doing to Tuskys.

Whats happening to Tuskys happened to Uchumi...But because of government hands,The Banks and Creditors agreed to the Company Voluntary Arrangement....this is what Tuskys is looking for. They won't get it.

When are the foreign investors finalizing deal?

Which foreign inverters are these?

Any new info on Uchumi? Jana I even managed a purchase @ 0.25 bob.Today no supply. Hii kitu haieleweki kwa sasa.

This one most wazuans don't bother
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
HaMaina
#542 Posted : Friday, January 15, 2021 1:06:32 PM

Ericsson wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
[quote=HaMaina]

Any new info on Uchumi? Jana I even managed a purchase @ 0.25 bob.Today no supply. Hii kitu haieleweki kwa sasa.

That's where the taste is. No point going after what everyone likes.
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Ericsson
#543 Posted : Friday, January 15, 2021 3:25:55 PM

HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
[quote=HaMaina]

That's where the taste is. No point going after what everyone likes.

Like Safaricom
HaMaina
#544 Posted : Friday, January 15, 2021 5:37:06 PM

Ericsson wrote:
[quote=HaMaina][quote=Ericsson][quote=HaMaina][quote=HaMaina]

Like Safaricom

Safcom was very tasty when it was trading at 2.5 bob - 3.5 bob, if you didn't board then then its your personal choice to board now. I pulled out at 15.something and still regret.Sad Sad
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
HaMaina
#545 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2021 1:45:30 PM

Suddenly for the past 2 days Uchumi shares are being horded. Uzeni wanunuzi wako tayari kununua.
sqft
#546 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2021 6:06:41 PM

Why would one buy shares in a dead company?
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
Ericsson
#547 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2021 6:24:18 PM

sqft wrote:

Because the brain is dead
FUNKY
#548 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2021 7:50:18 PM

Ericsson wrote:
sqft wrote:

Uchumi is really not dead..the few branches which are open are running and are stocked with goods..21st January 2021 was deadline for all suppliers to submit their pending invoices.
Ericsson
#549 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2021 8:19:56 PM

FUNKY wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
sqft wrote:

Uchumi is really not dead..the few branches which are open are running and are stocked with goods..21st January 2021 was deadline for all suppliers to submit their pending invoices.

Majority of the suppliers moved on
FUNKY
#550 Posted : Sunday, January 31, 2021 9:46:52 PM

Uchumi hosted a successful sme market yesterday and a farmers market today at their langata hyper branch..I had visited and was busy and they Will be repeating it every weekend.. supermarket itself was stocked also..
FUNKY
#551 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2021 9:42:29 PM

HaMaina
#552 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2021 12:54:50 PM

Uchumi is proving to be strange, yesterday I was making purchases @ 0.25 bob, with a very good supply @ 0.26, 0.27, 0.28. Today nobody is selling @ whatever price.
Ali Baba
#553 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2021 1:35:55 PM

HaMaina wrote:
Uchumi is proving to be strange, yesterday I was making purchases @ 0.25 bob, with a very good supply @ 0.26, 0.27, 0.28. Today nobody is selling @ whatever price.

Maina, stop buying Uchumi. Buy some beer instead
Ericsson
#554 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2021 2:41:59 PM

Ali Baba wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

Maina wants to be in the Hall of Fame list aka top ten shareholders of a listed company.
HaMaina
#555 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2021 7:32:28 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Ali Baba wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

Maina wants to be in the Hall of Fame list aka top ten shareholders of a listed company.

I'm sure that by June and latest December, you shall be eating your words.smile
Ali Baba
#556 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2021 10:14:10 PM

HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Ali Baba wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

I'm sure that by June and latest December, you shall be eating your words.smile
I'll be here. Let me know when to eat my words.
HaMaina
#557 Posted : Friday, April 09, 2021 12:19:51 PM

Sad Why aren't people selling like they were yesterday??
HaMaina
#558 Posted : Friday, June 11, 2021 9:37:22 AM

Uchumi upbeat of comeback as it re-stocks branches
Ericsson
#559 Posted : Friday, June 11, 2021 9:44:17 AM

The headline and content are two different things.
Suppliers are reluctant to give Uchumi stock
#560 Posted : Friday, June 11, 2021 3:35:05 PM

Ericsson wrote:

The headline and content are two different things.
Suppliers are reluctant to give Uchumi stock
CEO is trying but suppliers have been choma'd over and over again. In today's tough economy why take the risk of giving credit?