enyands wrote:
Pesa mzuri. But that tax Sad

Sgr has to be paid my friend . Ulirudisha mayai yote ama ulikula

Narudisha yote

Nami pia.anything from stima?

Nothing
Balaa
#403 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2019 12:25:28 PM

Has any Wazuan investor received the 2018 rebates yet? May be cashflow is tight, no wonder they staggered the rebates into into 3 quarterly tranches (Mar,Jun & Sept).
If it don't make dollars, it don't make sense
tinker
#404 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2019 12:46:50 PM

Balaa wrote:

Has any Wazuan investor received the 2018 rebates yet? May be cashflow is tight, no wonder they staggered the rebates into into 3 quarterly tranches (Mar,Jun & Sept).

I received mine last friday. Mpesa pap.
....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
Balaa
#405 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2019 1:03:53 PM

Thanks tinker:) Good to know. May be they doing it in batches - will wait patiently. Cheers!
#406 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 12:42:25 AM

Kumbe hawa ni wezi wa stima?....

#407 Posted : Thursday, September 05, 2019 7:17:14 PM

Balaa
#408 Posted : Friday, September 06, 2019 4:04:07 PM

Are they building the houses or simply selling plots to prospective buyers to do own construction based on the 4 house designs provided? They pulled a similar move some years back those sides of Kisaju.
enyands
#409 Posted : Saturday, February 08, 2020 10:51:47 AM

Today is the AGM. Anyone going kindly share updates. Its been a tough economic year so we shouldn't expect much but getting updates wont hurt . Kindly brief us
#410 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2020 3:54:04 AM

They should get into the business of drilling boreholes... and start with the properties they've sold. My thinking is, if people made use of the idle land they bought, they'd have money to buy more property and/or shares. When the land is dry, the pockets are dry, income and dividends dry

PeterReborn
#411 Posted : Saturday, June 20, 2020 2:59:23 PM

Did anyone attend the online investor briefing on the 12th June?

The share split of 10:1 is a good move to increase the liquidity of the shares but still not enough.
The price of shs52 per share is still high.
They should adopt the NSE model of demand and supply.
This will reduce the huge backlog from 2018.
Some big shots sold about 4m shares which lead to the backlog.
Covid19 has had a huge impact on the real estate markek and the plots wont be sold for a while.
Most people are looking at conserving cashflows.
Consistency is better than intensity
Balaa
#412 Posted : Saturday, June 20, 2020 9:48:13 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

The share split of 10:1 is a good move to increase the liquidity of the shares but still not enough.
Covid19 has had a huge impact on the real estate markek and the plots wont be sold for a while.

Was there one? They'd hinted that they'd be one but never saw any further communication about it.
PeterReborn
#413 Posted : Monday, June 22, 2020 11:10:52 AM

Balaa wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

Was there one? They'd hinted that they'd be one but never saw any further communication about it.

Yes.They sent out the zoom details via email
Consistency is better than intensity
Balaa
#414 Posted : Monday, June 22, 2020 11:43:12 AM

PeterReborn wrote:
Balaa wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

I've been made to understand that participation was in two segments. The 12th June meeting was for those members slotted in the 2nd segment.
I wonder if anything new came up in the repeat presentation.
doubletap
#415 Posted : Saturday, January 16, 2021 8:25:33 PM

Balaa wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:
Balaa wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

I've been made to understand that participation was in two segments. The 12th June meeting was for those members slotted in the 2nd segment.
I wonder if anything new came up in the repeat presentation.

Anyone with an idea of the present situation given that land deals is there primary investment avenue has it gotten better? How are there repayments on the fixed amount?
You have to learn the rules of the game. And then you have to play better than anyone else - Albert Einstein
Ali Baba
#416 Posted : Saturday, January 16, 2021 9:54:59 PM

SIC, is it for employees only? We are shareholders and customers of Safaricom, can we join?
Pirate
#417 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2021 9:20:04 AM

Ali Baba wrote:
SIC, is it for employees only? We are shareholders and customers of Safaricom, can we join?

Its open to the public. Please check on this link for further info https://sic.co.ke/application-forms/
Knowledge is power , but action gets things done ...
tinker
#418 Posted : Monday, March 01, 2021 9:04:04 PM

SPECIAL REBATES PAYOUT: Released, March, 2021
The General Meeting resolved that the Society shall pay out a special rebate of 68.7% of surplus (being higher than the society’s dividend policy of paying 60% of surplus); this translating to KShs. 0.15/share
....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
#419 Posted : Tuesday, March 02, 2021 6:27:42 PM

tinker wrote:
SPECIAL REBATES PAYOUT: Released, March, 2021
The General Meeting resolved that the Society shall pay out a special rebate of 68.7% of surplus (being higher than the society’s dividend policy of paying 60% of surplus); this translating to KShs. 0.15/share

Why? Very good year?
BGL
#420 Posted : Thursday, March 04, 2021 2:56:31 PM

In other words, the dividend payment is 0.482%. If you have invested 1,000,000.00 the return before tax is Ksh 4,820.00

Nothing to write about.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison