Bitcoin: Does it have a future ?
rwitre
#1361 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2021 2:27:13 PM

rwitre wrote:
Today in Bitcoin.

MicroStrategy Announces Pricing of Offering of Convertible Senior Notes

A $NASDAQ listed company $MSTR borrowing half-a-billion to buy BTC

TYSONS CORNER, Va., December 9, 2020 — MicroStrategy® Incorporated (Nasdaq: MSTR) (“MicroStrategy”) today announced the pricing of its offering of $550 million aggregate principal amount of 0.750% convertible senior notes due 2025

MicroStrategy intends to invest the net proceeds from the sale of the notes in bitcoin in accordance with its Treasury Reserve Policy pending the identification of working capital needs and other general corporate purposes

Will bitcoin end the dollar’s reign?

BTC was a buy at $4000
BTC is a buy at $19000
BTC will be a buy at $50000

February 16, 2021

MicroStrategy Announced another Proposed Private Offering of $600 Million of Convertible Senior Notes

Source: MSTR Press Release

MicroStrategy intends to use the net proceeds from the sale of the notes to acquire additional bitcoins.

BTC still a buy at $51500

Get off zero and stack those sats.
rwitre
#1362 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2021 7:25:31 PM

Tokyo
#1363 Posted : Saturday, February 20, 2021 2:19:31 AM

Bitcoin approaching KES 6,000,000 anytime now.
work to prosper
mnandii
#1364 Posted : Monday, February 22, 2021 9:06:29 PM

Bitcoin Pares Losses After Tumbling on Elon Musk’s Price Remarks

Elon Musk’s embrace of Bitcoin earlier this month week rocketed the cryptocurrency almost 50% higher to more than $58,000. His cold shoulder this weekend whipsawed the largest digital asset.

link

Am glad none of you was fooolish enough to fall for the cheap analysis up here.
NO ONE INDIVIDUAL OR INSTITUTION CAN CONTROL THE PRICE OF A LIQUID FINANCIAL ASSETT. NONE!!!
Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
mnandii
#1365 Posted : Monday, February 22, 2021 9:13:57 PM

mnandii wrote:
For the two dimwits here, these are the two Elliott Wave Counts am working on.

Scenario I

This count suggests that Bitcoin has completed wave (1) (at $9900) and had a small wave (2) retracement (composed of a combination WX and a triangle Y).
At the next higher degree, wave 1 and 2 are also complete (respectively at $11,375 and $10,860).
Now, this count suggests that we should expect the next leg, a wave 3 rally imediately as depicted by the rising blue trendline. My confidence in this count would continue to rise as wave 3 in Bitcoin rises strongly above $12,000, for example.
I had posted this very count earlier on in this thread.

Scenario II

This is the second scenario. This count suggests that we have a bigger impulsive wave (1) which completed recently at $12,050. This is the alternate count where I have been suggesting that a bigger correction below $10,000 is a possibility. That correction would take the form of an ABC and complete a bigger wave (2) retracement possibly at $6,900.

In both scenarios I expect Bitcoin to rise to levels above $19,000, the previous major high. Only that one count suggests the rally should start immediately while the other suggests a more prolonged time frame.

At some point price action in Bitcoin will eliminate one count count so that we remain with the other. If, for example, Bitcoin falls below $9,200, then our scenario I will be eliminated and we'll remain with scenario II as the working preferred Elliott count.

It is these conundrums that the cobwebs in your heads have not managed to let you see. Sad But I hope now you start to get some level of understanding.

Bitcoin followed scenario I

Jan 4th.
Bitcoin was still at $11,000 but Elliott Waves were clear that Bitcoin would rise past $19,000!
Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
mnandii
#1366 Posted : Monday, February 22, 2021 9:17:44 PM

mnandii wrote:

BITCOIN is completing a minor wave 4 at about $28,000 or slightly below. Afterwards expect another rise above and beyond $42,000.

Posted on Jan 22nd.

link
mnandii
#1367 Posted : Monday, February 22, 2021 9:35:28 PM

Bitcoin is in a minute wave [v]. Once complete it will rise again above $60,000
mnandii
#1368 Posted : Sunday, February 28, 2021 11:20:55 AM

mnandii wrote:
Bitcoin is in a minute wave [iv]. Once complete it will rise again above $60,000

Wave [iv] in Bitcoin has most likely bottomed at $43,668. Now expecting that rise above $60,000.

A rise in Bitcoin over next week above $51,912 will be confirmation that wave [iv] in deed bottomed at $43,668.

B U Y !
mnandii
#1369 Posted : Monday, March 01, 2021 7:26:08 AM

ETHEREUM
Expecting one final strong UP move in Ethereum to levels beyond $2030, the previous all-time high to complete wave (1) of [1].

A large correction (crash) will then ensue to likely below $1000 for wave (2).
mnandii
#1370 Posted : Thursday, March 18, 2021 7:28:07 AM

mnandii wrote:
Bitcoin is in a minute wave [iv]. Once complete it will rise again above $60,000

Wave [iv] in Bitcoin has most likely bottomed at $43,668. Now expecting that rise above $60,000.

A rise in Bitcoin over next week above $51,912 will be confirmation that wave [iv] in deed bottomed at $43,668.

B U Y !

The forecast was fulfilled. Bitcoin reached $61,537 levels!
mnandii
#1371 Posted : Thursday, March 18, 2021 7:36:07 AM

Now to our next forecast:

Bitcoin should FALL in wave [iii] of C of (4). Initial target $36,500. SHORT with your Stop Loss at $61,537.
NB: In case Bitcoin surpasses $61,537 then we'll review the Elliott Wave counts.
mnandii
#1372 Posted : Thursday, March 18, 2021 7:40:58 AM

mnandii wrote:

ETHEREUM
Expecting one final strong UP move in Ethereum to levels beyond $2030, the previous all-time high to complete wave (1) of [1].

A large correction (crash) will then ensue to likely below $1000 for wave (2).

First move complete as explained below.
mnandii
#1373 Posted : Thursday, March 18, 2021 7:54:26 AM

Wave [i] of 5 complete in Ethereum at $1941.
Ethereum should now fall in a wave [ii] correction that should however maintain above $1285.67
Once wave [ii[ completes the next move will be a strong wave [iii] to levels above $2033, the previous high.
wukan
#1374 Posted : Friday, March 19, 2021 8:57:46 PM

wukan wrote:
It appears to me bitcoin and other cyrpto-currencies are not backed up by anything apart from trust and hope

So too is fiat currency just ordinary paper that we trust and hope holds value. As the people of Venezueala and Zimbabwe found out it's not backed by anything

It's not backed by anything but it's guaranteed by someone/something that's why you will work to a mahindi choma guy take his mahindi and give him the 10 bob. Have you ever tried paying for your flight ticket with bitcoins?

Isn't the zim dollar guaranteed by full credit of Zimbabwe govt. Venezuela's bolivar is backed by oil reserves and yet they announced they want to develop a virtual currency to replace it. Some companies in Venezuela are only exclusively accepting payment in bitcoin. It will only take massive currency printing by govt to make that mahindi choma guy to refuse your 10 bob.

By the way what makes you accept m-pesa, it's not backed by anything just what is contained in the mpesa servers? M-pesa is a crypto-currency tied to the kenya shilling 1:1. You still use m-pesa currency for many transactions e.g paybills and only exchange for kshs when you withdraw from an agent.

Bitcoin is like south sea company the eye-opener for joint stock companies. When the south sea bubble burst it didn't stop the formation of joint stock companies. Watch as bitcoin marches all the way to 60,000 dollars before any serious correction. Bitcoin is a concept whose future has arrived. It started off with gold farming

#131 Posted : Monday, December 11, 2017 2:30:01 PM

Bitcoin has reached the 60k mark and keeps rejecting the trendline. A throwover above 60k and then huge correction. It's been such a ride!!!

information was here and wazuans didn't make moneysmile
#1375 Posted : Saturday, March 20, 2021 3:04:36 PM

wukan wrote:
It appears to me bitcoin and other cyrpto-currencies are not backed up by anything apart from trust and hope

So too is fiat currency just ordinary paper that we trust and hope holds value. As the people of Venezueala and Zimbabwe found out it's not backed by anything

It's not backed by anything but it's guaranteed by someone/something that's why you will work to a mahindi choma guy take his mahindi and give him the 10 bob. Have you ever tried paying for your flight ticket with bitcoins?

Isn't the zim dollar guaranteed by full credit of Zimbabwe govt. Venezuela's bolivar is backed by oil reserves and yet they announced they want to develop a virtual currency to replace it. Some companies in Venezuela are only exclusively accepting payment in bitcoin. It will only take massive currency printing by govt to make that mahindi choma guy to refuse your 10 bob.

By the way what makes you accept m-pesa, it's not backed by anything just what is contained in the mpesa servers? M-pesa is a crypto-currency tied to the kenya shilling 1:1. You still use m-pesa currency for many transactions e.g paybills and only exchange for kshs when you withdraw from an agent.

Bitcoin is like south sea company the eye-opener for joint stock companies. When the south sea bubble burst it didn't stop the formation of joint stock companies. Watch as bitcoin marches all the way to 60,000 dollars before any serious correction. Bitcoin is a concept whose future has arrived. It started off with gold farming

#131 Posted : Monday, December 11, 2017 2:30:01 PM

Bitcoin has reached the 60k mark and keeps rejecting the trendline. A throwover above 60k and then huge correction. It's been such a ride!!!

information was here and wazuans didn't make moneysmile

Bitcoin has a way of making people look like super-geniuses then like absolute fools. I am not interested in looking like either smile
quadc
#1376 Posted : Sunday, March 28, 2021 3:52:12 PM

quadc
#1377 Posted : Sunday, March 28, 2021 7:04:00 PM

#1378 Posted : Monday, March 29, 2021 11:22:28 AM

You too can own part of a #Bitcoin.

Each #Bitcoin is made up of 100 million units called "Stats".

Go to https://bit.ly/3vkvXXL, create your own account, verify it, then buy, sell, or hodl your stats of #bitcoin.

You can buy with as little as Kenya Shillings 1,200.00 via Mpesa or any bank in Kenia.
rwitre
#1379 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2021 3:41:35 PM

Been a while

Checked back in to tell Wazuans to grab some popcorn.

So much pressure something has to pop.

Will it be this week?

Stay tuned and stack sats.

Current BTC price: $60550
kmucheke
#1380 Posted : Wednesday, April 14, 2021 10:16:10 AM

Coinbase to go public via direct listing on Nasdaq today,April 14, 2021.
Already prices of some cryptos including Bitcoin have risen in anticipation.
How the market will react after the listing no one knows.