Coronavirus
#2741 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2021 10:44:58 AM

kmucheke wrote:
Covid-19 kills ten Sadc ministers in two weeks
Four member states of the Southern African Development Community (Sadc) have lost a total of 10 cabinet ministers to Covid-19 in just two weeks. Zimbabwe has lost four while Malawi lost two. Eswatini has lost two cabinet ministers and a Prime Minister to the pandemic during the past two weeks. South Africa has lost one.

I know a guy who has lost 4 relatives over the last 2-3 months to Covid. They are all in SA.

Could it be because of the new SA covid variant?

HIV also hit Southern Africa harder than the rest of Africa.
sqft
#2742 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2021 6:14:31 PM

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#2743 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2021 2:46:57 AM

kmucheke wrote:
Covid-19 kills ten Sadc ministers in two weeks
Four member states of the Southern African Development Community (Sadc) have lost a total of 10 cabinet ministers to Covid-19 in just two weeks. Zimbabwe has lost four while Malawi lost two. Eswatini has lost two cabinet ministers and a Prime Minister to the pandemic during the past two weeks. South Africa has lost one.

I know a guy who has lost 4 relatives over the last 2-3 months to Covid. They are all in SA.

Could it be because of the new SA covid variant?

HIV also hit Southern Africa harder than the rest of Africa.

The effects of the equator
#2744 Posted : Monday, February 22, 2021 2:27:34 PM

Tanzania!

Hali sio hali tena !

Uiiiiiiiii! Wapi masks na oxygen jameni!
doubletap
#2745 Posted : Monday, February 22, 2021 8:14:26 PM

Tanzania!

Hali sio hali tena !

Had to look it up.

Covid19 in Tanzania new directives
You have to learn the rules of the game. And then you have to play better than anyone else - Albert Einstein
#2746 Posted : Monday, February 22, 2021 9:44:06 PM

doubletap wrote:
Tanzania!

Hali sio hali tena !

Had to look it up.

eish! this south african variant is causing trouble.
#2747 Posted : Tuesday, February 23, 2021 11:57:32 PM

doubletap wrote:
Tanzania!

Hali sio hali tena !

Had to look it up.

This is pure bull sh*t
First there is nothing like covid restrictions in kenya. You can't say that night time curfews are containment measures. Bars and clubs are full during the day only for people to go back to their homes at 9.
Matatus are always full. The conductor who used to stand at the entrance with a sanitizer left a long time ago.
Finally I hope you all know that every weekend Kenyans migrate south to enjoy the non-stop weekend delights that TZ has to offer. kenyan Border towns have turned out to be parking lots because the border is still "officially" closed but can be accessed on foot or by nduthi.
I hope one day people like you take time and visit our overcrowded public schools and stay there and also watch our beautiful children play with each other.
Corona is just a simple flu. Don't tell me that people have died. I have a simple answer many die every day through other causes so the numbers are just normal.

my point is Kenya and TZ there is no difference. The high profile deaths happening in TZ have been happening here with all our useless containment measures.
#2748 Posted : Friday, February 26, 2021 10:51:17 AM

mpobiz wrote:
doubletap wrote:
Tanzania!

Hali sio hali tena !

Had to look it up.

This is pure bull sh*t
First there is nothing like covid restrictions in kenya. You can't say that night time curfews are containment measures. Bars and clubs are full during the day only for people to go back to their homes at 9.
Matatus are always full. The conductor who used to stand at the entrance with a sanitizer left a long time ago.
Finally I hope you all know that every weekend Kenyans migrate south to enjoy the non-stop weekend delights that TZ has to offer. kenyan Border towns have turned out to be parking lots because the border is still "officially" closed but can be accessed on foot or by nduthi.
I hope one day people like you take time and visit our overcrowded public schools and stay there and also watch our beautiful children play with each other.
Corona is just a simple flu. Don't tell me that people have died. I have a simple answer many die every day through other causes so the numbers are just normal.

my point is Kenya and TZ there is no difference. The high profile deaths happening in TZ have been happening here with all our useless containment measures.

No Covid restrictions in Kenya?! Where do you live?

sqft
#2749 Posted : Friday, February 26, 2021 5:07:04 PM

The chinese are ANALysing the Americans.

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#2750 Posted : Saturday, February 27, 2021 1:15:12 PM

sqft wrote:

Covid would come to a screeching end if MoH started mass testing people in this manner.
Realtreaty
#2751 Posted : Thursday, March 11, 2021 9:36:17 PM

d'oh! d'oh! Baba checks in to the Covid-19 list.

These monied people has to feel the paint to cover their political mouths !!!

Quick recovery Baba, we all pray for you to come back and dance the reggae.
#2752 Posted : Sunday, March 21, 2021 10:43:47 AM

How safe is the corona vaccine?
doubletap
#2753 Posted : Sunday, March 21, 2021 4:16:32 PM

Coolio wrote:

Would say depends on what safe is. Could it cause adverse reactions that would lead to death? Maybe but the numbers so far are low and it is still early days. W.H.O is advising on the vaccination process to keep going but are they right? Early reports show that vaccination has reduced the number of deaths that could have been attributed to Covid19.

Lets see what it does in SA and Brazil...
You have to learn the rules of the game. And then you have to play better than anyone else - Albert Einstein
HaMaina
#2754 Posted : Monday, March 22, 2021 11:42:12 AM

sqft wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Applause Laughing out loudly
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
#2755 Posted : Monday, March 22, 2021 12:03:02 PM

We have lost at least 13 members of our profession since the onset of this pandemic. Tragic to say the least.
#2756 Posted : Monday, March 22, 2021 2:40:20 PM

Was expecting more discussion on the new variant and thirdwave.

Where are the experts.We want to learn more.

Meanwhile are we experiencing an outbreak of homa? Or it could be related to the 3rd wave?

#2757 Posted : Tuesday, March 23, 2021 12:50:47 PM

NIKUBAYA:

All our Machakos Level 5 hospital’s 15 ICU beds & additional 12 HDU beds (Total 27) full with SEVERE Covid patients.

All Machakos 42 ICU/HDU beds with oxygen points also full.

People are waiting for others to die to get a bed.

MASK, avoid BARS, be WISE.

HAKUNA VITANDA.

Source: His Excellency Dr. Alfred Mutua Dated 23rd March 2021 12:44 East African Standard Time.
#2758 Posted : Tuesday, March 23, 2021 12:55:37 PM

#2759 Posted : Tuesday, March 23, 2021 2:26:47 PM

doubletap wrote:
Coolio wrote:

Would say depends on what safe is. Could it cause adverse reactions that would lead to death? Maybe but the numbers so far are low and it is still early days. W.H.O is advising on the vaccination process to keep going but are they right? Early reports show that vaccination has reduced the number of deaths that could have been attributed to Covid19.

Lets see what it does in SA and Brazil...

My concern was on one's individual health after the jab whether it has long term effects and if one who has been injected is more safer than the other who hasn't!
#2760 Posted : Tuesday, March 23, 2021 4:07:43 PM

aemathenge wrote:
NIKUBAYA:

All our Machakos Level 5 hospital’s 15 ICU beds & additional 12 HDU beds (Total 27) full with SEVERE Covid patients.

All Machakos 42 ICU/HDU beds with oxygen points also full.

People are waiting for others to die to get a bed.

MASK, avoid BARS, be WISE.

HAKUNA VITANDA.

Source: His Excellency Dr. Alfred Mutua Dated 23rd March 2021 12:44 East African Standard Time.

Reckless statement from a leader.

The whole of Kenya has 518 beds,even of they are all full,the number is small compared to the positive cases reported daily.Also note there are other critical care needs and not all ICU beds are occupied by COVID cases.

Lets spread hope.Yes people are getting infected and are healing with minimal intervention.

Meanwhile maskup, keep distance and remain indoors where possible till the wave is over.