Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#183 Posted : Saturday, February 13, 2021 11:58:18 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Kibe21 wrote:
Stocks to buy this 2021...

Platform is unstable.
"Error processing your request"

Hii Jubilee imeharibu kabisa, let us wait for wheelbarrow economy next year!!!

Long term / Growth Companies _ 3/5 years
1. Coop
2. KCB/Equity
3. Safaricom
4. Kenya Re

Capital Preservation and Dividends
1. BAT
2. EABL _ caution due to curfew effects but i buy
3. Stanchart
4. Jubilee Insurance

Speculative
None for me.
Ebenyo
#184 Posted : Monday, February 15, 2021 10:17:42 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Kibe21 wrote:

Platform is unstable.

1. Coop
2. KCB/Equity
3. Safaricom
4. Kenya Re

1. BAT
3. Stanchart
4. Jubilee Insurance

Speculative
None for me.

@Angelica,this sound great and balanced.On capital preservation you can add williamson
Towards the goal of financial freedom
littledove
#185 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2021 10:51:04 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Kibe21 wrote:

Platform is unstable.

1. Coop
2. KCB/Equity
3. Safaricom
4. Kenya Re

1. BAT
3. Stanchart
4. Jubilee Insurance

Speculative
None for me.

im heavily buying fahari i-reit, centum and a few i&m and total hope im not wrong
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
Ebenyo
#186 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2021 11:46:07 AM

littledove wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Kibe21 wrote:

Platform is unstable.

1. Coop
2. KCB/Equity
3. Safaricom
4. Kenya Re

1. BAT
3. Stanchart
4. Jubilee Insurance

Speculative
None for me.

im heavily buying fahari i-reit, centum and a few i&m and total hope im not wrong

Total is not popular in wazua but I like it because it offers an option to diversify
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#187 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2021 11:50:51 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
littledove wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Kibe21 wrote:

Platform is unstable.

1. Coop
2. KCB/Equity
3. Safaricom
4. Kenya Re

1. BAT
3. Stanchart
4. Jubilee Insurance

Speculative
None for me.

Total is not popular in wazua but I like it because it offers an option to diversify

Centum is good with their diversified portfolio especially their land _ development and holding!!!!! But I never look at it over the last 5 yearssmile
Monk
#188 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2021 4:08:22 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
littledove wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Kibe21 wrote:

Platform is unstable.

1. Coop
2. KCB/Equity
3. Safaricom
4. Kenya Re

1. BAT
3. Stanchart
4. Jubilee Insurance

Speculative
None for me.

The parent's preferential shares were a disincentive for me. As a dividend investor, admittedly, I've never looked at Total's price performance over time, for a potential capital gain.
Fyatu
#189 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2021 4:16:03 PM

littledove wrote:

Did fahari i-reit find an anchor tenant for Greenspan mall after Tusky's closed down?
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Monk
#190 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2021 4:27:00 PM

Fyatu wrote:
littledove wrote:

Did fahari i-reit find an anchor tenant for Greenspan mall after Tusky's closed down?

Last time I passed through (3 weeks ago), the mall was still a ghost town :(
Fyatu
#191 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2021 4:31:06 PM

Monk wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
littledove wrote:

Sad state of affairs...dividend may reduce
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
watesh
#192 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2021 10:38:15 AM

Monk wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
littledove wrote:

The other tenants may ask for rent discount due to lack of that foot traffic brought by the anchor tenant. Things are cloudy for this one. Best entry price is sub 6 which can factor in reduced revenue from the mall.
Ericsson
#193 Posted : Sunday, February 21, 2021 8:51:04 AM

watesh wrote:
Monk wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
littledove wrote:

The other tenants may ask for rent discount due to lack of that foot traffic brought by the anchor tenant. Things are cloudy for this one. Best entry price is sub 6 which can factor in reduced revenue from the mall.

How can can their real estate be booming when the real estate sector is struggling
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
#194 Posted : Friday, March 17, 2023 7:54:21 PM

@Yasserbigchair one of the exchange bar founding member and core NSE insider sends me with this message.. "THE EXCHANGE BAR HAS NO QUALMS WITH THE FOLLOWING STOCKS AS AT 17.03.2023
ABSA, BAT, COOP, EABL, DTB, EQTY, HFC, JUB, KCB, KEGN, TOTAL, SCBK, SCOM

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Ericsson
#195 Posted : Sunday, March 19, 2023 7:10:33 AM

@Yasserbigchair one of the exchange bar founding member and core NSE insider sends me with this message.. "THE EXCHANGE BAR HAS NO QUALMS WITH THE FOLLOWING STOCKS AS AT 17.03.2023
ABSA, BAT, COOP, EABL, DTB, EQTY, HFC, JUB, KCB, KEGN, TOTAL, SCBK, SCOM

Yasserbigchair=Obiero one and the same person
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation