Anyone for the reopened 25 year?

Results are on the CBK website.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#1422 Posted : Monday, November 16, 2020 11:33:22 PM

Drool Drool

MatataMingi
#1423 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2020 11:52:25 AM

WHY are CBK not offering 2 or 3 year Bonds?
It will stretch maturity from all the T-Bills that they offer every week.
#1424 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2020 12:28:39 PM

MatataMingi wrote:

Ummh arent T- Bills and T - Bonds viewed differently? Comparing for lack of a better word oranges with apples or what is the saying again smile ?

They have been stretching maturities with longer tenor bonds.

November:

Re Open; FXD 2/2013/15 and FXD 1/2018/20

October:

Re Open; FXD 1/2011/20 and FXD 1/2018/25

September:

Re open;

FXD 2/2010/15 FXD 1/2020/15 FXD 1/2011/20

MatataMingi
#1425 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2020 4:43:42 PM

MatataMingi wrote:

Ummh arent T- Bills and T - Bonds viewed differently? Comparing for lack of a better word oranges with apples or what is the saying again smile ?

November:

October:

September:

Re open;

True maka. However, aren't the T-Bills & T-Bonds issued by the same CBK.

You are correct, that CBK have been stretching the maturities with longer term T-Bonds.

However, in order to stretch the maturities a bit more, they could offer a 2 or 3 year Bond.
That would take a big chunk of T-Bill applications to these lower term Bonds.

My thoughts anyway.
#1426 Posted : Friday, November 27, 2020 10:39:31 PM

MatataMingi wrote:

November:

October:

September:

Re open;

True maka. However, aren't the T-Bills & T-Bonds issued by the same CBK.

You are correct, that CBK have been stretching the maturities with longer term T-Bonds.

However, in order to stretch the maturities a bit more, they could offer a 2 or 3 year Bond.
That would take a big chunk of T-Bill applications to these lower term Bonds.

My thoughts anyway.

You are very correct 2 year bonds have been rare this year.
Monk
#1427 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2020 9:37:54 AM

Ericsson
#1428 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2020 10:02:40 AM

Monk wrote:
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/business/financial-standard/article/2001395750/plan-to-delay-interest-payment-on-state-bonds-rattles-investors

Default?

Yes
No money for operational expenses
#1429 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2020 10:24:48 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Monk wrote:
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/business/financial-standard/article/2001395750/plan-to-delay-interest-payment-on-state-bonds-rattles-investors

Default?

Yes

Covid pressures
Ericsson
#1430 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2020 11:54:14 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Monk wrote:

Default?

Yes

Covid pressures

Seeds of economic mismanagement planted between 2013-2017 have germinated and ready for harvest
#1431 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2020 1:28:40 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Monk wrote:

Default?

Yes

Covid pressures

Seeds of economic mismanagement planted between 2013-2017 have germinated and ready for harvest

These two bastards have f***ed up big time... Dog poop.

https://ab-tc.com/list-o...-was-accused-of-killing/
Monk
#1432 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2020 2:52:53 PM

Ericsson wrote:
[quote=Monk]https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/business/financial-standard/article/2001395750/plan-to-delay-interest-payment-on-state-bonds-rattles-investors

Default?

Yes

Covid pressures

These two bastards have f***ed up big time... Dog poop.

https://ab-tc.com/list-o...was-accused-of-killing/[/quote]

@Maka as one of the heavy investors in GOK bonds, perhaps you should recall Martin Niemöller's poem "First they came for ...". I fear you might be next.
Queen
#1433 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2021 5:40:49 PM

@Maka,what became of this thread? This was one of the most educative threads on Wazua.
amorphous
#1434 Posted : Saturday, January 09, 2021 4:35:05 PM

he he he he he corona has really done a number on the world. Who would have ever thought we would see the day when GoK would be begigng pension funds to techncially default? Ya dunia kweli ni mengi. This is why I say Mugunda is our only HOPE jameni.
At least with migunda:

1. If you own your own home with no loans haguna mtu kanawesa abia wewe nottin
2. You can grow your own food
3. With solar backup uko square squaa
4. If you can dig your own well and the water is reliable you are a genius planner
5. Our ancestors did so for millenia without handling this crazy creature called fiat monee
6. There is a joy and independence in living off your land
7. You can sell produce to others who are sweating in the wage slave saltmines

Ni hayo tu.

The bond safety illusion has finally been shattered to a million pieces!
New Normal!
Ali Baba
#1435 Posted : Saturday, January 09, 2021 4:46:10 PM

amorphous wrote:
he he he he he corona has really done a number on the world. Who would have ever thought we would see the day when GoK would be begigng pension funds to techncially default? Ya dunia kweli ni mengi. This is why I say Mugunda is our only HOPE jameni.
At least with migunda:

4. If you can dig your own well and the water is reliable you are a genius planner
5. Our ancestors did so for millenia without handling this crazy creature called fiat monee

Ni hayo tu.

There are people who depend on pension. What do you expect them to do in case of default? If GoK does that, then time would be ripe for Kenyan insurrection....
#1436 Posted : Sunday, January 10, 2021 5:55:20 PM

Ali Baba wrote:
amorphous wrote:
At least with migunda:

Ni hayo tu.

There are people who depend on pension. What do you expect them to do in case of default? If GoK does that, then time would be ripe for Kenyan insurrection....

He want pensioners to sell their mugunda to him.

The govt in worst case should defer payment of maturing bonds (lumpsums), but instead continue to pay the bi-annual interests.

amorphous
#1437 Posted : Sunday, January 10, 2021 7:21:41 PM

Ali Baba wrote:
amorphous wrote:
At least with migunda:

Ni hayo tu.

The govt in worst case should defer payment of maturing bonds (lumpsums), but instead continue to pay the bi-annual interests.

You are taking things out on the wrong target, ma broda.
Let me break it down to you peeps live live without spilling too much beans.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

1. Default on a global scale is coming mupende musipende. Dynamic duo has little to nothing to do with it. They are botn very low level on the global power structure totem pole
2. US pensioners will be the hardest hit
3. Covid hoax will be the bogeyman upon which all will be pinned
4. Get ready for famines, food rationing, more job losses worldwide
5. Hunduma Kadi will finally be unleashed, possibly with universal basic income (survival income) for all like they are doing for the old old gathees in Turukana and elsewhere.
6. New global cashless currency system will be rammed in at some point.
6. Social credit systems a la China will be rammed in. You misbehave you get no income
7. The world as you know it is never going back to normal. Mark my words - never! Take your vaccinations, obey your government and shut up!

NIMESEMA!!!
New Normal!
#1438 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2021 3:27:46 PM

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay... IFB comes early this year.

https://www.centralbank....0DATED%2028-12-2020.pdf
Ali Baba
#1439 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2021 5:17:14 PM

Ali Baba wrote:
amorphous wrote:
At least with migunda:

Ni hayo tu.

ha ha, I've already pin pointed one. God bless Bitcoin!!!!
#1440 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2021 6:37:01 PM

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay... IFB comes early this year.

https://www.centralbank....0DATED%2028-12-2020.pdf

Results for IFB 1/2021/16

https://www.centralbank....0DATED%2025.01.2021.pdf

Coupon 12.257