8 Pages«<23456>»
Reject This BBI Joke
#61 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2020 10:40:48 PM

Gathige wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
Did you know that you cannot spell the word ruBBIsh without BBI? Thought you should know.

...and did you know raBBI means teacher in Hebrew, and you can't spell it without BBI.

IEBC says BBI is set to cost the Kenyan Taxpayer Ksh. 14 Billion.

Baba says BBI will cost us 2B.

Mlisema Baba is always right.

Sivyo?

So hizo 12 Billion za juu ni za kutoa ama?

Baba amepanga elections ngapi?

"ODM executed its Candidate Nomination Process in an excellent manner", Said No one EVER!

Under BBI parliamentary political parties will play a role in nomination of IEBC Commissioners. By inference, they will have a role in how elections are conducted.

May be 2b will be for Mlolongo voting

For the 40k plus polling stations, baba is assigning each about 49,000. I don't know what he is not calculating in his mazematics
#62 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2020 6:05:13 PM

BBI will fail.

I have given advise to Looto before on how to beat his competitors. This attitide of attacking Uhuru will fail the day Uhuru starts campaigning. That's dead.

Hustlers vs dynasties will also fail coz we all know that's bullshit.

Talk about BBI and how Mpigs want to eat our breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hio tu.

I haven't anyone yet who's doing business mashinani who will support it. All they are saying is, wailete, tuiangushe.

#63 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2020 10:37:37 PM

BBI will fail.

I have given advise to Looto before on how to beat his competitors. This attitide of attacking Uhuru will fail the day Uhuru starts campaigning. That's dead.

Hio tu.

I haven't anyone yet who's doing business mashinani who will support it. All they are saying is, wailete, tuiangushe.

Saa mbili.Itakua chini. No need to waste funds on this thing.
#64 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2020 12:00:45 AM

BBI will fail.

Hio tu.

Saa mbili.Itakua chini. No need to waste funds on this thing.

Watajua asubuhi...

#65 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2020 10:51:54 AM

That there are people in the general populace supporting this thing is truly dumbfounding for realShame on you Shame on you Shame on you Sad Sad
#66 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2020 12:51:46 PM

That there are people in the general populace supporting this thing is truly dumbfounding for realShame on you Shame on you Shame on you Sad Sad

We call them bodaboda politicians

I will never vote for Looto. Never.

But this BBI is nonsense.

#67 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2020 10:54:10 PM

And we are even contemplating to spend billions on a referendum in this level of "brokeness*" Kwani tumerogwa or what exactly are we high on?

#68 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2020 10:41:04 AM

And we are even contemplating to spend billions on a referendum in this level of "brokeness*" Kwani tumerogwa or what exactly are we high on?

Jubilee and its Entirety have just messed this country big time. And now someone here tries to argue that it is the DP who has failed his probation!!! ALL these fellows should go home!

They are now playing the usual card that will ensure either gets voted.. The nonsense of Farasi Mbili and only one can win.. So the voters feel that no one else can win and will vote for either ama wapoteze kura... They want you to vote out of fear that the other will win..

I hope we can see through this
#69 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2020 7:51:16 PM

I can't believe that I was searching for IMF email.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Our status as a country hurts that bad.
#70 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2020 8:07:51 AM

gk wrote:
Like surely..

94 senators, 390 mpigs?

I am now officially in the hustler nation.

Are the two sides (handcheck vs hustlers) our only choices? If so, we are doomed!
Hopefully, a credible third force will emerge in good time by the next election.

Yes we have a choice.

This one is not a choice

1 President
1 Vice President
1 Prime Minister
2 Deputy Prime Ministers
47 Governors
47 Deputy governors
1 Leader of Opposition
94 Senators
360 MPs
47 Elected Women Representatives
21 Cabinet Ministers
42 Assistant Ministers
3490 MCAs
1450 chiefs

This is madness of the highest order. It should fail and fail miserably.

Question: by Dr Irungu Maina, Murang'a

We are living at a time when the Treasury is struggling with a huge wage bill.

Why then would you propose an increase in the number of parliamentarians?

Answer by Paul Mwangi, Joint BBI Secretary:

Unfortunately, not everything can be reduced to money.

One must look at the overall benefit.

What is the cost of injustice and instability?

We cannot fail to secure the country on the basis that it will require us to spend more.

It is like refusing to undergo medical treatment because it will cost money.

Source: The Daily Nation, Monday, November 09, 2020. Link: https://nation.africa/ke...e-number-of-mps--3016078
#71 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2020 8:15:26 AM

Hang On!

The Cheek, Has BBI Thrown Out Vision 2030?

Question

One of the root causes of persistent conflicts in our country is the emotive land question, including historical land injustices, which the National Land Commission has not concluded to date.

How does the BBI propose to address historical land injustices wherever it may have occurred within the republic?

By Gregory Ngeiywa, Kitale

Answer By BBI Joint Secretary, Paul Mwangi

There will never be enough land and as the population grows the problem will get worse.

Pressure on land will not ease and demands for redistribution will never end if the economy does not expand.

We at BBI, therefore, said that we need to bake a bigger cake that will remove the scarcity that makes people unable to move away from competition for resources often expressed as historical land injustices.

To do so, we have placed a mandatory obligation on the State to make promoting the economy an essential duty of all organs through a new article in the Constitution entitled ‘Economy and shared prosperity’.

We have followed this up with numerous legislative, policy, and administrative measures that will create wealth and employment opportunities.

Source Link: https://nation.africa/ke...e-number-of-mps--3016078
#72 Posted : Wednesday, November 11, 2020 12:31:00 PM

IEBC will be printing ballots locally. This may as well start in the referendum

https://nation.africa/ke...t-papers-locally-3018112
#73 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2020 11:13:02 AM

sqft wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:
The wiper leader saw nothing wrong with the document. smile

So what is wrong with the document? Tell us.

10 burning issues to make or break BBI

1. A prime minister, two deputies appointed by the President

2. Extra members of Parliament

3. Scrapping of woman representative seat and how to achieve two-thirds gender rule

4. Judiciary ombudsman

5. The Kenya Police Council

6. Governorship candidates to appoint running mates of opposite gender

7. Political parties to nominate electoral commissioners

8. Resource allocation (equitable share)

9. Senate powers

10. Health commission

For a clear and concise articulation of these ten sticking points, visit The Nation Article Headed: 10 burning issues to make or break BBI dated Tuesday, November 17, 2020 By Alex Ndegwa.

Link: The Daily Nation (Prime) https://nation.africa/ke...ake-or-break-bbi-3023484
kawi254
#74 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2020 1:47:24 PM

BBI reject should kickoff with presenting fake signature & ID numbers as they collect BBI signatures. Let's keep them busy.
#75 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2020 10:10:55 PM

Is Uhuru under duress? He has been behaving like a very small toothless man of late. Hakuna msimamo
sqft
#76 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2020 3:45:57 PM

Due to corona, BBI referendum and 2022 elections should be done through mail in ballots. After all we have post offices all over the country. And mail in ballots have been proven to work in the greatest democracy.
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#77 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2020 7:16:17 PM

sqft wrote:
Due to corona, BBI referendum and 2022 elections should be done through mail in ballots. After all we have post offices all over the country. And mail in ballots have been proven to work in the greatest democracy.

They stopped operations long time ago and Posta is in serious debts. Irony is that they were among the first vendors Safcom approcahed to be super agents but they declined. Today they would be the Mshawari.
#78 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2020 7:27:19 AM

kawi254 wrote:
BBI reject should kickoff with presenting fake signature & ID numbers as they collect BBI signatures. Let's keep them busy.

#79 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2020 7:38:15 AM

sqft wrote:

Is the ground too hostile? Kenyans are a pissed off lot you know.
Didn't the same politicians hold rallies to beef up support for this snaky thing without a covid care in the world when the no were escalating?
Now is the time for them go to where the people are,set camp and collect signatures.

By the way we know that Itapita tu if the govt decides to.

#80 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2020 2:50:55 PM

Looks like Baba alicheswo kiasi. He was busy detailing how political parties input in IEBC Commisioners like during IPPG days will be good whike the Bill has no provisions. Surely there is no honor among - - - -