wazua Thu, Mar 28, 2024

Safaricom
Jon Jones
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2020 8:22:51 PM

How much money can this behemoth squeeze from Kenyans?? What is their international strategy?? Kenya is too small and it is about time they ventured internationally. If they don't, Equity bank and other banks will surpass it in profitability.
Since men have learned to shoot without missing, I have learned to fly without perching
Ericsson
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2020 7:25:54 AM

Jon Jones wrote:
How much money can this behemoth squeeze from Kenyans?? What is their international strategy?? Kenya is too small and it is about time they ventured internationally. If they don't, Equity bank and other banks will surpass it in profitability.

All the questions you have asked have being answered in the Safaricom thread.
There was no need of opening a new thread.
Just go through the other thread.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Fyatu
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2020 9:05:50 AM

Jon Jones wrote:

This thing(Safaricom) is what is propping the Nairobi "Six" Exchange aka the casino. The only way Safaricom can expand in the continent is by acquisition of other telcos.
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Ericsson
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2020 9:36:45 AM

Fyatu wrote:
Jon Jones wrote:

This thing(Safaricom) is what is propping the Nairobi "Six" Exchange aka the casino. The only way Safaricom can expand in the continent is by acquisition of other telcos.

Examples of telcos they can acquire.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Mike Ock
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2020 11:27:16 AM

Jon Jones wrote:

There is still a lot more to squeeze on the MPESA end bro. Automated subscription payments for example is one huge market that MPESA could tap into.
ngapat
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2020 4:22:14 PM

Mike Ock wrote:
Jon Jones wrote:

There is still a lot more to squeeze on the MPESA end bro. Automated subscription payments for example is one huge market that MPESA could tap into.

yeah. There are still a lot of innovation that can be introduced to Mpesa. Safaricom should consider incorporating foreign exchange into mpesa i.e You can use send Kshs from Mpesa to be received by the receiver as USD. Mpesa will convert the currencies at a fee/spread
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
kawi254
#7 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2020 4:32:02 PM

ngapat wrote:
Mike Ock wrote:
Jon Jones wrote:

yeah. There are still a lot of innovation that can be introduced to Mpesa. Safaricom should consider incorporating foreign exchange into mpesa i.e You can use send Kshs from Mpesa to be received by the receiver as USD. Mpesa will convert the currencies at a fee/spread

sending money internationally has been around for a while. I have received M-PESA from a Vodacom TZ line sent to a Safaricom line to buy stuff in Nairobi and send by bus to Dar ...check MPESA Global on Safaricom website.