#541 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2020 6:23:36 PM

sqft wrote:
Govt/NMS has drilled 93 boreholes in nairobi slums in past 3 months. All slums now have free clean water.

Sonko should be ashamed of himself!!!

Sonko is doing just fine.

I'm sure those dummys in those areas will still vote for him if he comes there to plate their water gold.

Don't forget we do have some dummies here on wazua who will still vote for him.

This was Sonkos project. Do you think the mapping and testing was done in one day? Come on use your brain cells.

Maybe the mapping and testing was even done during Mayor Margeret Wambui Kenyatta's time!

Slums did not exist

the Star wrote:
Governor Mike Sonko's administration has defied a national government order that bars the drilling of boreholes in Nairobi.

Junior officers at City hall told the Star that the county's top hierarchy had not given them any directive to stop the drilling.

"We have been allowing people to drill but we can't comment on the story since the county executive committee member and top officers in charge of water, who are allowed to comment, are outside the country,” theofficers told the Star.

The governor also failed to respond to our calls.

City residents, environmentalists, and the business community believe that Water CS Simon Chelugui's directive to stop the drilling of water in Nairobi was a positive development to protect the aquifer and other businesses in Nairobi.

Kuna kuwa desperate and kuwa desparado! Legacy manenos Nairobians know the truth

https://www.the-star.co....-on-drilling-boreholes/

Ati no slums in 1976?! There were slums even in 1960s.
One of the challenges of Jomo's government was to evict people from Gikomba and Kaburini(Eastleigh) slums in late 1960s!

Where?
#542 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2020 7:13:48 PM

sqft wrote:
Govt/NMS has drilled 93 boreholes in nairobi slums in past 3 months. All slums now have free clean water.

I'm sure those dummys in those areas will still vote for him if he comes there to plate their water gold.

This was Sonkos project. Do you think the mapping and testing was done in one day? Come on use your brain cells.

Maybe the mapping and testing was even done during Mayor Margeret Wambui Kenyatta's time!

Slums did not exist

the Star wrote:
Governor Mike Sonko's administration has defied a national government order that bars the drilling of boreholes in Nairobi.

Junior officers at City hall told the Star that the county's top hierarchy had not given them any directive to stop the drilling.

"We have been allowing people to drill but we can't comment on the story since the county executive committee member and top officers in charge of water, who are allowed to comment, are outside the country,” theofficers told the Star.

City residents, environmentalists, and the business community believe that Water CS Simon Chelugui's directive to stop the drilling of water in Nairobi was a positive development to protect the aquifer and other businesses in Nairobi.

Kuna kuwa desperate and kuwa desparado! Legacy manenos Nairobians know the truth

One of the challenges of Jomo's government was to evict people from Gikomba and Kaburini(Eastleigh) slums in late 1960s!

Where?

Read. I have mentioned at least two.
#543 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2020 7:39:20 PM

sqft wrote:

Slums did not exist

the Star wrote:

Where?

Boss! Those do not exist in 2020

Margaret Kenyatta did nothing about these slums. The boreholes agenda was began by Sonko with heavy resistance from Uhuru's cabinet,

Painting streets and stamping tanks is nothing. Ajenge reli that Kidero proposed and shelved hii ingine is applying lipstick on a pig
#544 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2020 5:54:02 AM

sqft wrote:

Slums did not exist

the Star wrote:

Where?

Margaret Kenyatta did nothing about these slums. The boreholes agenda was began by Sonko with heavy resistance from Uhuru's cabinet,

Painting streets and stamping tanks is nothing. Ajenge reli that Kidero proposed and shelved hii ingine is applying lipstick on a pig

Like I said before

You just can't help a Kenyan voter.

Praying for one is a waste of precious oxygen levels needed to fight covid.

Ever since Sonko disappeared, I have water in South C. I wonder? Is it a coincidence that water turned up in South C as soon as Sonko Rescue water disappeared?

Uhuru's legacy to me is getting rid of Sonko for at least 2 years.

sqft
#545 Posted : Thursday, July 16, 2020 4:43:02 PM

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#546 Posted : Thursday, July 16, 2020 5:14:03 PM

sqft wrote:

Slums did not exist

the Star wrote:

Where?

Like I said before

You just can't help a Kenyan voter.

Praying for one is a waste of precious oxygen levels needed to fight covid.

Ever since Sonko disappeared, I have water in South C. I wonder? Is it a coincidence that water turned up in South C as soon as Sonko Rescue water disappeared?

Uhuru's legacy to me is getting rid of Sonko for at least 2 years.

Wacha kubebwa na upepo kama majani yamekauka
sqft
#547 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2020 12:56:59 PM

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
sqft
#548 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2020 3:08:15 PM

wukan
#549 Posted : Monday, July 27, 2020 9:34:18 AM

President Uhuru Kenyatta’s village, Ichaweri, is set to benefit from a Sh11 billion project that will upgrade sections of the motorway that connects Kiambu Road to Thika Highway to dual carriage.

The national highways agency has started design work on the 62-kilometre road that is set for completion by June 2022—two months before the end of Mr Kenyatta’s second and final term.

The road runs from Kiambu Road through Kirigiti, Ngewa, Ichaweri, Gatundu and Mangu to Thika highway, according to the Kenya National Highways Authority (KeNHA).

One day we will regret turning farmlands into real estate

The upgraded road is expected to further spur the growth of real estate in Kiambu areas close to Nairobi.

Coffee sector authorities have in recent years been alarmed at the rate at which farms in the outskirts of the capital city are giving way to apartment blocks or high-end gated communities.

The EIA says the Sh11 billion road will end traffic snarl-ups now witnessed on the Kiambu-Ngewa and the Mang’u-Thika sections due to increased residential property developments hosting people who work in Nairobi and neighbouring townships.
sqft
#550 Posted : Monday, July 27, 2020 11:04:52 AM

wukan wrote:

One day we will regret turning farmlands into real estate

The upgraded road is expected to further spur the growth of real estate in Kiambu areas close to Nairobi.

Coffee sector authorities have in recent years been alarmed at the rate at which farms in the outskirts of the capital city are giving way to apartment blocks or high-end gated communities.

The EIA says the Sh11 billion road will end traffic snarl-ups now witnessed on the Kiambu-Ngewa and the Mang’u-Thika sections due to increased residential property developments hosting people who work in Nairobi and neighbouring townships.

The issue here is most suitable land use. How much income would a half acre of coffee give you per year compared to 5 bdrm mansion sitting on the same 1/2 acre hapo runda mumwe or thindigua? The coffee would give you 10k per yr while the mansion will net you > 2 million per yr in rent. An apartment block on same land will give you >40m. So one type of land use is x40,000 more productive than the other.

If govt wants to improve coffee production let them go to rural nyeri, muranga, embu, kirinyaga, machakos, mt elgon etc and help farmers huko with production and marketing. Also Kenyans dont drink coffee and the small amounts they drink is imported. NB all farmers from maize to cabbages to milk are always complaining of low prices for their produce due to too much produce in the market. So food security is not a problem.
sqft
#551 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2020 5:11:12 PM

Nice. Cargo and passenger train services to nanyuki have began.

#552 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2020 5:42:54 PM

sqft wrote:

Na ya kuenda Kisumu/Busia UMK's gava walikataaa, isorite!!!!!
sqft
#553 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2020 9:45:28 PM

sqft wrote:

The govt should first extend railway from nanyuki to mandera because you kisumu people have enjoyed the railway for >100yrs while others have no reli.
#554 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2020 10:46:57 PM

sqft wrote:
sqft wrote:

The govt should first extend railway from nanyuki to mandera because you kisumu people have enjoyed the railway for >100yrs while others have no reli.

So the SGR from Mombasa to Naivasha????
T-Bag
#555 Posted : Saturday, August 08, 2020 8:26:41 AM

sqft wrote:
sqft wrote:

The entire rail network is and was serviceable...even Nairobi Industrial area, to malaba and Kitale.
The approach should have been to pump the SGR 300B to old rails and extent to borders around Lodwar Oil, Lamu and Mandera.....thus building economies along it which makes business sense....but thieves who speak good english and look smart on TV prevailed
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
#556 Posted : Monday, August 10, 2020 11:23:38 PM

T-Bag wrote:
sqft wrote:
sqft wrote:

The entire rail network is and was serviceable...even Nairobi Industrial area, to malaba and Kitale.
The approach should have been to pump the SGR 300B to old rails and extent to borders around Lodwar Oil, Lamu and Mandera.....thus building economies along it which makes business sense....but thieves who speak good english and look smart on TV prevailed

#557 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2020 6:40:26 AM

LEGACY

#558 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2020 12:32:19 PM

China Faces a Critical Test in Kenya

Debt Infrastructure Railways September 28, 2020 by Eric Olander

Copy and paste extract

The collapse of Kenya’s SGR would be a spectacular failure for both President Uhuru Kenyatta, who staked his legacy on big infrastructure projects like this, and the Chinese who held up the railway as an exemplar of its Belt and Road Initiative.

And whatever they do, the Chinese are going to face intense scrutiny.

Kenya is home to one of Africa’s most vibrant, professional news media sectors.

Kenyan journalists have spent years investigating the SGR deals.

Also, the likes of U.S. Ambassador to Kenya, Kyle McCarter, a Trump appointee who’s been a vocal critic of Chinese engagement in Kenya and a proponent of the so-called “debt trap” allegation, will no doubt be ready to pounce should the trains stop running.

Source Link:https://chinaafricaproject.com/analysis/china-faces-a-critical-test-in-kenya/
sqft
#559 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2020 10:41:25 AM

Twende kazi.

sqft
#560 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2020 10:46:29 AM