wazua Fri, Mar 29, 2024

772 Pages«<753754755756757>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Ericsson
#15081 Posted : Sunday, September 20, 2020 10:14:30 AM

Kenya Airways CEO seeks $500mn or ksh.54bn from the government to survive.
https://www.bloomberg.co...-state-to-survive-virus

For this and other jokes tune to viusasa
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#15082 Posted : Monday, September 21, 2020 8:03:10 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Kenya Airways CEO seeks $500mn or ksh.54bn from the government to survive.
https://www.bloomberg.co...-state-to-survive-virus

For this and other jokes tune to viusasa

They will get even more than that sum requested

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
sqft
#15083 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2020 9:48:43 AM

Come for your idle planes, KQ tells leasing firms

https://nation.africa/ke...-leased-aircraft-2304734
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
muandiwambeu
#15084 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2020 1:18:11 PM

[quote=sqft]Come for your idle planes, KQ tells leasing firms

https://nation.africa/ke...leased-aircraft-2304734[/quote]
Let a sleeping dog lie, when did it stop making sense. Am kajingad.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
Ericsson
#15085 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2020 1:48:44 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:

Let it rest in peace.
It has suffered for long
ArrestedDev
#15086 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2020 11:47:15 AM

Ericsson wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:

Let it rest in peace.
It has suffered for long

I hope the B777s and B737-700 will be let go. South Africa is now open but can’t see KQ announcing flights resumption.

If aircrafts are let go, it will be very hard to get them back once business recover. CEO should focus on negotiating to pay per use. Otherwise, this Airline is now dead and just waiting to be buried. Kilavuka is soon going to bury it totally. The CEO should focus on connecting passengers and bailout talks with the government. He should stop talking about elections coming up in Kenya.
Ericsson
#15087 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2020 4:44:30 PM

https://mobile.twitter.c...123019483369478/photo/1

Extension of suspension of trading in Kq shares for a further 6 months beginning October 4 2020.
Ebenyo
#15088 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2020 8:43:16 PM

Ericsson wrote:
https://mobile.twitter.com/NSE_Investors/status/1309123019483369478/photo/1

Extension of suspension of trading in Kq shares for a further 6 months beginning October 4 2020.

Some people here are happy with this!
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#15089 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2020 1:50:00 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:

Let it rest in peace.
It has suffered for long

I hope the B777s and B737-700 will be let go. South Africa is now open but can’t see KQ announcing flights resumption.

If aircrafts are let go, it will be very hard to get them back once business recover. CEO should focus on negotiating to pay per use. Otherwise, this Airline is now dead and just waiting to be buried. Kilavuka is soon going to bury it totally. The CEO should focus on connecting passengers and bailout talks with the government. He should stop talking about elections coming up in Kenya.

Flights to SA are on from 1st October.... Was supposed to be 3 flights per day but seems it will be reduced to 2 because of curfew restrictions....
ArrestedDev
#15090 Posted : Saturday, September 26, 2020 4:27:51 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:

Let it rest in peace.
It has suffered for long

Flights to SA are on from 1st October.... Was supposed to be 3 flights per day but seems it will be reduced to 2 because of curfew restrictions....

What about Luanda, Victoria Falls, Harare etc? Why is Kilimanjaro pending yet TZ allowed flights from Kenya?

If the management are proactive enough, I can tell you for free there is business out there especially places where you can fly with the E190s.

We need to see media/social media release by KQ saying you can book flights to JNB, CPT etc.

There will be no need to return planes when the world is opening up. Unless the management would like to get rid of the leased E190s. This plane is a hangar queen, always something to fix and cannot support cargo operations. Why is it that the maintenance bill for KQ have never come down since the old B767 and the B777-200ER were phased out?
#15091 Posted : Saturday, September 26, 2020 6:41:49 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:

Let it rest in peace.
It has suffered for long

What about Luanda, Victoria Falls, Harare etc? Why is Kilimanjaro pending yet TZ allowed flights from Kenya?

If the management are proactive enough, I can tell you for free there is business out there especially places where you can fly with the E190s.

We need to see media/social media release by KQ saying you can book flights to JNB, CPT etc.

There will be no need to return planes when the world is opening up. Unless the management would like to get rid of the leased E190s. This plane is a hangar queen, always something to fix and cannot support cargo operations. Why is it that the maintenance bill for KQ have never come down since the old B767 and the B777-200ER were phased out?

The Bombadier turbo props of JJ are real workhorses.. Its true that reducing capacity may come to bite KQ soon.. They should watch and learn https://www.businessdail...-demand-picks-up-2371640

ArrestedDev
#15092 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2020 3:17:32 PM

62 million spent in 5 star hotels at a time when cash inflows is almost nil.

https://www.businessdail...staff-in-hotels-2721826

The spending came at a time when the carrier was also cutting workers’ pay to preserve cash and stay aloft.

The expenditure was incurred between March 25 and May 26, a period when the government had banned international passenger travel and restricted domestic movements, limiting it to cargo operations and special passenger flight missions.

Leadership is really lacking in KQ. I have said this so many times.

Again the smart guys in finance have exposed the rot just like they did with Sebastian ridiculous salary entitlements, Ngunze's & Alex's childish prepayments to Mckinsey and so many others including the massive looting featured in the fall of pride of africa series e.g. the expenditure for PR worth 20 million.

There is a site called Simple Flying which reported that Turkish flew the B777-300ER subleased to them by KQ as late as August 2020. It is therefore clear that KQ continued to foot the difference in the sublease and lease rentals due to the lessors up to August 2020. The only reason for Turkish to fly this equipment is because the lease costs are cheaper for them.

Kilavuka is not up to the task/ challenge and nothing will change in KQ.
Ericsson
#15093 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2020 4:20:42 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

The spending came at a time when the carrier was also cutting workers’ pay to preserve cash and stay aloft.

The expenditure was incurred between March 25 and May 26, a period when the government had banned international passenger travel and restricted domestic movements, limiting it to cargo operations and special passenger flight missions.

Again the smart guys in finance have exposed the rot just like they did with Sebastian ridiculous salary entitlements, Ngunze's & Alex's childish prepayments to Mckinsey and so many others including the massive looting featured in the fall of pride of africa series e.g. the expenditure for PR worth 20 million.

There is a site called Simple Flying which reported that Turkish flew the B777-300ER subleased to them by KQ as late as August 2020. It is therefore clear that KQ continued to foot the difference in the sublease and lease rentals due to the lessors up to August 2020. The only reason for Turkish to fly this equipment is because the lease costs are cheaper for them.

Kilavuka is the mortician
#15094 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2020 6:18:14 AM

Ericsson wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:

I think KQ engaged GoK to ensure its staff don't have to stay quarantined after the repatriation flights. And GoK listened. Crew can't be taken to lodgings bwana. This is The Pride of Africa

ArrestedDev
#15095 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2020 9:01:07 AM

Ericsson wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:

I think KQ engaged GoK to ensure its staff don't have to stay quarantined after the repatriation flights. And GoK listened. Crew can't be taken to lodgings bwana. This is The Pride of Africa

The smart guys in KQ finance never leaked the details to the media for nothing. KQ can barely pay for critical services to continue flying as of now. Without a cash injection from the govt then operations will be suspended. This is lack of leadership on the part of the CEO and his team.

Do not try and trivialise this issue @obiero.

snifadog
#15096 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2020 1:48:56 PM

my brother obiero, when shall we write off our shares in KQ as minority shareholders? :)
#15097 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2020 6:49:53 PM

snifadog wrote:
my brother obiero, when shall we write off our shares in KQ as minority shareholders? :)

Write back, not write off.. Discussions are at an advanced stage.. Mar 2021 is my estimate

#15098 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2020 2:44:18 AM

https://www.businessdail...hts-on-saturday-2725950 KQ set to resume Nairobi-New York flights on Saturday
sqft
#15099 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2020 10:49:13 PM

KQ pilots to be paid per squad (flight) like matatu drivers. Seems a "pilot" is a pilot whether on a dreamliner or a guthurai bus, coz you are basically ferrying wathii from point A to B and the more trips you make the more cash you earn.

https://www.businessdail...ilots-per-flight-2726030
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
NewMoney
#15100 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2020 6:38:35 AM

sqft wrote:

KQ pilots to be paid per squad (flight) like matatu drivers. Seems a "pilot" is a pilot whether on a dreamliner or a guthurai bus, coz you are basically ferrying wathii from point A to B and the more trips you make the more cash you earn.

https://www.businessdail...lots-per-flight-2726030

sounds like a good deal to me both for the pilots and the airline, and also a great opportunity for those who want to one day be part-time pilots like myself