murchr wrote:Much Know wrote:murchr wrote:Much Know wrote:murchr wrote:Much Know wrote:Am headed to Konza, will be requesting an allocation of at least 1000 acres and am sure it will be approved, am mostly investing in start ups but we have a great advantage and will be kicking off with some of the biggest brands and names in technology and investment globally. As for speculating in mburotis around, this is difficult to say. But we shall be giving several technology startups an easy through pass, think of investing with the firms that will move there.
More details over the next few weeks. Am sorry it doesn't work like that. What do you know about technology? Well am the one saying what i want there, keep it here and see who will rule the day, this is about vision, not silly arguments. I do not know you. I currently work in one of the technology cities in the world right now. And when i tell you it doesn't work like that I know what am talking about but I will not argue with you. Good, don't just argue ovyo ovyo, give your points, some have said this is a white elephant, some think it is a place for assembling samsung phones, or coding for american firms the way wahindis do, or just narrowly copying what others are doing ni kama konza ni exhibition halls zaa tom mboya street, peyana mawazo zako, and lets see if you will enter konza before me, i can bet 1 million Kes. Payable by december, put your money where your mouth is or give your opinion. Am not arguing. I was blunt - it does not work like that. Sorry if that was very offensive. All those who you have called "some" do not know what they are talking about, but they are entitled to their opinion. Rem opinion is not fact. There a thread on Konza here may be searching can help. Countrygal wanted to know if purchasing land would be of benefit to her that is the point of discussion right now. In the meantime Quote: KoTDA intends to allocate and lease parcels of land within a portion of the Konza Technopolis. You are invited to submit a proposal for your project to be undertaken on one or more of the over 73 parcels of land currently on offer. Your proposal should be submitted in accordance with the guidelines and requirements set forth in the Call for Applications (CFA). Investors are advised to visit the site at their own cost to familiarize themselves with the site and conditions therein. A representative from KoTDA will be available for the site visit at specific times to show the property, inquires on times should be done in writing via email on the address konza@konzacity.go.ke. Sijui hio 1000 acres utatoa wapi. Lakini si argue na wewe Tackle!