wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

7 Pages<1234>»
Finally Lilian Muli has done it.
#21 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 5:58:11 PM

mukhamba! wrote:
Having a baby makes her a dream woman?? I don't get it....

Most haters had written her off the marriageable list, many thought Arunga was the thing and that Lilian Muli was the crap spoilt media "celeb".

She has prove to us that despite all the hurdles young and beautiful chicks in TV undergo, still they can be domesticated.
smile smile smile smile

Kwani alikuwa mnyama mwitu?
#22 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 5:59:16 PM

Njunge wrote:
She sure would have attained celeb status if she'd given birth to a calf.....or a pan cake.

@Impunity,
Stop sniffing glue.

Njunge, umechiziLaughing out loudly
#23 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 7:20:27 PM

or Hill Harper :)))

@ Impunity wewe umetupa wood kweli kweli :)))
suwan
#24 Posted : Saturday, July 10, 2010 10:01:36 AM

wacheni impunity aongee, pengine he is the father..probably suffering from post parternal depression
Alo
#25 Posted : Saturday, July 10, 2010 11:23:25 AM

[quote=Mtublack]@ Impunity
"Whose celeb" she doest qulify to be a celeb to me so t she just another woman who has given birth

@ Mtu Black, i was going to ask the same q " Who is a Celeb"?Anxious
"A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her."
misdemeanour
#26 Posted : Saturday, July 10, 2010 11:43:16 AM

Njunge wrote:
.....if she'd given birth to a calf.....or a pan cake.

ai Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Am paid in Kshs.
Kulchaz
#27 Posted : Saturday, July 10, 2010 7:42:33 PM

Nothing out of Ordinary she has done, so can we leave her to breastfeed her toi in Peace?
#28 Posted : Sunday, July 11, 2010 8:32:06 PM

or Ocampo.....
PONDI
#29 Posted : Monday, July 12, 2010 6:46:00 AM

... or oliech.....
mBiaLoss
#30 Posted : Monday, July 12, 2010 9:09:20 AM

or me
As an investor I behave like a tick, patiently waiting on grass and larch onto the first cow that shows up. As an investor I dont behave like a tick...I jump off the the cow as soon as am fully engorged before it dies...
#31 Posted : Monday, July 12, 2010 10:09:04 AM

Only in Kenya do we have news anchors being called "celebs"
#32 Posted : Monday, July 12, 2010 10:39:41 AM

Nice one @Njungé and @suwan...made my day
atiriri
#33 Posted : Monday, July 12, 2010 11:14:56 AM

suwan wrote:
I thot there is nothing extraordinary about Lilian delivering a baby..it is expected of a woman who is not yet 50 years or above, who has a husband...etc etc...
Lets say if it was a childless Wambui Otieno Mbugua or Wangari Maathai who did it..then we would say phew finally...lakini hii kwangu ni kawa
Congratulations are in order though

Her colleague doesnt have a kid and has a husband. She is not yet 50 so having a husband does not guarantee delivering a baby. There are women out there who would not like to be tied down by taking care of children.

Muli congratulations. You have proved to haters that they are wrong.
atiriri
#34 Posted : Monday, July 12, 2010 11:17:49 AM

...My mother had 11 babies and all are alive!!!. Lillian has only had one! Why dont you pile all these accolades on my Mother!!!

During those times economy was not bad. Our mothers use to give birth to us when they go about their household chores unlike today cesarean section costs around 150,000.00 in an average hospital
#35 Posted : Monday, July 12, 2010 11:23:16 AM

This is not to belittle the process of giving birth, but, 250 women deliver healthy children at Pumuani Hospital every DAY! Even when the nurses are on strike, the mothers still deliver the 250 bouncing babies.

Incidentally, I accompanied my wife to the maternity, stayed with her through the whole labour [about 8hrs], so I'd be the last to belittle child-birth.
#36 Posted : Monday, July 12, 2010 12:33:34 PM

atiriri wrote:
[quote=suwan]

Her colleague doesnt have a kid and has a husband. She is not yet 50 so having a husband does not guarantee delivering a baby. There are women out there who would not like to be tied down by taking care of children.

Muli congratulations. You have proved to haters that they are wrong.

@atiriri thats what I exactly intimated when I said being domesticated.
Its not easy to get such types of galz getting impregnated in a marriage setting and thus getting tied to a husband.

She has proved all haters wrong, especially those in Wazua.
Congrats Lilly.

#37 Posted : Monday, July 12, 2010 1:13:40 PM

@Impunity; were there people saying that she is barren? Or what do you mean by "she has proved haters wrong [in giving birth]"?
#38 Posted : Monday, July 12, 2010 1:30:05 PM

@Mr.Kituyi if my memory serves me right, there was a thread here in former SK somewhere in late 2008 which really critisized and upheld some of our TV dudettes.Lilly was on the receiving end from most posters that she cant be domesticated as a wife or even give birth top a live young one!!!
This came especially after word went round that she had hit her boyfie with a shoe at some club in Westy.

Also the official gutter press (read non-STANDARD) in one of their Friday pullout gossip page hinted that she was seen with Oliech in some dingy bars in Jericho, akiwa mlevi chakari asijue la kufanya.
But kumbe all these wewre like lies...
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#39 Posted : Monday, July 12, 2010 1:34:46 PM

Now I see....
atiriri
#40 Posted : Monday, July 12, 2010 4:03:06 PM

mukiha wrote:
@Impunity; were there people saying that she is barren? Or what do you mean by "she has proved haters wrong [in giving birth]"?

@Muhika, i didnt say that she is barren. All I said is that there are women out there with husbands who would not like to be called mum or kuharibikiwa figure you know what i am talking about.