wazua Thu, Mar 28, 2024

126 Pages«<114115116117118>»
Madness at the NSE
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#2301 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2020 4:48:51 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
We are back to levels last seen in May 2003...........and this is before Safaricom goes ex

NSE20 down 68 points to 1811 Pray Pray Pray

we need divine intervention!

We should bottom around November 2020 after we are done with bank's and Safcom's H1 results plus USA's election.
Line in the sand 1500 on the NSE20!
@SufficientlyP
mnandii
#2302 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2020 5:54:44 PM

We are back to levels last seen in May 2003...........and this is before Safaricom goes ex

Why?

we have always know the shares would drop all the way back from 2014

Now is time to be in Bitcoin and prepare cash to buy shares 1 - 3 years hence Drool

Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
mnandii
#2303 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2020 5:57:23 PM

We should bottom around November 2020 after we are done with bank's and Safcom's H1 results plus USA's election.

The market can stay irrational longer than you can stay solvent.
Forget about buying shares for some years hence.

Unless you get ones which go contrary to the overall market ..
Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
#2304 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2020 7:45:24 PM

mnandii wrote:

The market can stay irrational longer than you can stay solvent.
Forget about buying shares for some years hence.

Unless you get ones which go contrary to the overall market ..

Definitely not the right time to buy, but we are approaching the right time and prices.. Especially for a long term investor

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
babashuge
#2305 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2020 6:40:18 AM

pandemic + run up elections = tough 2 or so years for NSE... that 1500 isnt far fetched
cyruskulei
#2306 Posted : Friday, July 31, 2020 4:20:55 AM

babashuge wrote:
pandemic + run up elections = tough 2 or so years for NSE... that 1500 isnt far fetched

I dont like the behaviour of this market. We are heading to new lows every day.

Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.

cyruskulei
#2307 Posted : Friday, July 31, 2020 4:39:08 AM

I was looking at this chart and wondering how did @Sufficiently Philanga....thropic manage
to go back to 2002 yet i could not.Applause Applause Applause Applause

Kumbe the details are just right in front of me. Play with the dates on the chart and there you are.
You can also play with the counter and you can view any stock of your choice without having to login or
subscribe to mystocks. And thats it.

Wacha nirudi kulala.

Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.

cyruskulei
#2308 Posted : Friday, July 31, 2020 4:41:44 AM

Ericsson
#2309 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2020 1:04:09 AM

cyruskulei wrote:

let's see how NSE will close today.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#2310 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2020 5:36:07 PM

#2311 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2020 4:06:57 PM

So here we are(NSE20 at 1762), back to when Kibaki The GREAT took over power in 2003..
As far as the RSI is concerned, we are back to October 2002 levels of 20Pray Pray Pray
Our current president must be wondering what hit him.
BUT what pains me the most, he has NEVER EVER thought it wise to visit THE GREAT KIBAKI to get some insights on how to steer the country ECONOMICALLY. Well this pains me ALOT!

@SufficientlyP
#2312 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2020 4:18:35 PM

Good thing is we are getting closer to the bottom, if the RSI of 20 is anything to go by.
The US Non Farm Payrolls comes up on Friday and should signal some dead cat bounce next week. So scoop some shares and ride the wave expected next week.
@SufficientlyP
Ericsson
#2313 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2020 4:24:35 PM

So here we are(NSE20 at 1762), back to when Kibaki The GREAT took over power in 2003..
As far as the RSI is concerned, we are back to October 2002 levels of 20Pray Pray Pray
BUT what pains me the most, he has NEVER EVER thought it wise to visit THE GREAT KIBAKI to get some insights on how to steer the country ECONOMICALLY. Well this pains me ALOT!

It's more lucrative to make money through tenders
heri
#2314 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2020 5:05:45 PM

While i have never thought highly of TRUMP , atleast he brags about how well he doing using the stock market as a yardstick.
NewMoney
#2315 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2020 6:42:24 PM

A great opportunity to average down, long-term investors who buy more of the good stocks are going to make good money here
#2316 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2020 5:29:28 PM

I shall be convinced to buy when I see safcom below 15,kcb and equity below 20, coop at 8,ncba below 15 ..wake me up when this is achieved
Ericsson
#2317 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2020 6:15:27 PM

NewMoney wrote:

A great opportunity to average down, long-term investors who buy more of the good stocks are going to make good money here

Public service superannuation fund will be making an entry from next year,this will boost the prices.
Queen
#2318 Posted : Saturday, August 08, 2020 9:10:16 PM

mlennyma wrote:
I shall be convinced to buy when I see safcom below 15,kcb and equity below 20, coop at 8,ncba below 15 ..wake me up when this is achieved

Even if the stated prices are attained, you will still not buy since the fear prevailing at the time shall be too much to bear.
#2319 Posted : Saturday, August 08, 2020 11:58:35 PM

Queen wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

Even if the stated prices are attained, you will still not buy since the fear prevailing at the time shall be too much to bear.

Fear of blood on the streets, the bloodbath!!!
lochaz-index
#2320 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2020 10:02:55 AM

The great unwind. The entire bull charge from 2003 wiped out. I wonder how many retail investors still remain in the market having peaked with the safaricom IPO...drop in numbers should be highly correlated to the bear run.
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.