wazua Thu, Apr 25, 2024

How to Be a Millionaire by Age 25
#21 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2020 4:03:31 PM

amorphous wrote:
Being rich is overrated. In fact it is vanity of vanities. Financial independence is a more satisfying goal to aspire to than "being rich." Huge difference. Most rich people are actually financially dependent.Tafakari hayo. By the way in fact being rich is a dangerous affair with its own unique chindas! Ask Maina Wanjigi! Hauna hamani hata kidogo. The funny thing is most people aspire to be rich yet less than 1% of humanity ever will be. This is why you see people hapa trying to decipher MKATE YA ELIOT into finding elusive riches that they have never found to date Laughing out loudly. This (the lie to humanity ma them aspire to be rich when they never will be in their lifetime) is the great deception straight from the pits of Sheol!!

https://www.standardmedi...fter-brutal-gang-attack

The only financial independent beings are those younglings suckling. Hii ingine ni misemo
amorphous
#22 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2020 2:05:22 PM

amorphous wrote:
Being rich is overrated. In fact it is vanity of vanities. Financial independence is a more satisfying goal to aspire to than "being rich." Huge difference. Most rich people are actually financially dependent.Tafakari hayo. By the way in fact being rich is a dangerous affair with its own unique chindas! Ask Maina Wanjigi! Hauna hamani hata kidogo. The funny thing is most people aspire to be rich yet less than 1% of humanity ever will be. This is why you see people hapa trying to decipher MKATE YA ELIOT into finding elusive riches that they have never found to date Laughing out loudly. This (the lie to humanity ma them aspire to be rich when they never will be in their lifetime) is the great deception straight from the pits of Sheol!!

The only financial independent beings are those younglings suckling. Hii ingine ni misemo

Not true!
- Is the Ogiek fellow who lives in the middle of the forest hunting bushrats, gathering honey and living off the forest like his ancestors have done for thousands of years financially independent? Of course.
- Is the young dude with a goodly nestegg that gives him 200k-500k in passive income per month who decides to go climb Everest in 2 months for the heck of it financially independent? Of course.
- Is the fellow with 10 acres in the middle of nowhere who grows his own veggies, milk, meat and powers his household 100% on solar and rain harvested fresh water financially independent? OF COURSE
Age and family mellows us all over time
#23 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2020 3:59:29 PM

amorphous wrote:

Not true!
- Is the Ogiek fellow who lives in the middle of the forest hunting bushrats, gathering honey and living off the forest like his ancestors have done for thousands of years financially independent? Of course.
- Is the young dude with a goodly nestegg that gives him 200k-500k in passive income per month who decides to go climb Everest in 2 months for the heck of it financially independent? Of course.
- Is the fellow with 10 acres in the middle of nowhere who grows his own veggies, milk, meat and powers his household 100% on solar and rain harvested fresh water financially independent? OF COURSE

1. Yes But I dont want to live like Ogieks.

2. Young dude with passive income sleeps daily thinking of how to grow that money. You might think he's not thinking about money because you have never been in his shoes.

3. Farmer No. He might be getting the money now but he still needs it to farm. Always wondering how he'll maneuver through the next season.

Try being any of these ndio ujue.
amorphous
#24 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2020 4:21:30 PM

amorphous wrote:

Not true!

2. Young dude with passive income sleeps daily thinking of how to grow that money. You might think he's not thinking about money because you have never been in his shoes.

3. Farmer No. He might be getting the money now but he still needs it to farm. Always wondering how he'll maneuver through the next season.

Clearly kizungu ilikuja na meli Drool . Please define financial independence for me.
kmucheke
#25 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2020 5:04:35 PM

" ...wealth is not an absolute; instead, it is relative to desires. When we covet things we can't afford, we grow poorer regardless of our incomes. Conversely, when we're satisfied with what we have, we are trully wealthy. " Jean-Jacques Rousseau
#26 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2020 5:26:21 PM

amorphous wrote:

Not true!

Clearly kizungu ilikuja na meli Drool . Please define financial independence for me.

Never thinking about or wanting more money. Like the baby born today, hence its an illusion. Its never enough boss more money more problems more wants and desires
amorphous
#27 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2020 5:34:59 PM

kmucheke wrote:
" ...wealth is not an absolute; instead, it is relative to desires. When we covet things we can't afford, we grow poorer regardless of our incomes. Conversely, when we're satisfied with what we have, we are trully wealthy. " Jean-Jacques Rousseau

Amen and Amen
amorphous
#28 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2020 5:39:00 PM

amorphous wrote:

Not true!

Never thinking about or wanting more money. Like the baby born today, hence its an illusion. Its never enough boss more money more problems more wants and desires

That's why we are not speaking on the same wavelength. My definition is very different from yours:

Under my definition, Ogiek, Young gunner and Subsistence farmer on 10 acres all qualify smile

And who says young gunner necessarily wants more?
If he did he wouldn't be "wasting" valuable time climbing Everest when he could be out piling on more oodles of moolah!
#29 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2020 5:42:43 PM

amorphous wrote:

Not true!

That's why we are not speaking on the same wavelength. My definition is very different from yours:

Under my definition, Ogiek, Young gunner and Subsistence farmer on 10 acres all qualify smile

And who says young gunner necessarily wants more?
If he did he wouldn't be "wasting" valuable time climbing Everest when he could be out piling on more oodles of moolah!

And am telling you there's no such person on earth, its just in peoples minds tembea bear feet kidogo utajua tu. Even those writing books telling you about financial independence are still looking for more mullah through you
#30 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2020 5:53:08 PM

If I am a shop-owner who has to open the shop daily else I wont eat, do I have financial freedom?
amorphous
#31 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2020 5:57:29 PM

If I am a shop-owner who has to open the shop daily else I wont eat, do I have financial freedom?

Nope!Drool
amorphous
#32 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2020 6:00:03 PM

And am telling you there's no such person on earth, its just in peoples minds tembea bear feet kidogo utajua tu. Even those writing books telling you about financial independence are still looking for more mullah through you

If money is your god, usiseme kila mtu ako hivo tu. Research F.I.R.E. Its a movement very strong that some of us and millions more have been a part of for a very long time. Not saying money is not important - it is. But financial independence (my definition, not yours) is way more important, fulfilling and satisfyingsmile smile smile
#33 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2020 6:27:05 PM

amorphous wrote:

If money is your god, usiseme kila mtu ako hivo tu. Research F.I.R.E. Its a movement very strong that some of us and millions more have been a part of for a very long time. Not saying money is not important - it is. But financial independence (my definition, not yours) is way more important, fulfilling and satisfyingsmile smile smile

Uki fika hapo tuamushe. Meanwhile wacha tutafute.
tony stark
#34 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2020 12:38:09 PM

[quote=amorphous]Being rich is overrated. In fact it is vanity of vanities. Financial independence is a more satisfying goal to aspire to than "being rich." Huge difference. Most rich people are actually financially dependent.Tafakari hayo. By the way in fact being rich is a dangerous affair with its own unique chindas! Ask Maina Wanjigi! Hauna hamani hata kidogo. The funny thing is most people aspire to be rich yet less than 1% of humanity ever will be. This is why you see people hapa trying to decipher MKATE YA ELIOT into finding elusive riches that they have never found to date Laughing out loudly. This (the lie to humanity making them aspire to be rich when they never will be in their lifetime) is the great deception straight from the pits of Sheol!!

https://www.standardmedi...fter-brutal-gang-attack[/quote]

Wisdom!!
Financial independence ....100% agree!!
tony stark
#35 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2020 12:39:42 PM

amorphous wrote:
Being rich is overrated. In fact it is vanity of vanities. Financial independence is a more satisfying goal to aspire to than "being rich." Huge difference. Most rich people are actually financially dependent.Tafakari hayo. By the way in fact being rich is a dangerous affair with its own unique chindas! Ask Maina Wanjigi! Hauna hamani hata kidogo. The funny thing is most people aspire to be rich yet less than 1% of humanity ever will be. This is why you see people hapa trying to decipher MKATE YA ELIOT into finding elusive riches that they have never found to date Laughing out loudly. This (the lie to humanity making them aspire to be rich when they never will be in their lifetime) is the great deception straight from the pits of Sheol!!

Wisdom!!
Financial independence ....100% agree!!
tony stark
#36 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2020 12:48:41 PM

amorphous wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
F.I.R.E

It is very possible. I was introduced to the concept by a friend who has actually achieved financial independence.

Basically they guy has enough investments to cover his living expense from education to housing etc.
Also his expenses are not high. No keeping up with the Kamau's and Ondieki's buying big cars or taking kids to GCSE schools.

The guy still works and his negotiations with his employers is so different from his peers because he doesn't really need the job but the employer really needs him.

FIRE is not about not thinking about money .... You think about money in a different way. Basically you treat your revenues the same way you look at a company P&L.

I am working to try and achieve that FIRE lifestyle.
tony stark
#37 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2020 12:53:04 PM

amorphous wrote:

FIRE is about tafutaing by the way.

The question is unatafuta how much? You should have a target at the minimum. What number is this that your are tafutaing?

FIRE is very much about reducing expenditure. Do you need Showmax, Netflix and premium DSTV??
Do you really need 500 for lunch?

Once you start looking at how you spend your time and how it translates to you income P&L you will make some interesting discoveries.

FIRE concepts are interesting whether or not you are interested in retiring early!
#38 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2020 2:58:42 PM

tony stark wrote:
amorphous wrote:

FIRE is about tafutaing by the way.

The question is unatafuta how much? You should have a target at the minimum. What number is this that your are tafutaing?

FIRE is very much about reducing expenditure. Do you need Showmax, Netflix and premium DSTV??
Do you really need 500 for lunch?

Once you start looking at how you spend your time and how it translates to you income P&L you will make some interesting discoveries.

FIRE concepts are interesting whether or not you are interested in retiring early!