wazua Fri, Apr 19, 2024

772 Pages«<750751752753754>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#15021 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2020 6:09:07 PM

The easiest way to become a millionaire is to start out as a billionaire and then buy an airline.
sqft
#15022 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2020 11:52:08 PM

All transport business from boda boda to Matatu to buses to aeroplanes are endless money pits for investors. They benefit everyone else (riders, makanga, drivers, pilots, hotels eg Wezton for delayed flights, cops etc) except the owner/shareholder.
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
heri
#15023 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2020 10:04:52 AM

sqft wrote:
All transport business from boda boda to Matatu to buses to aeroplanes are endless money pits for investors. They benefit everyone else (riders, makanga, drivers, pilots, hotels eg Wezton for delayed flights, cops etc) except the owner/shareholder.

You can say that again. I was burnt to recognition having been cheated by mademoni to enter the 'lucrative' Uber taxi businesss. I am still smoldering. The many drivers i had to engage in the short period made money from me. Maybe it was my way of giving back to society

Never ever. I would rather keep my few shs under the mattress
cyruskulei
#15024 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2020 10:12:41 AM

heri wrote:
sqft wrote:

You can say that again. I was burnt to recognition having been cheated by mademoni to enter the 'lucrative' Uber taxi businesss. I am still smoldering. The many drivers i had to engage in the short period made money from me. Maybe it was my way of giving back to society

Sorry. Did u say Uber burned you? Thanks for the cautious sentiment
Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.

#15025 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2020 6:17:53 PM

cyruskulei wrote:
heri wrote:
sqft wrote:

Sorry. Did u say Uber burned you? Thanks for the cautious sentiment

The fact that there are still many taxi hailing apps and services ongoing means that there's money in there.. Pole on the smoldering though

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
ARAPCHARLEE
#15026 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2020 10:27:23 PM

Someone help a brother. I bought 3600 share of KQ FEB 2015 once but it was purchased in splits of 2200, 500 and 900 respectively. I didn't bother to follow up till date. when I visited my broker for a statement. The total shares at my stock holding report for KQ is only 900 shares same as what is available in my realtime online trading platform which I registered recently. where are the rest 2700 disappeared to.
HaMaina
#15027 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2020 10:34:09 PM

ARAPCHARLEE wrote:
Someone help a brother. I bought 3600 share of KQ FEB 2015 once but it was purchased in splits of 2200, 500 and 900 respectively. I didn't bother to follow up till date. when I visited my broker for a statement. The total shares at my stock holding report for KQ is only 900 shares same as what is available in my realtime online trading platform which I registered recently. where are the rest 2700 disappeared to.

There was consolidation. 4 shares became 1.
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
#15028 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2020 10:58:49 PM

ARAPCHARLEE wrote:

Pole my brother but if you followed this thread you would have known that 4 become 1. It was a like a bonus/split in reverse.
ARAPCHARLEE
#15029 Posted : Saturday, July 11, 2020 12:58:46 AM

ARAPCHARLEE wrote:

Pole my brother but if you followed this thread you would have known that 4 become 1. It was a like a bonus/split in reverse.

@VituVingiSana@HaMaina ASANTE FOR Clearing robbery thoughts in mind and simplifying search and verification of the same.smile
#15030 Posted : Saturday, July 11, 2020 3:31:30 PM

ARAPCHARLEE wrote:

@VituVingiSana@HaMaina ASANTE FOR Clearing robbery thoughts in mind and simplifying search and verification of the same.smile

Prior to GoK buyout, the same are likely to be returned as a bonus share issue.. Usikonde

muandiwambeu
#15031 Posted : Saturday, July 11, 2020 6:07:33 PM

ARAPCHARLEE wrote:

Prior to GoK buyout, the same are likely to be returned as a bonus share issue.. Usikonde

All dreams are valid, but dreaming getting money from a con is a sign of hallucinations from consuming high octane substancesLaughing out loudly
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#15032 Posted : Saturday, July 11, 2020 6:24:12 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
ARAPCHARLEE wrote:

All dreams are valid, but dreaming getting money from a con is a sign of hallucinations from consuming high octane substancesLaughing out loudly

#15033 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2020 10:14:20 AM

ARAPCHARLEE wrote:

Eh? Eh?
HaMaina
#15034 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2020 11:14:34 AM

ARAPCHARLEE wrote:

If its a buyout, why would the government do that? That would mean spending more money to buy more shares. I think shareholders were played into accepting a consolidation, but let's wait and see.
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
jgithige
#15035 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2020 1:25:16 PM

https://www.standardmedi..._twitter_impression=true
"Blowing out someone else candle won't make yours shine brighter"-Anonymous
#15036 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2020 8:05:24 AM

jgithige wrote:
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/mobile/amp/article/2001378726/state-takeover-of-kq-back-on-course-but-headwinds-await?__twitter_impression=true

Back in the sky

snifadog
#15037 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2020 1:35:08 PM

i am keeping this thread active so that the world does not forget about us minority shareholders. just like that GoK can easily disappear this matter never to be talked of again. serikali saidia? :D
#15038 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2020 4:26:02 PM

snifadog wrote:
i am keeping this thread active so that the world does not forget about us minority shareholders. just like that GoK can easily disappear this matter never to be talked of again. serikali saidia? :D

It doesn't work like that boss. Tulia tuli hadi October

kmucheke
#15039 Posted : Monday, July 27, 2020 1:02:03 PM

KQ & KAF merger?

Industry players, who have engaged the Transport Committee, have warned that the planned merger of KQ (above) with profit-making Kenya Airports Authority (KAA) as subsidiaries to a holding company is a ‘suicide mission.’

Critics question why the composition of the council is structured in almost a similar manner as the National Security Council with the President as the chairperson with membership that includes the Attorney General and Kenya Air Force Commander.

Critics have faulted the move, questioning how an operator and regulator can be merged, as this will compromise the aviation sector and change the stakes for key stakeholders, including a consortium of local banks and sky team partners, Royal Dutch Airlines and Air France.

Pilots had opposed the move citing skies safety and standards and being in breach of aviation protocols which go against international best practice. Ironically, KAA which was opposed to it, backtracked.
#15040 Posted : Monday, July 27, 2020 10:37:14 PM

kmucheke wrote:
KQ & KAF merger?

Industry players, who have engaged the Transport Committee, have warned that the planned merger of KQ (above) with profit-making Kenya Airports Authority (KAA) as subsidiaries to a holding company is a ‘suicide mission.’

Critics question why the composition of the council is structured in almost a similar manner as the National Security Council with the President as the chairperson with membership that includes the Attorney General and Kenya Air Force Commander.

Critics have faulted the move, questioning how an operator and regulator can be merged, as this will compromise the aviation sector and change the stakes for key stakeholders, including a consortium of local banks and sky team partners, Royal Dutch Airlines and Air France.

Pilots had opposed the move citing skies safety and standards and being in breach of aviation protocols which go against international best practice. Ironically, KAA which was opposed to it, backtracked.

KCAA is the regulator, not KAA.. Gazeti za Kenya tumia kufunga nyama