wazua Fri, Mar 29, 2024

75 Pages«<4142434445>»
411 on dividend and AGM
Horton
#841 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 10:15:56 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
kcb group AGM currently underway through virtual live stream.

Anything special announced thus far?
Ebenyo
#842 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 1:26:54 PM

Horton wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

Anything special announced thus far?

Nothing special.I voted yes for all the agendas on the table.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Kenyan Oracle
#843 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 7:19:22 PM

Monk wrote:
peep wrote:
Which other banks/firms do you think are going to cancel dividends?

My take, companies should declare bonuses instead of giving dividends. That's more value to the investor and the company preserves cash.

@peep You proposition does not take into account old people who live off these dividends, only investors with other incomes.

True. As most of us invest for the dividends to be our retirement money

You lose money chasing women, but you never lose women chasing money - NAS
Kenyan Oracle
#844 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 7:23:11 PM

Ebenyo wrote:

I logged in and the stream was off for almost 2hours and kept playing music, I gave up. Or it was only me who experienced?
#845 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2020 1:17:01 PM

Ericsson wrote:
xxxxx wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Coop dividend anyone

I haven't received my Coop dividends. Anyone with contacts of share registrar or investor relations manager or finance director???? Asante

Finance Director yawa that is not their role_ kila mtu na kazi yake smile smile smile

Anyway Coop are very good, just call the Coop House/Head Office number and ask for Shares department. They will sort you out chapchap, know your CDSC account & ID/PP number upfront.

@Angelica_ann
Coop snail mail imefika

Got mine today, was posted on Monday last week as per the envelope stamp.
Kenyan Oracle
#846 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2020 3:56:53 PM

KCB Dividends anyone? Or when is it due?
#847 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2020 4:08:42 PM

Kenyan Oracle wrote:

KCB registered me on mpesa payment by force and sent the dividends just about 10 minutes ago smile
Ericsson
#848 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2020 5:03:39 PM

Kenyan Oracle wrote:

KCB registered me on mpesa payment by force and sent the dividends just about 10 minutes ago smile

Your dividend is it humongous or peanuts
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
young
#849 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2020 6:09:56 PM

Please has anyone received KCB E- Dividend in bank account , please let us know ?

I am aware by snail mail and Mpesa only.
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
winmak
#850 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2020 6:47:47 PM

Ericsson wrote:
xxxxx wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Coop dividend anyone

I haven't received my Coop dividends. Anyone with contacts of share registrar or investor relations manager or finance director???? Asante

Finance Director yawa that is not their role_ kila mtu na kazi yake smile smile smile

Anyway Coop are very good, just call the Coop House/Head Office number and ask for Shares department. They will sort you out chapchap, know your CDSC account & ID/PP number upfront.

@Angelica_ann
Coop snail mail imefika

Got mine today, was posted on Monday last week as per the envelope stamp.

Neat!!! It’s been a long time coming.
For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
Ericsson
#851 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2020 7:55:39 PM

young wrote:
Please has anyone received KCB E- Dividend in bank account , please let us know ?

People of snail mail have they received?
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Horton
#852 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2020 9:49:47 PM

Ericsson wrote:
young wrote:

People of snail mail have they received?

Seen on Twitter. Some guys (especially who hold KCB accounts) have been paid
#853 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2020 10:56:47 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Kenyan Oracle wrote:

Your dividend is it humongous or peanuts

Peanuts from the casino that it why it came via mpesa. smile
Balaa
#854 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2020 7:53:19 AM

KCB Div EFT has checked in early this morning.
If it don't make dollars, it don't make sense
Kenyan Oracle
#855 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2020 10:46:21 AM

young wrote:

KCB EFT has checked in this morning. They made me fill the option of receiving by MBesha but still sent to account.
young
#856 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2020 11:05:54 AM

Kenyan Oracle wrote:
young wrote:

KCB EFT has checked in this morning. They made me fill the option on receiving by MBesha but still sent to account.

I appreciate your updates @Kenya Oracle and @Balaa thanks.

How do they contact you to fill Mpesa form ?

For us non resident FI (foreign investors) , Mpesa option is not possible or applicable . It is by EFT we receive dividends.

Asante Sana to you all.
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
Kenyan Oracle
#857 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2020 11:12:44 AM

young wrote:
Kenyan Oracle wrote:
young wrote:

KCB EFT has checked in this morning. They made me fill the option on receiving by MBesha but still sent to account.

For us non resident FI (foreign investors) , Mpesa option is not possible or applicable . It is by EFT we receive dividends.

Asante Sana to you all.

Karibu Sana Mzee young. We miss your regular analysis of the NSE and the Wisdom too.

When guys were registering for the AGM via USSD (SMS), there was the option of receiving via Mpesa.
ARAPCHARLEE
#858 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2020 12:29:14 PM

Why are some Companies charging for VIRTUAL AGM registration while others don't... I have ensured I don't have airtime in my line while doing the registration... what makes the difference..
Ebenyo
#859 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2020 12:59:42 PM

kcb dividends ndani!
Towards the goal of financial freedom
young
#860 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2020 4:55:28 PM

Kenyan Oracle wrote:
young wrote:
Kenyan Oracle wrote:
young wrote:

Asante Sana to you all.

Karibu Sana Mzee young. We miss your regular analysis of the NSE and the Wisdom too.

When guys were registering for the AGM via USSD (SMS), there was the option of receiving via Mpesa.

Greetings @Kenya Oracle, a couple of years back around 2012, I changed strategy to invest on the long term purely for dividends

The following constitutes 65% of my portfolio
Safaricom
KCB
EABl
Stanchart

The rest 35% are

Wpp Scangroup
Coop Bank
Kengen
Absa
REIT

Have since dumped yesteryears dividend stocks like Bamburi and NMG due to underperformance .

Will soon exit REIT awaiting the plan of the new owners first.

Kind Regards