wazua Wed, Apr 15, 2026

10 Pages«<23456>»
Four MPs defect to NO camp
annsal
#31 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 1:21:22 PM

@Rasilio i like your reasoning , we need change period.
God loves a Trier!
#32 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 1:26:58 PM

@Wazurians

I thought from a previous Thread 'Thika road expansion was a mistake' fellow wazurians agreed to engage on sober and factual debates rather than personalities.

I see this debate degenerating into name calling for those opposed to the Draft...

sky5
#33 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 1:47:08 PM

@willin2learn

You are right. we need to be sober in this forum and respect each other.

I think the MPs defected because the 'yes' team has run out of funds. But do you expect them to behave differently?

While the 'yes' team agree there are issues in the draft that need to be sorted out (after 4th Aug), it is equally surprising that we at Wazua, are trusting the Mps ( or Mpigs -as most of us call them) to make the amendments later. Be assurred that the MPs or senators will make amendments to their own interests.(IMHO)
Mpenzi
#34 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 1:53:20 PM

annsal wrote:

@Rasilio i like your reasoning , we need change period.

Change for change sake may be worse that the status quo!!
Brewer
#35 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 2:08:04 PM

Strange. I asked @ rasilio whether he posts here under a different name and @Fundaah answered on his behalf!

Fundaah, i will answer on my behalf- am not Ngalaka!
Fundaah
#36 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 2:35:35 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause

Leona once said that even FBI and CIA combined cannot unearth Fundaah .....Now I believe my sister ...Leona...

Rasilio must be smiling .....

I preempted him/her because you insuated that I am him/her due to our stand on the constitution.....

Disclaimer :
I have vowed to myself never to misuse my annoymity to spread hate ..but fight for integrity in our society ...
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
rasilio
#37 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 2:52:09 PM

To Brewer alias Ngalaka

sorry Brewer.. Shows you have a vivid imagination like your NO brethren. but I will be whoever you want me to be...You can find me at jukwaa proboards if you want to meet me. Probably not a kenyan forum for you as we require logic from the yes and no team.

People should never forget why we are where we are right now. I was in Kibera yesterday to meet a group of ladies who explained how it is not possible to go a night without women being raped. they had to form the group we want to fund.

How do I explain to these women that they need not worry, all is well. "We shall make sure there is no abortion in Kenya so that you can have happy babies from rapists who put a knife on your neck as they raped you. Amen. Sasa patia pastor sadaka yako"

this is an issue about voting for the old constitution or for the new constitution.

willin2learn is this sober enough for you?

kenya is rotting.
Kenyans burn each other in church.
Kenyans shoot each other in the back
Kenyans call corruption, the cost of doing business.
Kenyans are raping women any time of day.
Kenyan women who die are OWNED by whoever goes to court first
Kenyans are jobless and will accept 100 bob to whack your brains

Kenya leaders are thieves from Mp's to the fake clergy
Kenyans have not realised that Kenya is rotten

We need a new contract with our fellow Kenyans coz this is simply not working.

It did not work when Gama Pinto was killed, it did not work in the clashes of 92.97.2002, 2007. It did not work for the 14 year old girl on TV recently who's child died because she could not get medical help.

Tafakari hayo

If I sound annoyed with your pastor brewer, then go _ _ _ .

Remember that Jesus was sold for 30 pieces of silver. A scam that was organised by some people who called themselves "Men of God".
Brewer
#38 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 3:15:05 PM

Fundaah wrote:
:....

Rasilio must be smiling .....

I preempted him/her because you insuated that I am him/her due to our stand on the constitution......

Haiyaaaaa! Sikusema ni wewe! Ladies and gentlemen, I present....

Anyway, please let us not go there, but we need to treat melons with more respect.
Ngalaka
#39 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 3:19:03 PM

@ Brewer
Ati wewe ni mimi na mimi ni wewe!

Is there any need to engage fellows on that?
Negative.

What I dont know is, if your point of view and mine converge is that bad or good!

Can fellows judge views by their intellectual content or lack thereof.

Lets attempt to borrow from Martin Luther Jnr.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#40 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 3:19:12 PM

Word has it that one sponsor of NO(name withheld) has given some 300m for the campaign like it used to be done during chama cha baba na mama... there is no politician in kenya (leave alone other countries) who can be ready to commit such amounts on personal level for the common mwananchi! there is no such a soul anywhere in the political scene... that tells you what is in stake for him.... Assuming i had not even read the constitution, i would have voted it YES because am sure it would be right thing in light of this information.
10 Pages«<23456>»