wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

89 Pages«<6162636465>»
William Ruto is NOT going to be President in 2022
#1241 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 8:53:40 AM

I could be naive but I dont believe that UK is about amassing wealth.His father amassed or made it and they have been rich all along,how much more does he need to add?

If what has been trending on Ritos betrayal is true(Seeking to Impeach Uhuru and claiming he is the one running government coz Uhuru is drunk 24/7,then Uhuru is justified to hit him even harder)

Then at the back of my mind I still remember Kiambaa.I forgave but it keeps haunting me,so maybe giving Ruto the presidency could be a grave mistake.

Another thing is this,I am a firm believer in respect for authority and clearly that has been lacking from the TT side..Critique to your very best but do not insult authority.

Anyone who believe Kiambaa will not be an issue when Looto runs needs a serious medical checkup.

All it needs is a reminder and people will be reminded.

Wakanyugi
#1242 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 9:34:52 AM

I could be naive but I dont believe that UK is about amassing wealth.His father amassed or made it and they have been rich all along,how much more does he need to add?

When the COVID-19 is over I will invite you to Kamakis for a beer. Then I'll ask one of my drinking buddies to tell you about the land directly opposite, hidden by a massive eucalyptus stand. It looks like a forest. It is not. Rumor has it that it was Waititu who gave Uhuru the idea of planting a line of trees to hide their massive landholdings in Ruiru.

The Gikuyu have a quaint term for it: 'Ukari muhithe' (namely, people will forgive your being rich and mean so long as you don't flaunt your wealth in their faces too much).

But if you take a flight to Kisumu and you happen to look down on take off, you can see the hidden wealth, flaunted in all its glory. A massive empty land block abutted by the crowded slums of Mwiki and Githurai to one side and the growing Kamakis and Ruiru/Murera to the other. And this is just one of many such examples.

How long do you think people will put up with such ostentatious displays of wealth within poverty?

Uhuru may not be about amassing riches. But if he has not thought about protecting the family wealth I would be very surprised. Certainly his mother and brothers have.

In fact the recent Kenyatta family moves, to transfer their holdings into liquid assets - buying banks, expanding Brookside, creating the Northlands project - shows that they are indeed alive to the potential danger.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Wakanyugi
#1243 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 9:41:07 AM

Uram wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:

Let me grab my popcorns. We are just about to witness political and financial suicide in slow motion.

Ruto is suffering the same problem of 'conviction by association' that Raila often does. He has tried to be very diplomatic with Uhuru - calling him my Mdosi, KYM etc - but the combative idiots around him can't keep their mouths shut. And they have a perverse incentive to do as being seen to fight Uhuru builds their base popularity back home, fairly guaranteeing them reelection.

The person whose calculus I don't get is Uhuru. He has a legacy to protect, yes. But that legacy has a lot to do with securing the Kenyatta Family Economic hegemony after he has relinquished the reins of power. Pissing off people who have a chance of ascending to power after you, some known to be quite vindictive, does not seem like a smart thing to do.

A hostile Ruto or Raila Presidency can do serious damage to the Kenyatta Family empire. Man Gidi might be a safer pair of hands, which could explain the rapprochement with Kanu. But he is not sell-able to the masses. In any case how do you get Kenyans to swallow the pill of dynastic self perpetuation?

Are you really a Wakanyugi?
Umeongea kama wanaume kumi

I tell you!

Firing Tycho as my weed supplier was the best decision I ever made.

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#1244 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 12:16:10 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

When the COVID-19 is over I will invite you to Kamakis for a beer. Then I'll ask one of my drinking buddies to tell you about the land directly opposite, hidden by a massive eucalyptus stand. It looks like a forest. It is not. Rumor has it that it was Waititu who gave Uhuru the idea of planting a line of trees to hide their massive landholdings in Ruiru.

The Gikuyu have a quaint term for it: 'Ukari muhithe' (namely, people will forgive your being rich and mean so long as you don't flaunt your wealth in their faces too much).

But if you take a flight to Kisumu and you happen to look down on take off, you can see the hidden wealth, flaunted in all its glory. A massive empty land block abutted by the crowded slums of Mwiki and Githurai to one side and the growing Kamakis and Ruiru/Murera to the other. And this is just one of many such examples.

How long do you think people will put up with such ostentatious displays of wealth within poverty?

Uhuru may not be about amassing riches. But if he has not thought about protecting the family wealth I would be very surprised. Certainly his mother and brothers have.

In fact the recent Kenyatta family moves, to transfer their holdings into liquid assets - buying banks, expanding Brookside, creating the Northlands project - shows that they are indeed alive to the potential danger.

Another example of the painful experience of the failure to have The Buttons on the Virtual Republic of Wazua.

The Like. The Love. The Upvote. The Downvote. Buttons.

Now to substance.

The Kenyattas is a known-known.

For Hon. Ruto to win, he needs to make it the hustlers versus the dynasties.

Please tell us about the Odingas

The Moi's

The Koinange's

The Kihika's

The Moses Mundamba Mudavadi Dynasty.

The Nyachae's

The Murgor's

Put it in another way, every District and Province in Kenia has its dynasty. The local dynasty.

Then, there is the Kenian Wahindi's

And ultimately, The Survivors of the Happy Valley Dynasty.

Will this combined force stand by and let these "tumundu's" take over.

Incidentally, I would love to understand your version of who is the "Deep State" in Kenia. Your version.

Your move.
sqft
#1245 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 2:04:07 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

Why this obsession with Kenyatta land? Is it a crime for Kenyatta to own land in his native kiambu county? Moi owns thousands of acres in kabarak nakuru, the “hustler” owns thousands of acres spread in sugoi, moiben, ruai sewerage and has recently bought more from basil criticos in taveta. mzee kibor owns thousands in uasin gishu, gumo owns thousands in trans nzoia,. Ole ntutu, ntimama, nyachae own thousands in narok, mazruis own thousands huko malindi and other coastal areas. Mutiula kilonzo owns thousands in makueni where he is keeping lions. Wazungus in laikipia own hundreds of thousands. Matibas, karumes, michukis, own huge coffee and tea farms. So why is that it is only the Kenyattas that should not own land (NB the kenyatta family is a whole clan comprising hundreds of relatives). If anything uhuru having been MP, minister and president should have by now bought even more thousands of acres of his own land like other Mpigs, ministers and presidents have done, and moved from his fathers boma,.

Another thing, why is everyone envious of the kahawa land? Is it because many kikuyus like wakanyugi are poorly travelled, their only movement being between their rural home hapo kabati, their business stall at nyamakima and then pombe at kamakis, and therefore the only large piece of unbuilt land they have ever seen in their lives is kahawa ranch? They don’t even know that forestry, like the trees planted at kahawa ranch, and keeping cattle, sheep and goats are also landuse options. For them all land should be subdivided into 1/8 plots and then built on or planted with bananas and sweet potatoes.

FYI some years back all land around nairobi consisted of huge ranches and coffee estates which have been subdivided by owners and then sold. Karen, runda, loresho, lavington, ridgeways, kitisuru, spring valley, thome, garden estate, kiamumbi, marururui etc were coffee farms. Places like syokimau, zimmerman, kahawa sukari, githurai, mwiki, njiru, embakasi, katani, kitengela, rongai were all ranches. Muthaiga and others were dairy farms. Many of these farms and ranches have been subdivided and sold as the city grew. If my neighbours decide to subdivide their lands into plots and sell should I also do the same? Just because kina Karen Blixen (Karen), Imathu (Runda), Kirima (njiru), magugu (thome) etc decided to subdivide and sell their land doesn’t mean kenyattas should also subdivide and sell their properties.

It is therefore stupid for you to suggest to take a wazuan to kamakis to show them someone’s land, land which the owner has decided to have a different kind of land use (forestry, ranching, industrial, education) and not your usual upus of 1/8 subdivisions. Will you also take her to windsor and show her michukis large farm that is a golf course and coffee farm while the people in neighbouring thindigua are living perched high up in apartments like birds? Aren’t you the same people who have been complaining that all land in kiambu is being subdivided into plots and should have been left intact?

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
Wakanyugi
#1246 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 3:07:18 PM

sqft wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:

Why this obsession with Kenyatta land? Is it a crime for Kenyatta to own land in his native kiambu county? Moi owns thousands of acres in kabarak nakuru, the “hustler” owns thousands of acres spread in sugoi, moiben, ruai sewerage and has recently bought more from basil criticos in taveta. mzee kibor owns thousands in uasin gishu, gumo owns thousands in trans nzoia,. Ole ntutu, ntimama, nyachae own thousands in narok, mazruis own thousands huko malindi and other coastal areas. Mutiula kilonzo owns thousands in makueni where he is keeping lions. Wazungus in laikipia own hundreds of thousands. Matibas, karumes, michukis, own huge coffee and tea farms. So why is that it is only the Kenyattas that should not own land (NB the kenyatta family is a whole clan comprising hundreds of relatives). If anything uhuru having been MP, minister and president should have by now bought even more thousands of acres of his own land like other Mpigs, ministers and presidents have done, and moved from his fathers boma,.

Another thing, why is everyone envious of the kahawa land? Is it because many kikuyus like wakanyugi are poorly travelled, their only movement being between their rural home hapo kabati, their business stall at nyamakima and then pombe at kamakis, and therefore the only large piece of unbuilt land they have ever seen in their lives is kahawa ranch? They don’t even know that forestry, like the trees planted at kahawa ranch, and keeping cattle, sheep and goats are also landuse options. For them all land should be subdivided into 1/8 plots and then built on or planted with bananas and sweet potatoes.

FYI some years back all land around nairobi consisted of huge ranches and coffee estates which have been subdivided by owners and then sold. Karen, runda, loresho, lavington, ridgeways, kitisuru, spring valley, thome, garden estate, kiamumbi, marururui etc were coffee farms. Places like syokimau, zimmerman, kahawa sukari, githurai, mwiki, njiru, embakasi, katani, kitengela, rongai were all ranches. Muthaiga and others were dairy farms. Many of these farms and ranches have been subdivided and sold as the city grew. If my neighbours decide to subdivide their lands into plots and sell should I also do the same? Just because kina Karen Blixen (Karen), Imathu (Runda), Kirima (njiru), magugu (thome) etc decided to subdivide and sell their land doesn’t mean kenyattas should also subdivide and sell their properties.

It is therefore stupid for you to suggest to take a wazuan to kamakis to show them someone’s land, land which the owner has decided to have a different kind of land use (forestry, ranching, industrial, education) and not your usual upus of 1/8 subdivisions. Will you also take her to windsor and show her michukis large farm that is a golf course and coffee farm while the people in neighbouring thindigua are living perched high up in apartments like birds? Aren’t you the same people who have been complaining that all land in kiambu is being subdivided into plots and should have been left intact?

Wow, it looks someone has been stung, has one?

Smoke a joint and chill my brother.

I will not give you the satisfaction of joining you in the gutter.

Next!

Wakanyugi
#1247 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 3:18:08 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:

Another example of the painful experience of the failure to have The Buttons on the Virtual Republic of Wazua.

Now to substance.

The Moi's

The Koinange's

The Kihika's

The Nyachae's

The Murgor's

Put it in another way, every District and Province in Kenia has its dynasty. The local dynasty.

Incidentally, I would love to understand your version of who is the "Deep State" in Kenia. Your version.

Your move.

You ask deep questions my brother. And I claim no answers.

But when Moi said, Kenya 'ina wenyewe,' I doubt that he counted the likes of William Ruto in that group.

Think old money (not deep state) the kind that can easily buy you the Governorship of Kirinyaga tomorrow, or even the Presidency, if they chose and not break a sweat. You have named many of them above, but don't forget there are many others in the shadows.

The deal between Uhuru and Ruto was blessed as it provided the one thing these interests need, stability. If it falls apart and there is no suitable replacement, expect some very strange political happenings before 2022.

We might even see a new messiah come like a thief to rescue us poor Kenyans.

#1248 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 3:34:19 PM

The 2022 battle is clear, its hustler nation vs dynasties. One thing is clear though, Uhuru will not get that constitutional amendment. The gods are against it and they've sent Covid19 to kill that...now once the gods are against you, do you stand a chance? Truth is Uhuru is not smart and its very obvious to everyone.
sqft
#1249 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 7:06:51 PM

So when uhuru called for the meeting at statehouse, the hustler was at Karen telling senators not to attend. How can a deputy behave like that? His horns must be cut to size.

https://www.the-star.co....tile-leadership-murathe/
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#1250 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 7:37:35 PM

If what has been trending on Ritos betrayal is true(Seeking to Impeach Uhuru and claiming he is the one running government coz Uhuru is drunk 24/7,then Uhuru is justified to hit him even harder)

First heard this during the handshake. That this was the primary reason Uhunye sought for RAO

I find it strange for a man who wanted to use the Moi strategy ascend to power to want to remove hos boss.

But anything is possible in siasa.

Katambe
#1251 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 7:51:18 PM

Now the silly nominated senators have been fired.

How stupid can you be as a nominated senator not to follow the party leader. Hiyo numbers ya itumbi exists only in his head.

Next are the Mpigs...and Cabinet...

Wewe kama uko team ruto, you had better not be having a clande somewhere.

ION: The Weston Case is coming up on the 29th of May...

Hii ndiyo inaitwa war.

#1252 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 8:31:10 PM

How stupid can you be as a nominated senator not to follow the party leader. Hiyo numbers ya itumbi exists only in his head.

Hii ndiyo inaitwa war.

Not so fast sir. Party ORGANS will determine that.
#1253 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 9:46:19 PM

The 2022 battle is clear, its hustler nation vs dynasties. One thing is clear though, Uhuru will not get that constitutional amendment. The gods are against it and they've sent Covid19 to kill that...now once the gods are against you, do you stand a chance? Truth is Uhuru is not smart and its very obvious to everyone.

Aha,so what is COVID killing in other countries?
#1254 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 10:00:13 PM

Hii ndiyo inaitwa war.

🙆‍♀️🙆‍♀️29th is in 2 weeks time.

Never joke with a man with the power.
Tears will flow freely.

BTW how comes there no riots in Eldy and other Kale towns on the ongoing manenos of their "Mtu wetu".

And Kiongosi wa Ponde la Ufa really talked matope.He seems to have been really hurt.
#1255 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 10:13:48 PM

Hii ndiyo inaitwa war.

Not so fast sir. Party ORGANS will determine that.

Anyway, one has already apologized to the party leader and the leadership, waiting for the other three. smile
Receptor
#1256 Posted : Thursday, May 14, 2020 1:39:50 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:
Poor Wsr. Why did he surround himself with dumb sycophants ?

How do you start a fight with the boss 30 months before election day ? Its only taken 3 months for the boss to hit back hard. If Uhuru goes bare knuckles, it will be extremely painful for the DP.

The kanu defectors jumped ship 3 months to election day in 2002. Moi had no leverage to fight back then.

27 months to go, NIS knows where all your (corruptly earned) money is hidden, all your corrupt buddies, and you still go to war.

Let me grab my popcorns. We are just about to witness political and financial suicide in slow motion.

Ruto is suffering the same problem of 'conviction by association' that Raila often does. He has tried to be very diplomatic with Uhuru - calling him my Mdosi, KYM etc - but the combative idiots around him can't keep their mouths shut. And they have a perverse incentive to do as being seen to fight Uhuru builds their base popularity back home, fairly guaranteeing them reelection.

The person whose calculus I don't get is Uhuru. He has a legacy to protect, yes. But that legacy has a lot to do with securing the Kenyatta Family Economic hegemony after he has relinquished the reins of power. Pissing off people who have a chance of ascending to power after you, some known to be quite vindictive, does not seem like a smart thing to do.

A hostile Ruto or Raila Presidency can do serious damage to the Kenyatta Family empire. Man Gidi might be a safer pair of hands, which could explain the rapprochement with Kanu. But he is not sell-able to the masses. In any case how do you get Kenyans to swallow the pill of dynastic self perpetuation?

This is the most laughable statement. I forgive your ignorance my brother for you don't understand how capital works and probably you have not visited a single plantation or a ranch in Kenya.You probably sit in a congested air-conditioned open office in a skyscrapper in Nairobi slaving daily 8AM-5PM for someone else.

Hiyo shamba ya Ruiru isi kusumbue sana my friend. It is theirs and no one can tunya them. Hapo hapo ruiru there are other landlords like rendevous(tatu city) and the Gatabaki's.There is also a coffee plantation in the same neighbourhood owned by an obscure company known as EAAGADS with all manner of shareholders including modest retired teachers from Kisii, Migori, Taita Taveta as well as here in Wazua.

No one can dare play with CAPITAL in a capitalist system.

First and foremost, The Kenyattas are not only wealthy but are also very powerful with or without one of them being being in statehouse. They also have very powerful buddies in the USA,Buckingham palace and other jurisdictions. Friendships forged over 70 years ago and cemented by marriages,business partnerships and other interests. Baba himself is one of the longtime family friends who is also fairly wealthy,powerful and influential.

Secondly, it is not only the Kenyattas that are super rich in Kenya. We also have other Kenyans wahidis,wazungus and lately Chinese with serious capital invested in Kenya. We have people with over 50000 acres of consolidated prime land in Kenya which not only has cattle,goats and sheep but also herds of elephants, buffaloes, giraffes, zebra, hyenas, lions,mongooses etc. as well as indegenious forest hapana hiyo mtoto mibao/mefao(eucalyptus) forests wazuans are fond of. We have people in Kenya with over 10000 acres solid under tea alone.Others have over 20000 acres(consolidated) all under the most underrated cashcrop known as sisal. They are not called Kenyatta or Moi but they exist humuhumu.Some Wazuans even have shares in this plantations earning juicy dividends yoy. Touch Kenyatta and the next thing you know @vvs et al will be lamenting in the blue section about government interference with biashara and their holdings no matter how small.Hapana cheza na capital i emphasize.

All this capital is intertwined. You try touch one and the next thing you know is sanctions from USA or a phone call from Buckingham palace and a lot of kelele in the blue section.

I have said it before and i will say it again. By the year 1935, Mzee Jomo Kenyatta had attended three universities huko majuu notably University College London, Communist University of the Toilers of the East, and London School of Economics. Most of Wazuan ancestors in the 1930's including mine were running helter sketler semi-nude in the plains of Laare and elsewhere totally content with their hunter-gatherer livelihoods. Old Jomo and others had already been exposed not only to Western mannerisms but also to complex concepts as capitalism and communism and accumulation of wealth. You cannot fault Jomo for being smart and acquiring capital for his descendants.

By 1922 Jomo was working for the now dysfunctional Nairobi water and sewage company earning a tidy sum of kshs. 250 per month. 20 acres of land in Karen in 1920 was going for 20 bob. My grandfather then was pre-occupied with adding another wife and siring more children and evading/resisting thingira tax imposed by mubeberu. I don't blame my grandpa. He was just in the wrong place at the right time and had not gone to school.

When Mzee Moi(RIP) left office, the media said Narc(of Kibaki and Raila) will repossess all wealth from Moi and his buddies like Biwott, Saitoti, Merali etc. Mzee Kibaki being the pragmatic fellow he is, offered amnesty for the wealth that was out-rightly plundered from treasury but not for "clean" established businesses employing Kenyans and paying billions in tax.

Lastly, the oath of Presidency in Kenya has a part where the incoming president swears to protect Kenyans and their wealth. The police and the judiciary are very effective when it comes to protecting capital held by Kenyans and others. The Kenyattas are Kenyans and not Ugandans
.(Tafakari)

Refs:
1. Jomo Kenyatta. Wikipedia. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jomo_Kenyatta
Receptor
#1257 Posted : Thursday, May 14, 2020 2:17:08 AM

aemathenge wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:

Now to substance.

The Moi's

The Koinange's

The Kihika's

The Nyachae's

The Murgor's

Your move.

Please note that Iam not pre-empting @wakanyungi.....I am also keen to read his response

However, i will attempt to answer your question.

Dynasty/deep state in Kenya are the owners of capital and are interlinked with other dynasties and deep states in other jurisdictions either by business partnerships,by plain-old simple friendship/acquitances/comradeship, and to some extent even marriages/blood relations. Even Chinese are now part of deep state given the capital they have invested in Kenya.e.g., hapo Westlands GTC. You forgot to mention Kenyan Somali who can form a winning coalition with Okuyos/Merians/Embians/Tharakas/Mbeeres(10 million strong) anytime.They(Somali) have the money and the power.They are also deep state. Last but not least, Kenyan arabs of Omani/Yemen/Zanzibar/Mombasa/Tanga/Lamu sultan bloodline. These coastal deep state are very consistent and unapologetic. They supported Moi,Kibaki and Uhuru.

Note that Joho is not an arab and people of coast that vote for Baba are not arabs/omanis.

Hata wazuans in blue section are part of deep state through their modest holdings of capital at the casino and money markets. I wager that most wazuans in blue section are also anxious of 2022 given that the bear that started in 2015 still persists with no end in sight and a hustler nation presidency might delay the bull by another 10 years.

These tumundus forget that H.E. Uhuru Kenyatta just needs to go to Githurai 45 market on the eve of 2022 elections and declare Baba tosha in vernacular and it will be game over. That message will literally follow the superhighway to the Eastern slopes(Nyambene hills), to the Western slope(Tetu hills) all the way to the leeward side of the Mountain(Isiolo, Samburu,Marsabit) and even further east to Mwingi,Kitui and Garissa and by morning the thurakus will be supercharged. If you know, you know.(sic)

The goose is cooked. The 2022 transition team is ready in place. It consists of CJ Maraga, Gen. Kibochi, IG Mutyambai and Dr. Matiang'i. It is already tight.If BBI passes, then chances of stealing elections even at MCA level will be zero. Nowhere to run. They were told nobody can stop reggae but they said those dancing to reggae are walevi, waganga and bangi smokers. They even had the audacity of going to the Meru meeting uninvited and disrespecting these people and their elders.The only way they can win is if there is a fallout between Baba and Freedom.
#1258 Posted : Thursday, May 14, 2020 3:18:04 AM

Receptor wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:

Now to substance.

The Moi's

The Koinange's

The Kihika's

The Nyachae's

The Murgor's

Your move.

Please note that Iam not pre-empting @wakanyungi.....I am also keen to read his response

However, i will attempt to answer your question.

Dynasty/deep state in Kenya are the owners of capital and are interlinked with other dynasties and deep states in other jurisdictions either by business partnerships,by plain-old simple friendship/acquitances/comradeship, and to some extent even marriages/blood relations. Even Chinese are now part of deep state given the capital they have invested in Kenya.e.g., hapo Westlands GTC. You forgot to mention Kenyan Somali who can form a winning coalition with Okuyos/Merians/Embians/Tharakas/Mbeeres(10 million strong) anytime.They(Somali) have the money and the power.They are also deep state. Last but not least, Kenyan arabs of Omani/Yemen/Zanzibar/Mombasa/Tanga/Lamu sultan bloodline. These coastal deep state are very consistent and unapologetic. They supported Moi,Kibaki and Uhuru.

Note that Joho is not an arab and people of coast that vote for Baba are not arabs/omanis.

Hata wazuans in blue section are part of deep state through their modest holdings of capital at the casino and money markets. I wager that most wazuans in blue section are also anxious of 2022 given that the bear that started in 2015 still persists with no end in sight and a hustler nation presidency might delay the bull by another 10 years.

These tumundus forget that H.E. Uhuru Kenyatta just needs to go to Githurai 45 market on the eve of 2022 elections and declare Baba tosha in vernacular and it will be game over. That message will literally follow the superhighway to the Eastern slopes(Nyambene hills), to the Western slope(Tetu hills) all the way to the leeward side of the Mountain(Isiolo, Samburu,Marsabit) and even further east to Mwingi,Kitui and Garissa and by morning the thurakus will be supercharged. If you know, you know.(sic)

The goose is cooked. The 2022 transition team is ready in place. It consists of CJ Maraga, Gen. Kibochi, IG Mutyambai and Dr. Matiang'i. It is already tight.If BBI passes, then chances of stealing elections even at MCA level will be zero. Nowhere to run. They were told nobody can stop reggae but they said those dancing to reggae are walevi, waganga and bangi smokers. They even had the audacity of going to the Meru meeting uninvited and disrespecting these people and their elders.The only way they can win is if there is a fallout between Baba and Freedom.

To quote macharia gaitho they dont come anti ruto like him

"There will actually be little to celebrate for a president who knows that he has lost his key support base. It does not need an opinion poll to tell that, in his central Kenya bastion, President Kenyatta has become a deeply unpopular figure. He is a subject of scorn and derision who is blamed for everything — from the dire economic situation to being a spoilt royal out of touch with the needs of the common man"

The seeds of what will happen in 2022 are being planted now and the battle lines are clearly drawn unless uhuru pulls a rabbit na isikuwe Gideon or MDVD
#1259 Posted : Thursday, May 14, 2020 7:32:34 AM

Receptor wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:
Poor Wsr. Why did he surround himself with dumb sycophants ?

How do you start a fight with the boss 30 months before election day ? Its only taken 3 months for the boss to hit back hard. If Uhuru goes bare knuckles, it will be extremely painful for the DP.

The kanu defectors jumped ship 3 months to election day in 2002. Moi had no leverage to fight back then.

27 months to go, NIS knows where all your (corruptly earned) money is hidden, all your corrupt buddies, and you still go to war.

This is the most laughable statement. I forgive your ignorance my brother for you don't understand how capital works and probably you have not visited a single plantation or a ranch in Kenya.You probably sit in a congested air-conditioned open office in a skyscrapper in Nairobi slaving daily 8AM-5PM for someone else.

Hiyo shamba ya Ruiru isi kusumbue sana my friend. It is theirs and no one can tunya them. Hapo hapo ruiru there are other landlords like rendevous(tatu city) and the Gatabaki's.There is also a coffee plantation in the same neighbourhood owned by an obscure company known as EAAGADS with all manner of shareholders including modest retired teachers from Kisii, Migori, Taita Taveta as well as here in Wazua.

No one can dare play with CAPITAL in a capitalist system.

First and foremost, The Kenyattas are not only wealthy but are also very powerful with or without one of them being being in statehouse. They also have very powerful buddies in the USA,Buckingham palace and other jurisdictions. Friendships forged over 70 years ago and cemented by marriages,business partnerships and other interests. Baba himself is one of the longtime family friends who is also fairly wealthy,powerful and influential.

Secondly, it is not only the Kenyattas that are super rich in Kenya. We also have other Kenyans wahidis,wazungus and lately Chinese with serious capital invested in Kenya. We have people with over 50000 acres of consolidated prime land in Kenya which not only has cattle,goats and sheep but also herds of elephants, buffaloes, giraffes, zebra, hyenas, lions,mongooses etc. as well as indegenious forest hapana hiyo mtoto mibao/mefao(eucalyptus) forests wazuans are fond of. We have people in Kenya with over 10000 acres solid under tea alone.Others have over 20000 acres(consolidated) all under the most underrated cashcrop known as sisal. They are not called Kenyatta or Moi but they exist humuhumu.Some Wazuans even have shares in this plantations earning juicy dividends yoy. Touch Kenyatta and the next thing you know @vvs et al will be lamenting in the blue section about government interference with biashara and their holdings no matter how small.Hapana cheza na capital i emphasize.

All this capital is intertwined. You try touch one and the next thing you know is sanctions from USA or a phone call from Buckingham palace and a lot of kelele in the blue section.

I have said it before and i will say it again. By the year 1935, Mzee Jomo Kenyatta had attended three universities huko majuu notably University College London, Communist University of the Toilers of the East, and London School of Economics. Most of Wazuan ancestors in the 1930's including mine were running helter sketler semi-nude in the plains of Laare and elsewhere totally content with their hunter-gatherer livelihoods. Old Jomo and others had already been exposed not only to Western mannerisms but also to complex concepts as capitalism and communism and accumulation of wealth. You cannot fault Jomo for being smart and acquiring capital for his descendants.

By 1922 Jomo was working for the now dysfunctional Nairobi water and sewage company earning a tidy sum of kshs. 250 per month. 20 acres of land in Karen in 1920 was going for 20 bob. My grandfather then was pre-occupied with adding another wife and siring more children and evading/resisting thingira tax imposed by mubeberu. I don't blame my grandpa. He was just in the wrong place at the right time and had not gone to school.

When Mzee Moi(RIP) left office, the media said Narc(of Kibaki and Raila) will repossess all wealth from Moi and his buddies like Biwott, Saitoti, Merali etc. Mzee Kibaki being the pragmatic fellow he is, offered amnesty for the wealth that was out-rightly plundered from treasury but not for "clean" established businesses employing Kenyans and paying billions in tax.

Lastly, the oath of Presidency in Kenya has a part where the incoming president swears to protect Kenyans and their wealth. The police and the judiciary are very effective when it comes to protecting capital held by Kenyans and others. The Kenyattas are Kenyans and not Ugandans
.(Tafakari)

Refs:
1. Jomo Kenyatta. Wikipedia. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jomo_Kenyatta
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Receptor, my shares in Tea Plantations are legit. Bought on the NSE from savings not corruption. Not grabbed.
wukan
#1260 Posted : Thursday, May 14, 2020 8:11:21 AM

Team hustler has already been dismantled. Waititu and Sonko have shown in leadership, giving power to hustlers is dangerous. Mido class has learnt its lesson not to align with riff raff again. The narrative against the hustler nation has been written. They are a corrupt mafia like cartel using dubious means to acquire wealth and power. They are not the answer to Kenya's problems by any stretch of imagination.

Uhuru and his dynasties have also shown contempt for mido class and its values: too much taxation, destroying stock market, promoting tenderpreneurs while killing genuine SMEs, limiting access to capital, allowing municipal services and urban planning to go to the dogs and finally basically telling the mido class during covid shutdown you are on your own. Mido class will revisit.

2022 battle will be alignment between mido class and the dynasties to run out hustler nation riff raff out of town and then battle royale between mido class and the dynasties from 2030 onward.

Mido class will swell in numbers in the coming decades as income rise as avg number of children per family falls to 3 and below. The aspiring poor will be inclined to align with the mido class like US democrats.