wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

89 Pages«<6061626364>»
William Ruto is NOT going to be President in 2022
Rollout
#1221 Posted : Sunday, May 03, 2020 6:00:45 PM

Uhuru still holds state machineries and Ruto has too much skeletons inside his house that whoever is advising to directly or indirectly fight with Uhuru is either too stupid or is a mole working for Uhuru.

The day Uhuru is press against the wall and has to strike back, Ruto name will disappear in public domain. Weston alone can sent Ruto to Jail if he wasn't enjoying executive protection, take out the protection the government machineries accord him and see what happen

If Ruto was clean, he would have a chance to fight. Uhuru can convict Ruto tomorrow and throw him in jail for corruption and there is nothing anyone can do. Yes there will be riots in Eldoret but GSU will beat the hell out of my people and in 1 week, people will be tired and want to go back to their farms. Ruto is not a liberator, he is not Raila so there is not going to be UN envoy or US/UK/EU protest if he was to be arrested, detain and charged for abuse of power and corruption related to any of the many deals.

If I was Ruto's advisor, I'd tell him to go back to Uhuru, apologize to him and find a working solution for the party. Ruto should be Uhuru's best friend right now because Uhuru is probably feeling insecure with his retirement coming what he is looking for is someone he can trust to protect his interest, Right now Ruto is not acting like that guy.
#1222 Posted : Sunday, May 03, 2020 7:54:01 PM

[quote=aemathenge]Oh This Is Getting To Be Fun.

One day, if this goes on, we might get to learn the "real" version of "The Hague" Memoirs.

In the meantime, This Is Getting To Be Fun.

Away from public limelight, and stung by the realisation that those fighting him in the party are no pushovers, the DP on Friday summoned a clique of his politburo for a brainstorming session to chart the way forward.

They agreed on a number of action plans, including:

filing a suit in court to block the changes,

painting the other faction as corrupt and power-hungry,

moving in to secure Jubilee Party at all costs,

and increasing defiance by members of the Tanga Tanga group, who plan to take on President Kenyatta more viciously and,

as in the case of the 2017 tender leaks, directly.

The attacks on the president are not only meant to guilt-trip him by portraying him as a man who cannot keep his word on the promise to support Dr Ruto’s presidential bid, but also dig into the implication such “betrayal” portends to his community in future alliance-making, or what some politicians have christened “selling fear”.

To counter Dr Ruto’s open isolation from the running of government, bloggers who operate from his office have been hard on the government, poking holes in the report from the Ministry of Health on coronavirus expenditure and drawing parallels between Uhuru’s State House and the DP’s Karen office — that whereas one gave a provision for a bar, the other set up an altar for worship.

There is also heavy investment in propaganda warfare largely meant to make the government, rightly or wrongly, look corrupt and out of touch with the plight of the people.

Source Lin: https://www.nation.co.ke...938-13r70wfz/index.html[/quote]

"Honeymoon is over as Ruto camp strike Uhuru kin"

"E-mails seen by the Sunday Nation show how Ms Gecaga, her brother Jomo and Ms Selina Renee Pratt pressured party officials to pay the company, in some instances even without full documents. Ms Pratt is also President Kenyatta’s niece."

This is not about tenders its about uhuru soft spot his family.
if some advisors have set up camp at state house ndio watajua mambo ya familia ni ngumu
#1223 Posted : Sunday, May 03, 2020 8:10:00 PM

Rollout wrote:
Uhuru still holds state machineries and Ruto has too much skeletons inside his house that whoever is advising to directly or indirectly fight with Uhuru is either too stupid or is a mole working for Uhuru.

The day Uhuru is press against the wall and has to strike back, Ruto name will disappear in public domain. Weston alone can sent Ruto to Jail if he wasn't enjoying executive protection, take out the protection the government machineries accord him and see what happen

If Ruto was clean, he would have a chance to fight. Uhuru can convict Ruto tomorrow and throw him in jail for corruption and there is nothing anyone can do. Yes there will be riots in Eldoret but GSU will beat the hell out of my people and in 1 week, people will be tired and want to go back to their farms. Ruto is not a liberator, he is not Raila so there is not going to be UN envoy or US/UK/EU protest if he was to be arrested, detain and charged for abuse of power and corruption related to any of the many deals.

If I was Ruto's advisor, I'd tell him to go back to Uhuru, apologize to him and find a working solution for the party. Ruto should be Uhuru's best friend right now because Uhuru is probably feeling insecure with his retirement coming what he is looking for is someone he can trust to protect his interest, Right now Ruto is not acting like that guy.

Your thesis is on point.

But what you are suggesting will mean that 39 mbroggers can't get their 527 from Looto. You will be attacked for even suggesting this scenario.

He has a big problem. Looto doesn't know who to trust and unfortunately he's probably trusting a snake in his group.

But personally, I want him to continue na mwenendo huo huo. Infact, I would be happy if he made Itumbi defacto future minister of information right now.

I'd be very happy.

#1224 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 3:04:40 AM

Rollout wrote:

Why will uhuru be pressed against the wall? What is he doing near the wall?
I just wander why you the author of this piece think that the president is so unpopular in his own party that instead of calling jubilee party election and backing his preferred candidate he is busy ploting on how to jail ruto and the only charge he can find is based on Weston land.
When I see this I start being suspicious. You are not against Ruto. You just want to entertain us with this debate. When you notice its fizzeling out, you throw in another outrageous comment.
Let me give you some material for your next one. Ruto to be charged in court after he fails to pay for child support
#1225 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 9:38:00 AM

mpobiz wrote:
Rollout wrote:

Why will uhuru be pressed against the wall? What is he doing near the wall?
I just wander why you the author of this piece think that the president is so unpopular in his own party that instead of calling jubilee party election and backing his preferred candidate he is busy ploting on how to jail ruto and the only charge he can find is based on Weston land.
When I see this I start being suspicious. You are not against Ruto. You just want to entertain us with this debate. When you notice its fizzeling out, you throw in another outrageous comment.
Let me give you some material for your next one. Ruto to be charged in court after he fails to pay for child support

Excellent rebuttal.
sqft
#1226 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 12:54:21 PM

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
sqft
#1227 Posted : Monday, May 11, 2020 2:04:05 PM

Murkomen as majority leader was fighting the same govt that appointed him. Power got in his head and he forgot who was boss.

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#1228 Posted : Monday, May 11, 2020 2:36:16 PM

Kinaeleweka.

Next...Cabinet.

They can now continue making noise in the opposition. That's their right.

madhaquer
#1229 Posted : Monday, May 11, 2020 5:58:49 PM

We seem to have an official opposition now.
Uram
#1230 Posted : Monday, May 11, 2020 9:59:29 PM

RAO should seize this opportunity- go for the jugular. It's a game of thrones and never personal. If you know you know.
#1231 Posted : Monday, May 11, 2020 10:32:00 PM

Kinaeleweka.

Next...Cabinet.

If nothing passes through senate or parliament how is it a win?

2022 imeshafika The Moi rejects won the elections in 2002 remember succession politricks is no joke
#1232 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2020 4:58:35 AM

Uram wrote:
RAO should seize this opportunity- go for the jugular. It's a game of thrones and never personal. If you know you know.

#1233 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2020 10:18:02 AM

Poor Wsr. Why did he surround himself with dumb sycophants ?

How do you start a fight with the boss 30 months before election day ? Its only taken 3 months for the boss to hit back hard. If Uhuru goes bare knuckles, it will be extremely painful for the DP.

The kanu defectors jumped ship 3 months to election day in 2002. Moi had no leverage to fight back then.

27 months to go, NIS knows where all your (corruptly earned) money is hidden, all your corrupt buddies, and you still go to war.

Let me grab my popcorns. We are just about to witness political and financial suicide in slow motion.
Wakanyugi
#1234 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2020 10:59:18 AM

How do you start a fight with the boss 30 months before election day ? Its only taken 3 months for the boss to hit back hard. If Uhuru goes bare knuckles, it will be extremely painful for the DP.

The kanu defectors jumped ship 3 months to election day in 2002. Moi had no leverage to fight back then.

27 months to go, NIS knows where all your (corruptly earned) money is hidden, all your corrupt buddies, and you still go to war.

Let me grab my popcorns. We are just about to witness political and financial suicide in slow motion.

Ruto is suffering the same problem of 'conviction by association' that Raila often does. He has tried to be very diplomatic with Uhuru - calling him my Mdosi, KYM etc - but the combative idiots around him can't keep their mouths shut. And they have a perverse incentive to do as being seen to fight Uhuru builds their base popularity back home, fairly guaranteeing them reelection.

The person whose calculus I don't get is Uhuru. He has a legacy to protect, yes. But that legacy has a lot to do with securing the Kenyatta Family Economic hegemony after he has relinquished the reins of power. Pissing off people who have a chance of ascending to power after you, some known to be quite vindictive, does not seem like a smart thing to do.

A hostile Ruto or Raila Presidency can do serious damage to the Kenyatta Family empire. Man Gidi might be a safer pair of hands, which could explain the rapprochement with Kanu. But he is not sell-able to the masses. In any case how do you get Kenyans to swallow the pill of dynastic self perpetuation?
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#1235 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2020 5:27:55 PM

Kinaeleweka.

Next...Cabinet.

If nothing passes through senate or parliament how is it a win?

2022 imeshafika The Moi rejects won the elections in 2002 remember succession politricks is no joke

In football they say,most strikers dont score when given too much time on the ball. They overthink and end up missing the chance.

If RAO and team had left KANU in January 2002, UMK would have been president. Raila being the political animal played the surprise card.
Remember all were expecting Nyachae to be the compromise candidate on the day Raila announced 'Kibaki Tosha'
#1236 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2020 5:29:31 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

Ruto is suffering the same problem of 'conviction by association' that Raila often does. He has tried to be very diplomatic with Uhuru - calling him my Mdosi, KYM etc - but the combative idiots around him can't keep their mouths shut. And they have a perverse incentive to do as being seen to fight Uhuru builds their base popularity back home, fairly guaranteeing them reelection.

The person whose calculus I don't get is Uhuru. He has a legacy to protect, yes. But that legacy has a lot to do with securing the Kenyatta Family Economic hegemony after he has relinquished the reins of power. Pissing off people who have a chance of ascending to power after you, some known to be quite vindictive, does not seem like a smart thing to do.

A hostile Ruto or Raila Presidency can do serious damage to the Kenyatta Family empire. Man Gidi might be a safer pair of hands, which could explain the rapprochement with Kanu. But he is not sell-able to the masses. In any case how do you get Kenyans to swallow the pill of dynastic self perpetuation?

When you are in Lootos shoes you really have to consider that the aim for the Murathe's may be to kill Jubilee.

Politics should never be taken at face value. You are kept busy chasing Jubilee chairs kumbe....

As long as the Kikuyus are not united, Looto is not winning anything. There is no other goal.

When he gets that in his head maybe he has a chance. Right now, he's focussing on Gideon, Raila, and even a return of Uhuru.

I doubt if any of them are running in 2022.

Uhuru is in the self actualization stage of a human being. He only cares about his legacy. He will destroy anyone even his mother who tries to tarnish his legacy. When Looto gets that, he may go far.

Wacha angangane na Tuju.

Uram
#1237 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2020 9:16:33 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

Are you really a Wakanyugi?
Umeongea kama wanaume kumi
#1238 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2020 10:27:55 PM

We have been vindicated, Jubilee was hot air party that was hiding behind everything Raila Once that ended they got exposed. Poor in everything, wasted 10 years of our lives.
#1239 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 6:19:42 AM

He has tried to be very diplomatic with Uhuru - calling him my Mdosi, KYM etc - but the combative idiots around him can't keep their mouths shut. And they have a perverse incentive to do as being seen to fight Uhuru builds their base popularity back home, fairly guaranteeing them reelection.

Of course Uhuru knows everytime Ruto men talk it's Ruto talking

Common in Kenyan politics. Ask RAO how he exited KANU & NARC. His sidekicks would be complaining while RAO would be playing Mr Cool & downplaying all issues.
#1240 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 7:38:59 AM

I could be naive but I dont believe that UK is about amassing wealth.His father amassed or made it and they have been rich all along,how much more does he need to add?

If what has been trending on Ritos betrayal is true(Seeking to Impeach Uhuru and claiming he is the one running government coz Uhuru is drunk 24/7,then Uhuru is justified to hit him even harder)

Then at the back of my mind I still remember Kiambaa.I forgave but it keeps haunting me,so maybe giving Ruto the presidency could be a grave mistake.

Another thing is this,I am a firm believer in respect for authority and clearly that has been lacking from the TT side..Critique to your very best but do not insult authority.