23 Pages«<20212223>
M-Akiba treasury bonds via mobile
#421 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2019 1:51:59 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:
Seven days later; NO INTEREST YET!

No wonder this thing has been such a flop. They can't even pay interest on time.

Bure Kabisa!

When did you buy?

Have you checked to see how much interest you have accrued?

I bough MK02 secondary in late AUG.

Called them today and they confirm "you are supposed to get sh----" but they are not able to tell why it hasn't been paid.

A very confused lot!

Bure kabisa.

On the queries when you dial *889#, there's an option to check how much interest is due.

Probably the system did not update the number in time since you bought through the secondary market at a date that is too close to div payment. You may need to check on that
#422 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2019 3:36:00 PM

Why are the mbig mboys banks left out? EQUITY,KCB,STANBIC,STANCHAT etc?

They are ineligible

Why?

#423 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2019 3:42:39 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:

No wonder this thing has been such a flop. They can't even pay interest on time.

Bure Kabisa!

When did you buy?

Called them today and they confirm "you are supposed to get sh----" but they are not able to tell why it hasn't been paid.

A very confused lot!

Bure kabisa.

Us we have reinvested back the interest and already earned 1 week intereft.

thuks
#424 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2020 6:24:55 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:

Bure Kabisa!

When did you buy?

A very confused lot!

Bure kabisa.

Recieved today
I care!
winmak
#425 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2020 6:43:50 PM

thuks wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:

Bure Kabisa!

When did you buy?

A very confused lot!

Bure kabisa.

Recieved today

Yesterday 5:40 pm
For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
#426 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2020 10:16:49 PM

Yes.
Taurrus
#427 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2020 4:51:33 PM

Now what happens in April?
#428 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 10:24:13 AM

When will they return our principal?

#429 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 12:33:10 PM

Broke smile
chiaroscuro
#430 Posted : Tuesday, March 17, 2020 11:32:03 AM

Haiya! Ulinunua bila kujua?

Any way; Principal will be paid in Sept 2020
sumuni
#431 Posted : Tuesday, March 17, 2020 12:55:07 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:

I thought there were 2 tranches of M-Akiba bonds...April 2017(M-Akiba 1) and September 2017(M-Akiba 2) each with a 3-year tenor.. M-Akiba 1 redemption date is April 6 2020 while M-Akiba 2's will be Sep 7 2020. On these dates, investors will receive their final interest payouts and the principal amounts invested. CDSC confirmed the same on their Twitter handle last week.
It is a curious fact that of all the illusions that beset mankind, none is quite as curious as that tendency to suppose that we are mentally and morally superior to those who differ from us in opinion.
#432 Posted : Tuesday, March 17, 2020 11:54:28 PM

sumuni wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:

I thought there were 2 tranches of M-Akiba bonds...April 2017(M-Akiba 1) and September 2017(M-Akiba 2) each with a 3-year tenor.. M-Akiba 1 redemption date is April 6 2020 while M-Akiba 2's will be Sep 7 2020. On these dates, investors will receive their final interest payouts and the principal amounts invested. CDSC confirmed the same on their Twitter handle last week.

Sawa. We are broke.

Taurrus
#433 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2020 3:08:13 PM

sumuni wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:

This one haina rollover?
Ebenyo
#434 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 9:09:02 PM

sumuni wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:

It was supposed to be today but nothing yet.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
winmak
#435 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 9:31:51 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
sumuni wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:

Govt always pays
For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
#436 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2020 8:54:44 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
sumuni wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:

Blame colona bailas

sumuni
#437 Posted : Wednesday, April 08, 2020 11:21:26 PM

Anyone who bought into M-Akiba 1, did they repay the interest and principal amount? I invested in M-Akiba 2 and would like to know how 1 went.
It is a curious fact that of all the illusions that beset mankind, none is quite as curious as that tendency to suppose that we are mentally and morally superior to those who differ from us in opinion.
Taurrus
#438 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2020 4:36:09 PM

Nothing! expecting today 9 April it should be
Taurrus
#439 Posted : Friday, April 10, 2020 1:08:12 PM

sumuni wrote:
Anyone who bought into M-Akiba 1, did they repay the interest and principal amount? I invested in M-Akiba 2 and would like to know how 1 went.

Seems the paying clerk ako KarantinaSad
Ebenyo
#440 Posted : Friday, April 10, 2020 1:14:50 PM

winmak wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
sumuni wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:

Govt always pays

You are right.The message came at midnight.Though late but they did pay.
Towards the goal of financial freedom