141 Pages«<1314151617>»
Coronavirus
#281 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 5:34:50 PM

Queen wrote:
I am yet to see a matatu giving sanitisers to passengers.. Only God will help us

How practical is it for Matatus to give passengers Sanitizers.How about people carrying their own and using before entering the mat.?

You are assuming that everybody carries a handbag.

Even a mans pocket can be a handbag.

Whichever way one chooses,carry your small sanitizer for the day.

I read somewhere that mixing surgical spirit and Glycerine in the ratio of 3:1 would suffice as a sanitizer ( eg 10ml glycerine with 30ml surgical spirit). Looks like a good option considering surgical spirit and Glycerine are in mass production even before the Corona demon and would be more more price reasonable.
sqft
#282 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 6:07:39 PM

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#283 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 6:09:14 PM

We may need to think of Covid- 19 as a socio-economic disease even now. This is because when we do simple simulation on global economic recovery, we discover that this pandemic is forcing deep changes in the social and economic sectors. For example, lags in epidemic recovery times are likely to establish a perpetual recession.

A new economic system to ride through the pandemic is required. We all know the global trend is now to work from home, for example. This will mean serious changes in infrastructure design. How can a government mediate such changes? This by itself may cause illness and disruption in social and political order.

We therefore need to hasten and embrace complex-systems simulation as an adaptive tool in case we are not using it at government level. That way we can derive leadership guidelines for the present and into the future.
#284 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 6:56:29 PM

Nairobi is dirty..too much garbage in the cbd .our immediate priority should be keeping the city clean.cholera is also life threatening .

This is what was in mind earlier today when I was in the cbd. We can't even handle basic hygiene. Around muthurwa, raw sewage has been flowing freely for a very long time. My worry is that our situation might become like Italy simply because we are too reckless.

I am learning we have 200 ICU beds in the entire country. Both private and public hospitals. At any given time, the ones in public hospitals are always occupied. The private hospitals usually have a few available but damn expensive. In short, no treatment for severe corona cases.

A fully blown epidemic would wreck havoc of unimaginable proportions.
#285 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 7:20:33 PM

Nairobi is dirty..too much garbage in the cbd .our immediate priority should be keeping the city clean.cholera is also life threatening .

This is what was in mind earlier today when I was in the cbd. We can't even handle basic hygiene. Around muthurwa, raw sewage has been flowing freely for a very long time. My worry is that our situation might become like Italy simply because we are too reckless.

I am learning we have 200 ICU beds in the entire country. Both private and public hospitals. At any given time, the ones in public hospitals are always occupied. The private hospitals usually have a few available but damn expensive. In short, no treatment for severe corona cases.

This should have been the matter of discussion among our leaders but noo....Regional govts, Prime Minister, tribal chieftan, Mchina 239 passangers etc etc.

Uhuru and Wamalwa are running Kanjo mji pange.
sqft
#286 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 10:12:28 PM

Take heart. Even in Italy which is a developed country, they have said they wont be treating the elderly. The elderly have been advised to self isolate at home to heal or die since Italy has only 5000 ICU beds which will be used for the younger and more productive Italians. No one has enough ICU beds to handle the pandemic.
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
sqft
#287 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 10:22:05 PM

#288 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 10:47:38 PM

sqft wrote:

Take heart. Even in Italy which is a developed country, they have said they wont be treating the elderly. The elderly have been advised to self isolate at home to heal or die since Italy has only 5000 ICU beds which will be used for the younger and more productive Italians. No one has enough ICU beds to handle the pandemic.

How will Britain handle it's herd immunity strategy?
#289 Posted : Tuesday, March 17, 2020 2:30:16 AM

The comments section in this segment by channel 4 about the situation in italy.....

in Lombardy people are dying, and not just the old ones. People die alone in intensive care, family members cannot be with them. Corpses are cremated and family members in quarantine cannot be present. Funerals are suspended. The situation is frightening, incredible, like a horror movie. I'm afraid to see a loved one die, and not even be able to say goodbye or go to the funeral. We need Europe and the world to take us seriously.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rfkbv_WQtn0&t=3s
#290 Posted : Tuesday, March 17, 2020 7:04:55 AM

Knowing what you know about the Kenyan health system, the Kenyan citizen and about COVID 19, WHAT ARE YOU DOING ABOUT IT?

Having seen what's going on in Italy and the shock in the face of that crazy lunatic in America, what are you doing about it?

wukan
#291 Posted : Tuesday, March 17, 2020 7:54:13 AM

Knowing what you know about the Kenyan health system, the Kenyan citizen and about COVID 19, WHAT ARE YOU DOING ABOUT IT?

Having seen what's going on in Italy and the shock in the face of that crazy lunatic in America, what are you doing about it?

I kept shouting here mobilize organize Viva! You are on your own

A 47-year-old man has been quarantined at Londiani Sub-County Hospital in Kericho County over suspected coronavirus infection.

The man was taken to the facility by his wife after he complained of severe cough and weak joints in what doctors said was symptomatic of the new coronavirus (Covid-19).

He is said to be a cleric who recently arrived from a meeting in Mombasa before he developed complications.
https://www.nation.co.ke...93650-nj6drh/index.html

#292 Posted : Tuesday, March 17, 2020 9:25:18 AM

The first thing we need is the will to survive and become offensive to the virus and its effects.

Patients in isolation need to be given the correct music, and families should be able to communicate with their loved ones.

We need to provide proper education on managing the sickness in our vibandas, shanties, homes and places of work. For example how to challenge the virus offensively from our little trenches.

Mild conditions can be overcome quickly if there's a fighting and collaborative spirit. This is so especially when we consider that the mind holds the key to immunity. Therefore we can think of normalizing life for mild cases as fast as possible.
#293 Posted : Tuesday, March 17, 2020 10:48:54 AM

wukan wrote:

A 47-year-old man has been quarantined at Londiani Sub-County Hospital in Kericho County over suspected coronavirus infection.

The man was taken to the facility by his wife after he complained of severe cough and weak joints in what doctors said was symptomatic of the new coronavirus (Covid-19).

He is said to be a cleric who recently arrived from a meeting in Mombasa before he developed complications.

The doom you wish uoon us will not happen.

From time immemorial upcountry guys are known to contract Malaria and other flu like ailments after visiting Mombasa.The man will be well.It shall be whatever but not CORONA.
sqft
#294 Posted : Tuesday, March 17, 2020 11:15:23 AM

Spain takes over all private hospitals so as to deal with the virus.
wukan
#295 Posted : Tuesday, March 17, 2020 11:48:47 AM

wukan wrote:

From time immemorial upcountry guys are known to contract Malaria and other flu like ailments after visiting Mombasa.The man will be well.It shall be whatever but not CORONA.

Sawa I have now stopped all updates. I watch in silence
#296 Posted : Tuesday, March 17, 2020 11:53:29 AM

Will we see an end to this corona virus ..seems to be getting bad every coming day..the consoling thing is it's low mortality rate of below 5% .
We are now at 183116 cases in 162 countries and 7175 deaths

The worst epidemic in modern history was the 1918 Spanish flu which affected 500million people and killed 50 million of them 10%

If our great grand fathers survived this ,we too will.

Spikes
#297 Posted : Tuesday, March 17, 2020 11:55:34 AM

wukan wrote:

I pray that this dude tests negative. The country is tired of more panic.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#298 Posted : Tuesday, March 17, 2020 12:43:12 PM

wukan wrote:

Sawa I have now stopped all updates. I watch in silence

You are not gagged.Feel free to post.

But as much as possible,let us spread Hope not FEAR.

Like in the above case,why would you wish that it turns out positive for Corona?Why do you want to hear of so many new infections?Why can we not spread messages of DOs and Donts that will halt the number at the 3 confirmed cases?

Let us suggest how self quarantine can work in high density areas,What can we boost our immunity?Can a herbalist come up with miti shamba concoctions,how do we take care of kids during this period........

Ideas to help us overcome together etc etc
#299 Posted : Tuesday, March 17, 2020 3:37:38 PM

Cometh the moment, cometh the man. Mutahi Kagwe is on point.

#300 Posted : Tuesday, March 17, 2020 4:02:11 PM

So this patient is not associated with patient 0? Just be prepared.