36 Pages«<2021222324>»
President Uhuru Kenyatta 2nd Term - 2017/2022
#421 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2020 9:59:32 AM

Ngalaka wrote:
President appoints UoN VC, his education Cabinet revokes it two weeks later! Clueless government.

Word in the street is that it was realized that Prof Kiama is sympathetic to Tanga Tanga.

Another street is talking of the medical cover tender that is supposed to be given to Amarco but then again AMARCO does not do health insurance so it could be Idle talk on the 38th day of January.

In the red!

Yap, but it is still a going concern and doing business.

My gossip group also said provision of security is given by the same otangatanga!!!
#422 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2020 10:15:50 AM

Silent Revolt in the Civil Service as President Uhuru Appoints Slay Queens and Thugs to Senior Positions

by Kahawa TunguKahawa Tungu: January 16, 2020, 4:07 PM

There is growing discontent within Kenya’s civil service as President Uhuru continues to look for some of his associates whose only qualification is that they are young and naive to appoint into senior positions.

According to sources within the Public Service Commission and various ministries, “President Uhuru is fond of appointing slay queens and campaign thugs to positions which should be reserved for individuals with a greater mastery of the statecraft.”

President Uhuru recently appointed his young campaign mobiliser and social media parrot Zack Kinuthia to the position of Chief Administrative Secretary in the Ministry of Education.

The position was formerly held by distinguished professor Collete Suda.

Prof. Suda who is also the wife to Supreme Court Judge Jackton Ojwang was moved to the women-focused Ministry of Gender affairs as a CAS.

The position of Chief Administrative Secretary (CAS) has been equated to that of the Assistant Minister in the previous arrangement.

While it’s not anchored on the constitution, President Uhuru and his now rebel Deputy President William Ruto, have used them to reward those they consider to have been loyal to them in the campaigns or during his administration.

Another curious and inexperienced appointee is Nadia Abdallah who was made the CAS at the ICT, Innovation and Youth Affairs Ministry.

Just 28 years old and almost clueless on how the civil service works, Nadia and Zack have been appointed because of their close association with Uhuru and Raila.

Nadia has been a teaching assistant at the Braeside School while she is also continuing with her studies at the USIU – Africa where she is taking courses in International Relations.

She is an alumni of St. Mary’s School which is also the alma mater of President Uhuru Kenyatta.

Civil Servants who have worked through the system for years and moved from clerical positions to directorships or even Chief Secretaries have been overlooked by President Uhuru whose main reason for the appointments is “they are young.”

The president might have been looking for shortcuts to answers to questions of his appointees were mostly very old men.

State employees who spoke to KahawaTungu insisted that President Uhuru won’t leave a legacy because he fumbles with incompetence as he doesn’t think his actions through.

“He is groping in the dark and not aware of what he is doing to the morale of state employees or even where he wants to take this country,” one commented.

Source: https://www.kahawatungu....ugs-to-senior-positions/
#423 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2020 6:20:40 PM

Revival of railway to Nanyuki starts

By Jacinta Mutura 28th Jan 2020 09:52:28 GMT +0300

Rehabilitation of the 240-kilometer old meter-gauge railway from Nairobi to Nanyuki has started, in a move expected to ease the cost of transport of goods in Mt. Kenya region and lead to the revival of the now nearly dead former ‘Railway Towns’ in the region.

The revival is seen as part of President Uhuru Kenyatta’s plan to accelerate implementation of promised development projects in the region that has become politically restive in the recent past.

Earlier, Kenya Railways officials told Mt.Kenya Star that the plan is to upgrade the current railway line from a 50-pound-load type, which is only capable of carrying three light locomotives to 80-pound load so that a single train can carry 1,400 tonnes of goods.

The railway line serving greater Mt. Kenya region has two branches.

The first branch, which is undergoing rehabilitation starts from Nairobi-Ruiru-Thika- Makuyu-Murang’a-Sagana-Karatina- Nyeri-Naro Moru-Nanyuki.

The second branch starts from Nairobi-Limuru-Kijabe-Longonot-Gilgil-Ol Kalou- Nyandarua.

Source Link: The Sub Standard: https://www.standardmedi...ailway-to-nanyuki-starts
#424 Posted : Friday, January 31, 2020 12:15:55 PM

A vocal MP who is a close ally of ODM leader Raila Odinga was heard by our little bird bragging how happy their party was with the ongoing acrimony in the Jubilee Party.

The lawmaker said he and his colleagues in the outfit cannot hide their joy with the impending breakdown of the ruling party.

He said Jubilee’s unity was a threat to Raila’s chances of capturing power.

The emphatic lawmaker who heads one of the powerful committees in the National Assembly said the disintegration of the party will be a relief to Kenyans and one step in ensuring the Third Liberation is achieved.

Source Link: The Mucheneneko Column of the Star Newspaper.
Wakanyugi
#425 Posted : Friday, January 31, 2020 1:42:00 PM

President appoints UoN VC, his education Cabinet revokes it two weeks later! Clueless government.

Word in the street is that it was realized that Prof Kiama is sympathetic to Tanga Tanga.

This will be reversed. Magoha overdid himself, in his sycophantic zeal to be seen to be on the right side of Ouru. He forgot the tribal calculus.

Anyway 30 days should be enough to craft a face saving way out.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#426 Posted : Friday, January 31, 2020 5:32:54 PM

After touring Nakuru and insulting K. Ngujiri The President ended up initiating road projects in the area (I guess to compete with Ngujiri) The residents benefit.

Today he's in Nyandarua, issuing titles...will he initiate road projects?
#427 Posted : Friday, January 31, 2020 5:37:39 PM

After touring Nakuru and insulting K. Ngujiri The President ended up initiating road projects in the area (I guess to compete with Ngujiri) The residents benefit.

And a road which will stall, but he has to be seen to do "development". Ruto pekee asifungue barabara smile smile
#428 Posted : Friday, January 31, 2020 5:50:54 PM

Amores wrote:

And a road which will stall, but he has to be seen to do "development". Ruto pekee asifungue barabara smile smile

The roads will stall na Ruto ndio atafungua

Update:

So the President of Kenya is questioning what his government has been doing all this time...laughable where has he been? Mars? Well..he went on to open more projects and promised more. We the people of Central are very thankful to Moses Kuria and Kimani Ngunjiri for "insulting" the President to his senses. Sometimes that's the only way to get things done
#429 Posted : Saturday, February 01, 2020 4:36:45 PM

Today UK was tangatangaing in Meru and Kirinyaga. Again, focus on the farmer.
#430 Posted : Saturday, February 01, 2020 4:52:16 PM

Looto ameenda kanisa gani leo?

Ama Didi Nyoro siku hizi hana ground?

#431 Posted : Saturday, February 01, 2020 5:31:29 PM

If you really want to know he's in Eld for a Bishop installation. Nyoro is with us in Murang'a surveying the effect of locust invasion. Meanwhile, Moses the mighty Kuria stopped reggae for a while in Kitui Laughing out loudly
#432 Posted : Saturday, February 01, 2020 6:02:45 PM

If you really want to know he's in Eld for a Bishop installation. Nyoro is with us in Murang'a surveying the effect of locust invasion. Meanwhile, Moses the mighty Kuria stopped reggae for a while in Kitui Laughing out loudly

You have mentioned 3 people.

I want to bet with you right here right now. For each that you have mentioned 10k.

None of the people you have mentioned shall be in parliament post 2022.

You can ask them to finance you on this bet.

#433 Posted : Saturday, February 01, 2020 6:27:55 PM

By the way Murchr

I can inform you with system ya facts. Looto will never launch a cattle dip as long as Uhuru is plesident.

Other than running around in churches, he has no job in this gov't.

Kinaeleweka?

#434 Posted : Saturday, February 01, 2020 6:30:19 PM

I read on Twitter that in Meru, Kiraitu said people who are abusing the president will not be allowed to go there. Kiraitu, the guy who used to fight for freedoms .
Mungu saidia sisi. As soon as these people get into power, they get drunk mara that that .
#435 Posted : Saturday, February 01, 2020 6:31:32 PM

By the way Murchr

I can inform you with system ya facts. Looto will never launch a cattle dip as long as Uhuru is plesident.

Other than running around in churches, he has no job in this gov't.

Kinaeleweka?

Let me remind you that Uhuru took away Ruto's responsibilities and handed them to Matiang'i and the Provincial administration. So if after 7 years he goes back and finds that there's no electricity in Njambini then he as President is squarely to blame

He can only fool your ilk. The real reason projects are stalled is the lack of money not the lack of oversight.

K.Ngunjiri asked a very good question, if the issue is corruption "kwani hii treasury haina kifunguo? Ikivunjwa mara moja mbili tatu shida ni treasury ama mwenye kifunguo?" Very valid question you cant dare answer
#436 Posted : Saturday, February 01, 2020 6:33:24 PM

Amores wrote:

I read on Twitter that in Meru, Kiraitu said people who are abusing the president will not be allowed to go there. Kiraitu, the guy who used to fight for freedoms .
Mungu saidia sisi. As soon as these people get into power, they get drunk mara that that .

Same thing happened in Kirinyaga, even Nyandarua MCAs deemed to be loyal to Ruto were blocked I hear those who were allowed in the rally left in protest.
#437 Posted : Saturday, February 01, 2020 6:37:23 PM

Amores wrote:

Same thing happened in Kirinyaga, even Nyandarua MCAs deemed to be loyal to Ruto were blocked I hear those who were allowed in the rally left in protest.

Pole sana to the MCA's. I'm sure the people of Nyandarua care.

But

Don't worry too much about it. Be patient. Uhuru will leave in 2 years time. And Ruto charo mbe plesident.

Just be patient. God rewards the patient.

Ngojeni tu hapo kidogo. Mtafaulu. I promise you, Looto charo mbe the plesident of Kenya...

Uhuru atajua ground iko different.

#438 Posted : Saturday, February 01, 2020 6:49:19 PM

Amores wrote:

yeah, bridges of unity indeed!
#439 Posted : Saturday, February 01, 2020 7:03:17 PM

Amores wrote:

yeah, bridges of unity indeed!

Afunge milango yote akitaka. As long as he's heeding to Njamba's ultimatums. Akasirike kabisa, seems like that is the only way he can perform what is required of him. If you praise him he becomes complacent
#440 Posted : Saturday, February 01, 2020 10:24:56 PM

Why the shortwave while addressing gathering, nowadays?