wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

5 Pages«<345
Karua has resigned!!
Bareta
#81 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 8:20:00 AM

That is the folly of relentlessly supporting a corrupt,dirty political system without knowing exactly what you want,where you want to be and how. History (especially Kenyan) is full of such big mouthed individuals,just think of ; Joseph Leting,Philip Mbithi,Oloo Aringo,Chris Murungaru,Kiraitu Murungi,Amos Kimunya and now Karua. They fought tirelessly to keep the wrong systems in place but where and how do they end?

I have no kind words for this woman anyway! She vehemently supported Kibaki's refusal to honour 2002 MoU,Derailed efforts to give Kenya a good constitution and instead tried to force down our throats a half baked document from Kilifi,presided over 2007 rigging,advised ODM to seek legal redress (how comes she can claim the judiciary is inept?),it was her outburst one afternoon during the Annan led mediation that made the former UN Sec Gen to call off the process.

She is not the first to make a political resignation,some have done it with greater impacts. This fact alone does not make her a saint or the right person to lead this country. Those Kikuyus supporting her should know they will vote her alone while Kenyan will vote for the right person when that time comes.

Let Marther tell us why she resigned and not give excuses. The truth is she has realised Kibaki (the hopeless man in state house) is leaning towards Uhuru Kenyatta in his succession planning. She felt UK and Amos Kimunya did very little 2007 but were rewarded handsomely.

Chief
kenn
#82 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 8:42:00 AM

I guess martha slept soundly yester-nite and i truly admire her guts and balls however she is not part of kenya's solution coz she has actively participated in the making of kenya's fundamental problems ! Neither are the crooked and mafia rich moguls of the kenyan politics ! Yet we realize that we need an urgent solution to our topmost leadership.Who is this who is going to act in wanainchis benefit and lead us into a prosperous nation with all the individual ideals of truth,just.fairness,non-discrimination,corrupt free and meritocracy right from our schools and all our institutions ? I must submit here and now that no-one in our current leadership is capable coz they are all bound and held hostage by strong tribal chiefs,sectarian and business interest and other underlying issues ! Good people,there is no escaping a revolution,peacefull or otherwise coz the godamn constitution is binding us all to elect or select (rigging) only those who belong to a party and further,to appoint only MP's into the cabinet ! I strongly submit that a president should cease to be an MP and all our cabinet should not come from members of parliament ! Alas,guess who are mandated to change our laws ! That will remain our catch 22 situation for a long time to come till we stand up and say enough is truly enough !
mv ufanisi
#83 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 8:48:00 AM

Martha Karua has proved herself. She is symbolic of the strong Kikuyu women like Njeri wa Gakure. Niwe ware munene wa kuruithya bara.

Kibaki's rule even though it's not perfect we can see the roads are still being built and we can expect to reap the rewards in the future. There will come many Presidents from among our people be they Luhya,Luo,Turkana,Maasai,Kamba. Some will be greater than others but we will continue on the Kenyan journey. 4500 AD will still find our country here when all of us are gone and dead.

This country will survive the tribal politics and usher in a new era because ultimately Kenya is bigger than any single tribe or any hatred.

Long live Kenya and God bless Kenya!
adept
#84 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 8:58:00 AM

@mv ufanisi - I really want to believe you...but the facts are more compelling.

Everything that is happening now and the comments you read on SK show that Kenya as a country is not bigger than our politicians or tribes.

Maybe it is only a United States of Africa that will sort us out.
nanfor
#85 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 9:25:00 AM

My goodness!

If you are blaming your lack of opportunities on the Kikuyu,wewe ni jinga sana. It reminds me of some guys I knew who were in the USA. They would refuse to go work in Mcdonalds and waguruki work. Ati they were too well read to do menial work. Some of us decided that if a white classmate could do the work,so could we. A few years later,these fools were still broke. Their answer was the Kikuyu are also thieves in the USA.

Bareta according to your argument,the only people who support Karua's stand are the Kikuyu. I think you should rephrase that assumption. It is stupid at best.

Ogutu. I did not vote for Odinga,both of them,because their economic agenda is socialist in nature. If that makes me a Kikuyu,wewe jinga sana pia.

Trying to demonise all the kikuyu is so shallow. The shocking thing is that you guys can use the internet. I am sure you are also of the view that women should be inherited.

The kikuyu are not the reason I was broke. I happened to have decided to go drink on the day I should have been looking for work. Anyone trying to blame the Kikuyu for their lack of resources is one person who will never amount to anything. This is the kind of person who gets a good job then becomes comfortable. A few years later,his juniors are promoted and he is left to wallow in misery and will blame all the kikuyu including mama mboga who does not even know english.

Please grow up. You sound very silly with your tribal arguments here. Karua for me made a wonderful move that all who are not happy in their situations should emulate. If ODM are too scared or too greedy to do the same,do not blame the Kikuyu. However,if your issue is something else other than Kikuyu,Luo nonsense please share.

It is not clever showing the whole world how stupid and old fashioned you are.
Go Karua,show these dimwits what having principles is all about. Not saying Kibaki is bad then calling him Mr.President when you meet him. Bure Kabisa!
#86 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 9:28:00 AM

K-24 left this guy out in its list for Kenya's CEO.

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
Jaina
#87 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 10:44:00 AM

LET THE PEOPLE DECIDE.

The philosophy of non-kikuyu's saying kikuyu's support their own is utter non sense. Let every tribe support their own and have a coalition after the elections (Isreal style)

You cant go to put-off a fire burning your neighbour's house when yours is on fire. Its as simple as that!. Let no one think that there will be a time when tribes will cease to exist in kenya.
nahdy
#88 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 10:46:00 AM

heard Mungatana has also resigned !!!!
#89 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 10:48:00 AM

Yes he resigned but SK deleted him before the press could get a glimpse of his picture...LOL.......

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

ogutuwalwanga
#90 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 11:03:00 AM

I whould love to see this time around Uhuru,Karua,Saitoti,Michuki and MK rally behind someone from elsewhere the way the late Wamalwa,Raila,Kalonzo,Ngilu did for Mk in 2002.Repeated by Ruto,Mudavadi,Balala,Ngilu for Raila.If not forget it we are wasting time talking about national cohession.It doent have to be Raila anyway

ogutu
Jokimy
#91 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 12:06:00 PM

Karua's resignation,though viewed diffrently by different people was long overdue. She's quite a good reformist talker but no action worth writing home about.

Apart from that,she has tried. No one fights corruption and wins. As she said sometime ago,corruption fights back. If in doubt,ask one Githongo,Kimunya and Karua herself. The 'corrupt' will eat the cake and get anyone blocking them out of the way whatever it takes. As suggested here,Kenya needs a radical surgery or it will bleed to death.

The plans of the diligent lead surely to plenty,but those of everyone who is hasty,surely to poverty.