wazua Fri, Apr 19, 2024

Alternative hypothesis:Only idiots make money on NSE
#1 Posted : Saturday, December 21, 2019 11:56:04 AM

Case Study: Swenani.

Effective Monday, 23 Dec 2019, Swenani will be joining the Nairobi stock exchange or as mugunda man likes to call it casino as an investor. I will not put much thought into what I buy.

My plan is simple, buy based on emotions,hype and available cash.

I'll invest both in long term(5-10 yrs) and short term(speculation).

I'll document my positions on this thread.

My starting position is 800 safcom IPO shares I bought while in campus

#phuckfundamentals# #phucktechnicals#
S.Mutaga III
#2 Posted : Saturday, December 21, 2019 3:09:43 PM

Effective Monday, 23 Dec 2019, Swenani will be joining the Nairobi stock exchange or as mugunda man likes to call it casino as an investor. I will not put much thought into what I buy.

A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
#3 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2019 9:52:52 AM

1500 safco shares and 900 KCB shares bought at a total cost of Kes 49,218 and Kes 48,911.7 respectively including brokerage and transaction fees

Total cash outlay kes 98,129.7

These two have been bought for long term (5yrs+). Intent is to spend Kes 1m by June next year on these two shares whether they trade at kshs 1,000 per share or kshs .05 per share

#idiotswinning#
Spikes
#4 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2019 1:02:02 PM

1500 safco shares and 900 KCB shares bought at a total cost of Kes 49,218 and Kes 48,911.7 respectively including brokerage and transaction fees

These two have been bought for long term (5yrs+). Intent is to spend Kes 1m by June next year on these two shares whether they trade at kshs 1,000 per share or kshs .05 per share

#idiotswinning#

Take down this thread before @Obiero responds with end year tirade . @Swenani you're in trouble if you won't heed my call right now.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#5 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2019 11:47:06 AM

Spikes wrote:

#idiotswinning#

Take down this thread before @Obiero responds with end year tirade . @Swenani you're in trouble if you won't heed my call right now.

Watch and learn!
Ericsson
#6 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2019 2:34:47 PM

@swenani
If Obiero did it,who am iLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#7 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2019 5:24:15 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@swenani
If Obiero did it,who am iLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Quotable quote :)

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#8 Posted : Thursday, January 16, 2020 11:51:14 AM

I just placed an order for 3,100 @ 32 safcom shares. Expected cash outlay if the transaction goes through inclusive of charges will be kshs 101,503.20

#prayforidiots#

Trade went through at Kes 101,307.3 for 3,100 shares.

Current portfolio
Safcon-5,400
KCB-900

Cash outlay Khs 203,437 inclusive of IPO

Thitifini
#9 Posted : Thursday, January 16, 2020 2:09:26 PM

Kumbe wewe barobaro tu. Thought you a guka.

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#10 Posted : Thursday, January 16, 2020 2:23:22 PM

Thitifini wrote:

He is a virgin in NSE investment manenos. smile
Ericsson
#11 Posted : Thursday, January 16, 2020 5:16:33 PM

I just placed an order for 3,100 @ 32 safcom shares. Expected cash outlay if the transaction goes through inclusive of charges will be kshs 101,503.20

#prayforidiots#

good start.
Price is on a downward trend/profit taking
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#12 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2020 8:45:37 AM

Thitifini wrote:

Why/how have you arrived at this conclusion
#13 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2020 8:48:31 AM

Thitifini wrote:

He is a virgin in NSE investment manenos. smile

Watch and learn as a rookie will one day place take over bids for companies with minority shareholders on NSE like VVS and Obiero
#14 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2020 11:53:06 AM

I'm behind on this, planning to place an order today or tomorrow for the following
Kenya power-50-60K for speculation
KCB-140K-150K forlong term.

I hope to achieve my kshs 1m by October and not june as early projected
#15 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2020 2:03:33 PM

#prayforidiots#

Current portfolio
Safcon-5,400
KCB-900

Bought the following shares
KCB-4,200 shares at a total of KShs 152,078 inclusive of all related charges
KP-20,000 shares at a total of kshs 48,809,60 inclusive of all charges.

Current portfolio after today's trade
Safcom(LT)-5,400 at a total purchase price of 154,525.3
KCB(LT)-5,100 at kshs 200,989.97
KPLC(ST)-20,000 shares at kshs 48,809.60.

Current cash outlay is kshs 404,324.87 with a paper loss of approx 12K

Seems MM is right about this casino
Kalameni
#16 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2020 10:58:02 AM

@Swenani Wish you well.Keep us updated.Kplc interesting pick.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2020 1:57:15 PM

#prayforidiots#

Current portfolio
Safcon-5,400
KCB-900

Bought the following shares
KCB-4,200 shares at a total of KShs 152,078 inclusive of all related charges
KP-20,000 shares at a total of kshs 48,809,60 inclusive of all charges.

Current portfolio after today's trade
Safcom(LT)-5,400 at a total purchase price of 154,525.3
KCB(LT)-5,100 at kshs 200,989.97
KPLC(ST)-20,000 shares at kshs 48,809.60.

Current cash outlay is kshs 404,324.87 with a paper loss of approx 12K

Seems MM is right about this casino

Nowadays there is a 14% VAT? I was charged kes 485.18 in VAT for yesterdays transaction. Indeed, this is a casino with hidden charges
amorphous
#18 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2020 4:16:41 PM

Mbro, mbro, mbro.
Take Mugundaman's SOLID ADVICE and RUN FOR YOUR LIFE from casino.
Many disputed his wise advice two years ago with "nyee nyeee nyeee you do not know zilch. Let us experts show you how money is MADE"

Wapi?

Double A - in the RED for years and sorely discouraged
Sparkles - hana shilingi hata moja. Mundomo mbaggy tu. Very ANNOYED at his losses and lashing out at characters online he will never be nor meet in a lifetime is his therapy
Obiesh - still hanging on for dear life to KQ crumbs!
MIGHTY VVS - IN THE RED SO BAD that he is making up fake storos online about how much phantom NSE millions he is minting and living off daily
S Mutaga III Esq Phd CMA CPA MBA CFA Praaaa- OUT OF THE MARKET. (Never thought I would see the day)

What more evidence do you need jameni?

Buy Mugunda with that money 10km in hukooo Isinya boonies with those ngwanyes (Laughing out loudly )and you will never go wrong.

One season of growing BEANS on it will give you more money than crumbling casino hisa can ever provide.

NIMESEMA!
Age and family mellows us all over time
#19 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2020 9:31:41 AM

amorphous wrote:

Mbro, mbro, mbro.
Take Mugundaman's SOLID ADVICE and RUN FOR YOUR LIFE from casino.
Many disputed his wise advice two years ago with "nyee nyeee nyeee you do not know zilch. Let us experts show you how money is MADE"

Wapi?

Double A - in the RED for years and sorely discouraged
Sparkles - hana shilingi hata moja. Mundomo mbaggy tu. Very ANNOYED at his losses and lashing out at characters online he will never be nor meet in a lifetime is his therapy
Obiesh - still hanging on for dear life to KQ crumbs!
MIGHTY VVS - IN THE RED SO BAD that he is making up fake storos online about how much phantom NSE millions he is minting and living off daily
S Mutaga III Esq Phd CMA CPA MBA CFA Praaaa- OUT OF THE MARKET. (Never thought I would see the day)

What more evidence do you need jameni?

Buy Mugunda with that money 10km in hukooo Isinya boonies with those ngwanyes (Laughing out loudly )and you will never go wrong.

One season of growing BEANS on it will give you more money than crumbling casino hisa can ever provide.

NIMESEMA!

Kijana you are using your presumed online anonymity to insult people. I will shortly unmask your delusional identity in real life, come pick you and take you to Mathari hospital for checkup.
amorphous
#20 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2020 9:50:00 AM

amorphous wrote:

Sparkles wa Rodi Kopany Village- hana shilingi hata moja. Mundomo mbaggy tu. Very ANNOYED at his losses and lashing out at characters online he will never be nor meet in a lifetime is his therapy

Kijana you are using your presumed online anonymity to insult people. I will shortly unmask your delusional identity in real life, come pick you and take you to Mathari hospital for checkup.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

It HURTS that the shoe FITS no?

Age and family mellows us all over time