wazua Fri, Nov 29, 2024

22 Pages«<1213141516>»
Why I reject the BBI
#261 Posted : Friday, January 10, 2020 8:11:09 PM

madhaquer
#262 Posted : Sunday, January 12, 2020 1:54:05 PM

Naskia hiyo daraja wakisii hawavuki.

https://twitter.com/Ferd...tus/1216259533380771841

It is unfortunate that even this forum and debate dwells too much on the kikuyu nation and the assumption that Ruto needs it's entire support to win in 2020.
Infact all he needs is to split that vote. He doesn't need to do that for much to happen, Kamwana is doing it himself already.

Wakanyugi
#263 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2020 11:59:24 AM

madhaquer wrote:

It is unfortunate that even this forum and debate dwells too much on the kikuyu nation and the assumption that Ruto needs it's entire support to win in 2020.
Infact all he needs is to split that vote. He doesn't need to do that for much to happen, Kamwana is doing it himself already.

A lot of people are playing checkers when the game long changed to chess.

Here is a test:

If Uhuru wanted to ensure Ruto became President after him he would:

(a). Nominate him as his heir and order his Kikuyu people to vote for him

(b). Virtually guarantee a protest vote for Ruto while at the same time scaring his tribesmen by waving the Raila bogeyman at them.

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Thitifini
#264 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2020 5:37:02 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
madhaquer wrote:

Here is a test:

(b). Virtually guarantee a protest vote for Ruto while at the same time scaring his tribesmen by waving the Raila bogeyman at them.

I still have a nagging 6th sense that the duo are just playing games on Rao. Mid-2022 we get that mashetani story again.....how come Rao guys are not getting strategic government positions yet?

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#265 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2020 6:31:11 PM

Thitifini wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:
madhaquer wrote:

Here is a test:

I still have a nagging 6th sense that the duo are just playing games on Rao. Mid-2022 we get that mashetani story again.....how come Rao guys are not getting strategic government positions yet?

Me too! This whole thing might be a scheme by the two UHURUTO. Meanwhile all the scandals are happening behind the scenes! They might wait until almost crossing line they call him shaitan and discard him!
#266 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2020 11:30:16 PM

Njunge wrote:
Raila says referendum will be in June. Walete hii kitu we shred it

I obviously don't like Ruto and I will never even if he reforms. I have a passionate dislike for thieves. Somehow , I see him winning against this BBI nonsense. You see, the country is in tatters. Companies are closing left and right. Job losses. Life is becoming unbearable and Kenya needs a quick fix...
Ruto can't get us that but at least he is saying nothing about anything. Uhuru and Raila can do something about it. Unfortunately, they have opted to put focus on some useless shit called BBI which has focus on 2022. Hungry and angry Kenyans won't come out to support that rubbish. I say to them now.STOP!!. Fix this country NOW and spare Kenyans that BBI ghasia!

Pahali tumefika nothing can be fixed. Reli imefika Duka Moja, it is not generating any revenue or increasing productivity. Chinaman wants his money. The only way to get money is to tax citizens. Taxes kill businesses.

Did you read the article about beer at the border of Kenya and Uganda. Wacha I look for it.

We are here talking about politics and people feeling happy that we have democracy. In Uganda they don't have democracy, Besigye huwa anachapwa at will, Bobby Wine gets arrested every week but guess what Ugandans produce eggs and milk and beer and sugar and milk at a fraction of the cost of Kenyan producers. Milk arrives in Meru from Uganda and can be sold cheaper than local milk!!!!! Something has got to give. We are screwed!!!
#267 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2020 11:32:26 PM

Here is the article.

This is the problem with Kenya.

https://mobile.nation.co...337526-hsi0tv/index.html
#268 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2020 5:00:20 AM

Here is the article.

https://mobile.nation.co...37526-hsi0tv/index.html

The problem with Kenya is the people

Kenyans work at KPLC and they will inflate bills so much to rip everyone off. Those inflated bills are part of the cost of production of that cold beer by the way.

Its Kenyans who man those borders where illicit goods pass

Its Kenyans who elect those corrupt politicians who serve in the Kenyan parliament those MPs/Senators make the those laws for Kenyans.

Its Kenyans who will pick foreign milk from the shelves without bothering on how it has been handled. With all the rains, a poor farmer will get 15/liter while the processers make billions in profit by mixing that farmers milk with smuggled powder mix.

The Kenyan bashing farmers in Nyandarua for pouring milk asking why they cannot incur more expenses by donating milk to "supposed needy people"

Those same Kenyans will look down upon that farmer and label his product by his tribe, yet rush to buy that foreign milk (lato)

Kenyans will rush to import onions from Tanzania and flood the market making sure that poor farmer's onion just rots. Same with Maize, the CS with powers given to him by the constitution, will yap giving useless reasons as to why we need to import more maize...we know its to please someone above,, never about the farmer.

Until we love ourselves then ranting is useless.
Wakanyugi
#269 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2020 10:52:42 AM

[quote=Kusadikika]Here is the article.

https://mobile.nation.co...37526-hsi0tv/index.html[/quote]

These are the issues our leaders should be dealing with. Instead we finished one electoral circus and immediately started another. And now they are planning to fix the constitution so that a perennial loser can finally win and another one can rule for ever.

I say a pox on the whole lot of them

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#270 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2020 11:36:57 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:
Here is the article.

These are the issues our leaders should be dealing with. Instead we finished one electoral circus and immediately started another. And now they are planning to fix the constitution so that a perennial loser can finally win and another one can rule for ever.

We deserve it. For being perennial tribal in our politics. Especially some of us who have never voted any other tribe since 1992! 1992 we voted Kibaki, 1997 we voted Kibaki, 2002 we voted Kibaki, 2007 we voted Kibaki, 2012 we voted Uhuru, and 2017 we voted Uhuru... all through 6 multiparty elections we voted our own. Shame on you all for leading in tribalism!
#271 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2020 11:38:03 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
Here is the article.

We deserve it. For being perennial tribal in our politics. Especially some of us who have never voted any other tribe since 1992! 1992 we voted Kibaki, 1997 we voted Kibaki, 2002 we voted Kibaki, 2007 we voted Kibaki, 2012 we voted Uhuru, and 2017 we voted Uhuru... all through 6 multiparty elections we voted our own. Shame on you all for leading in tribalism!

Isn't democracy a free choice where one chooses who to vote for?
#272 Posted : Wednesday, January 15, 2020 2:16:18 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:
madhaquer wrote:

Here is a test:

Interesting.
#273 Posted : Wednesday, January 15, 2020 2:26:01 AM

Gathige wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:
Here is the article.

I would have said something about tribalism by the poster but let it pass
#274 Posted : Wednesday, January 15, 2020 5:38:20 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:
Here is the article.

I think this 'tribal voting' accusation doesn't hold. Otherwise, if we all 'voted our own' no one could attain the constitutional threshold for presidency. For example, by tribe L not participating and voting for their own caused a handshake even when the 'handshaked' couldn't win by virtue of 'own tribe votes'...
#275 Posted : Wednesday, January 15, 2020 8:48:47 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
Here is the article.

We deserve it. For being perennial tribal in our politics. Especially some of us who have never voted any other tribe since 1992! 1992 we voted Kibaki, 1997 we voted Kibaki, 2002 we voted Kibaki, 2007 we voted Kibaki, 2012 we voted Uhuru, and 2017 we
voted Uhuru... all through 6 multiparty elections we voted our own. Shame on you all for leading in tribalism!

The 2002 vote was the least tribal.
For once,we voted as Kenyans.
Wakanyugi
#276 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2020 12:10:48 PM

Gathige wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:
Here is the article.

Usually the term tribalism in Kenya is a dog whistle. The crime only only applies if you are Kikuyu.

#277 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2020 3:13:47 PM

24 Governors were yesterday bought with a plate of rice
#278 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2020 6:57:19 PM

I was against Uhuruto because I knew it would perpetrate impunity and lead to terrible economic consequences. I was right. Even Murchr has joined me.

I am against Ruto coz it will be an extension of impunity and thus far tangatanga behavior is proving me right.

I will be against BBI starting Monday morning at 10am if ODomos do not wash their hands off Babu Owino.

Because I believe that they may even decide to shoot our children on TV and Laira will keep quiet about it.

If they can shoot on CCTV they will shoot us in the streets and I am right.

#279 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2020 7:31:42 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:
Here is the article.

Usually the term tribalism in Kenya is a dog whistle. The crime only only applies if you are Kikuyu.

Sometime back, Philip Ochieng had an article with your exact sentiments
#280 Posted : Saturday, January 18, 2020 11:21:17 AM

I was against Uhuruto because I knew it would perpetrate impunity and lead to terrible economic consequences. I was right. Even Murchr has joined me.

I am against Ruto coz it will be an extension of impunity and thus far tangatanga behavior is proving me right.

I will be against BBI starting Monday morning at 10am if ODomos do not wash their hands off Babu Owino.

Because I believe that they may even decide to shoot our children on TV and Laira will keep quiet about it.

If they can shoot on CCTV they will shoot us in the streets and I am right.

Heheheh, Happy New Year @ALma.

Hii sasa ni nye nye nye. What do you want ODM to do ? I don't think the issue is ODM, the issue is thriving in a rotten system that oppresses walala hoi and you know it. ODM doesn't need to do anything, courts need to do their job based on evidence presented. So taht whether ODM washed their hands or not, the law would take its course. See my point? What Kenya needs is equality before law, and respect for institutions (regardless of who is in power),not new laws or BBINonsense.

So ODM doesn't need to shun Babu Owino so that your eyes can be opened. See, when Miguna Miguna was being kicked out of the country, the likes of Kuria were rejoicing, now they are also on receiving end of a government that has thrown everything through the window. The people who called themselves liberators are now supporting the quashing of dissenting voices/groups, because it serves their selfish interest - in the guise of uniting Kenya.

Kenya is on a slippery slope.