wazua Tue, Apr 23, 2024

3 Pages<123
wilson kipsang breaks world marathon record
#41 Posted : Saturday, January 11, 2020 3:18:36 AM

madollar wrote:
Wah this is big kipsang is the only one who has ever defeated kipchoge in the marathon

Wilson Kipsang, former marathon world-record holder, banned in doping case

This is no big deal for an athlete who is about to retire. Those doping guys are very annoying. You are supposed to tell them where you are at all times and they can come take those samples at any time with crazy instructions like they can be standing there when you pee into the cup etc. Many athletes hate them so at some point some athletes just stop caring and just ignore them and that is a doping offense. Not that you took anything but that you were not present for testing.

That is how John Ngugi the 5,000 metre Olympic Gold medalist in Seoul 1988 got banned. 2 mzungu strangers just showed up at his house in Nyahururu sometime in 1993. He did not know them and had not been told they were coming. They said they wanted to take his blood and his urine for testing. He refused and dismissed them without thinking much of it. Next day he had that he had been suspended for 4 years. He never recovered. By the time the suspension was over he weighed 100kg.

Hapa iko kitu given the number of cases involving doping that have been reported the last thing any athlete particularly in the caliber of kipsang is to feign ignorance .
Alba
#42 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2020 3:49:07 AM

Many of the top athletes representing Taifa letu are doping. And so are the top athletes of the other countries. The difference is that the athletes of other top countries use sophisticated techniques to beat doping tests. Such techniques include the use of masking agents, microdosing and other methods. Taifa letu athletes on the other hand use rudimentary techniques such as bribing officials.

What I don't understand is why athletes who have already made a lot of money and have a chance to leave an untainted legacy, would still risk ruining their legacy when they are close to retirement. Its now at the point where nobody is impressed by performances by Kenyan runners.