#1141 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2020 12:39:02 PM

quicksand wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
Sansa wrote:
This is not right. No Kenyan should celebrate this.

You are right, this is very serious. There are court orders explicitly directing that Miguna be allowed in unconditionally. The directorate of immigration even went ahead and issued a statement kumbe behind the scenes they are issuing Red Alerts.

Uhuru Kenyatta is behaving like Kenya is his personal property where he can invite people in and throw them out if he does not like them. This is impunity of the highest order.

No Kenyan should celebrate this at all.

How low has Uhuru stooped to lie in public like this.

I dont know why small wars excite Uhuru...they make him look damn

But why cant he not apply to regain his citizenship like those who acquired other citizenships before the new constitution. What makes him special? Or what am I not understanding about what the constitution says about this?

Wewe nyamaza kabisa hujui unasema nini. No Kenyan should loose his / her citizenship acquired by birth. There is nothing like reapplying. You cannot apply for that which you already have. Shindwe kabisa.

I am a bonafide kenyan, absolutely no doubt about provenance nor a snake pit of legal dual citizenship complications. Still had to follow processes like filling forms, paying and lining at passport control at 5am to get that passport that is my eehhh... what is it called? Inalienable right.
All the parties involved in this are unreasonable, hard headed and wrong. Miguna doesn't have my sympathy though. It stopped when I read that facilities to straighten this out procedurally had been availed to him but he couldn't be bothered to follow through. Let him continue duking it out with his shadowy adversaries. Its an amusing show

General MM has arrived, welcome home.
#1142 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2020 12:42:06 PM

quicksand wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
Sansa wrote:

You are right, this is very serious. There are court orders explicitly directing that Miguna be allowed in unconditionally. The directorate of immigration even went ahead and issued a statement kumbe behind the scenes they are issuing Red Alerts.

Uhuru Kenyatta is behaving like Kenya is his personal property where he can invite people in and throw them out if he does not like them. This is impunity of the highest order.

But why cant he not apply to regain his citizenship like those who acquired other citizenships before the new constitution. What makes him special? Or what am I not understanding about what the constitution says about this?

Wewe nyamaza kabisa hujui unasema nini. No Kenyan should loose his / her citizenship acquired by birth. There is nothing like reapplying. You cannot apply for that which you already have. Shindwe kabisa.

I am a bonafide kenyan, absolutely no doubt about provenance nor a snake pit of legal dual citizenship complications. Still had to follow processes like filling forms, paying and lining at passport control at 5am to get that passport that is my eehhh... what is it called? Inalienable right.
All the parties involved in this are unreasonable, hard headed and wrong. Miguna doesn't have my sympathy though. It stopped when I read that facilities to straighten this out procedurally had been availed to him but he couldn't be bothered to follow through. Let him continue duking it out with his shadowy adversaries. Its an amusing show

@quicksand because you do not know your rights. You lined up because you were desperate and not patient enough to fight for your rights. This is why most Kenyans bribe their way because the right way is long and time wasting. MM has all the time
#1143 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2020 1:20:23 PM

quicksand wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
Sansa wrote:

@quicksand because you do not know your rights. You lined up because you were desperate and not patient enough to fight for your rights. This is why most Kenyans bribe their way because the right way is long and time wasting. MM has all the time

I know my rights. But I am also a reasonable fellow. For the record, I did not bribe anyone. I applied, queued early and waited for 2 months. May he is doing this cause it helps his career. I alight this hype train when steps are made for restitution but there is no reciprocation.
If a guy rams your car from behind, you dont throw tantrums, refuse to move from the road and insist that your car must be magically restored to the state it was. No. You take the restitution road and accept insurance repairs and move on with life. So there was a lacuna with this guy's thing, he is told do 1, 2, 3 fill these, or have an elf fill them, we'll straighten this thing out...he goes nooooo i have a big dick, I will go toe to toe...hehehe..
I urge you to experiment with this "I have rights so I am above procedures" thing and see how far you will get. It is your right to support the guy but I aint buying it
#1144 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2020 2:36:30 PM

quicksand wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
Sansa wrote:

I know my rights. But I am also a reasonable fellow. For the record, I did not bribe anyone. I applied, queued early and waited for 2 months. May he is doing this cause it helps his career. I alight this hype train when steps are made for restitution but there is no reciprocation.
If a guy rams your car from behind, you dont throw tantrums, refuse to move from the road and insist that your car must be magically restored to the state it was. No. You take the restitution road and accept insurance repairs and move on with life. So there was a lacuna with this guy's thing, he is told do 1, 2, 3 fill these, or have an elf fill them, we'll straighten this thing out...he goes nooooo i have a big dick, I will go toe to toe...hehehe..
I urge you to experiment with this "I have rights so I am above procedures" thing and see how far you will get. It is your right to support the guy but I aint buying it

Kenyans by birth should not have to reapply for citizenship, it should be automatic. They shouldn't queue to pay $50 dollars when they decide to visit, it's a birth given right per the constitution.

If foreigners can fly and be issued a Visa at the port of entry, why not Miguna? Why is he being treated like a terrorist?
#1145 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2020 2:51:44 PM

Nowadays visiting Wazua feels like stepping into the twilight zone. Everything is surreal.
When the government disobeyed court orders and deported miguna, there are people who cheered but somehow now want miguna's human rights respected.

1. Majority of us are hopelessly tribal. The prism with which we view events is tinted with either the love for or hatred for one man - Raila Odinga. The love or hatred is itself based on primitive tribal allegiance.

Little wonder, that from my people who hated Miguna two years ago, a substantial percentage now don't mind him. I wager he can comfortably hold a town-hall meeting in Nyeri, Thika Kerugoya comfortably.
#1146 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2020 3:04:07 PM

Nowadays visiting Wazua feels like stepping into the twilight zone. Everything is surreal.
When the government disobeyed court orders and deported miguna, there are people who cheered but somehow now want miguna's human rights respected.

1. Majority of us are hopelessly tribal. The prism with which we view events is tinted with either the love for or hatred for one man - Raila Odinga. The love or hatred is itself based on primitive tribal allegiance.

Little wonder, that from my people who hated Miguna two years ago, a substantial percentage now don't mind him. I wager he can comfortably hold a town-hall meeting in Nyeri, Thika Kerugoya comfortably.

Just STFU. There's a court order and rights of an individual being violated. Raila will die one day, but the laws and constitution of Kenya should prevail in everything whether we like it or not. Miguna is no ones cup of tea but if Alshababs can get it and hit military camps then Miguna should too
whiteowl
#1147 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2020 3:41:24 PM

quicksand wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
Sansa wrote:

Kenyans by birth should not have to reapply for citizenship, it should be automatic. They shouldn't queue to pay $50 dollars when they decide to visit, it's a birth given right per the constitution.

If foreigners can fly and be issued a Visa at the port of entry, why not Miguna? Why is he being treated like a terrorist?

The bigger issue a lot of people are missing is the government of the day setting a precedence where it can pick any Kenyan citizen by birth, claim he somehow "lost" his citizenship and expel him. This is a serious violation of human rights and its not even an issue of "supporting" MM.
#1148 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2020 4:12:45 PM

The government has no problem with Miguna and had approved his travel then some ' mademoni' issued a red alert!
#1149 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2020 4:13:51 PM

quicksand wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
Sansa wrote:

I agree. But a Kenyan is eligible for issuance of a passport. Issuance is predicated on applying for the thing. The existence of the right does not absolve from the process or duty if you may, of actually applying for one. The two are not equivalent, especially in the assumption that the government will haul its ass and do it for you. Everything we do, from getting a national id, a KRA tax pin for yourself or your business, birth certificates, marriage certificates will require you to go through application and some tedious process of waiting, paying etc.
This is necessary because order is dependent on such mundane things, at least here in Kenya. When you turned 18 you could have ignored the application process for an Id but then things would have gotten difficult very quickly.
You are only as good as your papers say as far as other entities are concerned. Thats why you use them in interactions and business everywhere.
If you lose your passport, you apply for another one, if you are eligible. If the government loses / destroys your passport by commission or ommission, you apply for another one, if you are eligible, but you can also sue for criminal negligence, damage and others. Even getting a renewal still requires an application.
If Miguna applies for a document and is denied, that is a whole other issue.
This thing is procedural and doesnt deserve all these theatrics. Eating humble pie and applying for a passport is the sensible thing to do but lots of hubris is involved here, so lets wait and see. Just like with everything else, beating drums online will not do Miguna an iota of good.
#1150 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2020 4:48:24 PM

quicksand wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
Sansa wrote:

I agree. But a Kenyan is eligible for issuance of a passport. Issuance is predicated on applying for the thing. The existence of the right does not absolve from the process or duty if you may, of actually applying for one. The two are not equivalent, especially in the assumption that the government will haul its ass and do it for you. Everything we do, from getting a national id, a KRA tax pin for yourself or your business, birth certificates, marriage certificates will require you to go through application and some tedious process of waiting, paying etc.
This is necessary because order is dependent on such mundane things, at least here in Kenya. When you turned 18 you could have ignored the application process for an Id but then things would have gotten difficult very quickly.
You are only as good as your papers say as far as other entities are concerned. Thats why you use them in interactions and business everywhere.
If you lose your passport, you apply for another one, if you are eligible. If the government loses / destroys your passport by commission or ommission, you apply for another one, if you are eligible, but you can also sue for criminal negligence, damage and others. Even getting a renewal still requires an application.
This thing is procedural and doesnt deserve all these theatrics. Eating humble pie and applying for a passport is the sensible thing to do but lots of hubris is involved here, so lets wait and see. Just like with everything else, beating drums online will not do Miguna an iota of good.

You dont apply for passports at JKIA

You present your documents of travel and they are stamped . Miguna left Canada with some document, that is what he needs to get in.
#1151 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2020 5:09:05 PM

quicksand wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
Sansa wrote:

You present your documents of travel and they are stamped . Miguna left Canada with some document, that is what he needs to get in.

Last time he refused to present the passport he had transited with for stamping.
#1152 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2020 5:12:09 PM

quicksand wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
Sansa wrote:

Last time he refused to present the passport he had transited with for stamping.

Yes he was wrong that last time. They should let him travel and "refuse" again at the port of entry not treat him as persona non grata such that he cannot board any plane. As i have said before, foreignors are flying to Nairobi and being issued a visa on arrival why cant Miguna fly?

This "big man syndrome" in Kenya is our biggest problem
#1153 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2020 6:51:23 PM

quicksand wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
Sansa wrote:

Yes he was wrong that last time. They should let him travel and "refuse" again at the port of entry not treat him as persona non grata such that he cannot board any plane. As i have said before, foreignors are flying to Nairobi and being issued a visa on arrival why cant Miguna fly?

@quicksand, and accepting this crap ati "Everything we do, will require you to go through application and some tedious process of waiting, paying etc" is crap. This is why I tell you, you need to claim your rights. Going through tedious process is not a right, it is oppression.
#1154 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2020 7:15:47 PM

quicksand wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
Sansa wrote:

@quicksand, and accepting this crap ati "Everything we do, will require you to go through application and some tedious process of waiting, paying etc" is crap. This is why I tell you, you need to claim your rights. Going through tedious process is not a right, it is oppression.

Hii ndio inaitwa "beating your bony chest". Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
You have an id, pin, passport...like the rest of us? Tell me how you claimed your rights, avoided going through applying, queing and waiting like the rest of us, assuming you didn't bribe anyone or having powerful friends in the govt who got things expedited for you.
And I do not expect theories, hypotheses and suppositions,..nah..steps and things that you have done and are repeatable to the same end result of me claiming my rights. Go on, I will wait.
#1155 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2020 7:30:05 PM

Drama goon!

1.He must follow procedures.Let him go for the document as advised.

2.Desiderata tells us to avoid Loud and aggressive people as they are a vexation to the spirit.

3.Mr Viva has declared he is coming to start a revolution to overthrow the despots.So does he expect UK to sit back and wait for him to come and do so?

As we look at this goons rights let us marry them with his failures too.He should not imagine he can bully everybody around.

Waswahili walisema,Mwenye Nguvu mpishe.He is not about to win against the government.

#1156 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2020 7:41:08 PM

quicksand wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
Sansa wrote:

Hii ndio inaitwa "beating your bony chest". Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
You have an id, pin, passport...like the rest of us? Tell me how you claimed your rights, avoided going through applying, queing and waiting like the rest of us, assuming you didn't bribe anyone or having powerful friends in the govt who got things expedited for you.
And I do not expect theories, hypotheses and suppositions,..nah..steps and things that you have done and are repeatable to the same end result of me claiming my rights. Go on, I will wait.

I do not agree with you that it has to be tedious to be your right. This is mentality of the backwardness we are facing. Even judicial processes are so slow and tedious and you call that is your right?
#1157 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2020 8:03:19 PM

quicksand wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
Sansa wrote:

I do not agree with you that it has to be tedious to be your right. This is mentality of the backwardness we are facing. Even judicial processes are so slow and tedious and you call that is your right?

Didn't call it a right, but it is a reality. Whether one accepts it or not is moot. Being a kenyan requires a certain amount of pragmatism. You can tilt at windmills all day and fare no better than the person who blithely ignores it all. We elect the monsters who eat us then comically start chanting "rights! rights!" completely oblivious to the hypocrisy.
#1158 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2020 8:50:14 PM

The govt of Kenya can refuse a Citizen to enter Kenya because he was unruly. Great
#1159 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2020 9:01:40 PM

Kumbe General has been RTS to Canada, smile
omega
#1160 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2020 9:37:13 PM

Sansa wrote:

How did he get Kenyan passport, before the new constitution in 2010, while he was still holding a Canadian passport, and the constitution did not allow dual citizenship then?

There is even a procedure to be followed to regain dual citizenship if one had another citizenship before 2010.