Uruguay
#1 Posted : Monday, July 05, 2010 6:40:29 PM

Let's face it. Uruguay were more than lucky in their last game against Ghana. They handstopped a goal on the goal-line in the last minute of extra time, dude misses the penalty and then win the shoot-out.

If there's juju or divine intervention in football then Uruguay is lifting this trophy. Why?

• The last 2 times they won the WC the years ended in zero
• The last time they won the WC the previous winner or custodians of the cup were Italy just like it is now...

Anyway I'm not superstitious and will be as shocked as you if they win but consider these to be "facts with fun".

Katibampya
#2 Posted : Monday, July 05, 2010 6:59:32 PM

Ati Espain had never won a world cup match on a saturday until juzi!! some statistics are plain crazy.
Toxicity
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 10:01:03 AM

Uruguay Luck comes to an End today starting 9:30 EAT
update president set president = speaker where president is null
callaspade
#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 10:39:45 AM

ok...feeling a bit naughty.

...Uga uru gay !suarez, this is very nasty.

@guka translate
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 11:09:04 AM

I dont support the cheats but I wont write them off either
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 11:42:53 AM

copy paste - may be why Uruguay will not lift the trophy......

World Cup Maths

Believe it or not...This world cup is already determined by the numbers...

1. Brazil won the World Cup in 1994; before that they also won in 1970.Adding 1970 + 1994= 3964

2. Argentina won its last World Cup in 1986; before that they also won in 1978.Adding 1978 + 1986= 3964

3. Germany won its last World Cup in 1990; before that they also won in 1974.Adding 1974 + 1990= 3964

4. Brazil also won the World Cup in 2002; before that they also won in 1962.Adding 1962+ 2002= 3964

5. Therefore if you want to know what nation is going to win the World Cup in 2010, you only have to subtract 2010 from the magic number that we have determined: 3964.
3964 minus 2010 = 1954... In 1954 the World Cup was won by Germany!!!

#7 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 11:57:43 AM

Katibampya wrote:
Ati Espain had never won a world cup match on a saturday until juzi!! some statistics are plain crazy.

Haha! Sasa hizo nis stats gani?
Do people get paid for coming up with such?
#8 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 12:24:08 PM

Consider this twist.

Suppose what Suarez did for Uruguay was done by a Ghanaian,like say Gyan,in his own goal-line. Gyan is sent-off and Uruguay then proceed to miss the resultant penalty with literally the final kick of the game. Meanwhile, Ghana go ahead and win the post-match penalties.

Wont we be praising Gyan as a hero and Uruguay as a useless team? Wont some of us be shouting at the rooftop that "who said there is justice in soccer?"

Just a thought.

@Callaspade.............Does this twist now answer your "technical" question?
chikita
#9 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 10:19:17 PM

@ Wendz, the octopus 'said' Spain is winning!
story teller
#10 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 7:28:36 AM

My money is with West Germany...young,teamwork, fearless and plays like the underdog even when they are winning!
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
callaspade
#11 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 9:08:48 AM

@mwenza...out go the cheats
.....now they still have to be beaten again by Spain on sato.
.....but is West Germany playing in this world cup?
#12 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 10:29:41 AM

kadonye wrote:

I think Suarez was a hero and I don't think they cheated they just did what had to be done. Look at it this way, imagine the tables were turned and Muntari was the volleyballer and not Suarez and Ghana went ahead to win that match, in your opinion would Muntari be a cheat or a hero?

Anyway I think Uruguay redeemed themselves yesterday, played good soccer and that scoreline tells me that Holand have no chance of winning this trophy.

#13 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 10:45:01 AM

kadonye wrote:

I think Suarez was a hero and I don't think they cheated they just did what had to be done. Look at it this way, imagine the tables were turned and Muntari was the volleyballer and not Suarez and Ghana went ahead to win that match, in your opinion would Muntari be a cheat or a hero?

Anyway I think Uruguay redeemed themselves yesterday, played good soccer and that scoreline tells me that Holand have no chance of winning this trophy.

Which blogger here keeps reminding us of plagiarism?
#14 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 2:34:42 PM

good riddance even though they played better than Holland.As it stands,germany takes the cup.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 3:14:02 PM

story teller wrote:
My money is with West Germany...young,teamwork, fearless and plays like the underdog even when they are winning!

Ati West Germany!

I thought I was old...

Does that country still exist on the world map?
#16 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 6:35:06 PM

@wendz....hiyo hesabu ni kali

Every one have supported so far has lost. So today am supporting Germany so that they lose!!
#17 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 7:04:46 PM

The Germans are destroying everyone in their path!
Hawana huruma just like HitlerSad Sad Sad
#18 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 10:30:34 AM

5. Therefore if you want to know what nation is going to win the World Cup in 2010, you only have to subtract 2010 from the magic number that we have determined: 3964.
3964 minus 2010 = 1954... In 1954 the World Cup was won by Germany!!!

@wendz,
hiyo mathavu imekataa.
Kweli this world cup is in Africa. Even superstitions are been rewritten.

#19 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 3:33:34 PM

@2012

hehehehehe... true. hii inakaa itashinda even paul the octopus when Holland wins...