22 Pages«<1011121314>»
Why I reject the BBI
Receptor
#221 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2019 2:21:54 PM

Receptor wrote:
Aukot petitions court to declare BBI unconstitutional - argues that Raila is a no-body per the constitution therefore the country should not be subjected to financial spending over a meeting he had with the President, he also says that the jopo was not veted per the constitution. Judge Mativo will give a ruling in March.

Meanwhile Odomo met and they said they have fresh demands for the BBI, that they want the system to be parliamentary and not presidential, plus the PM should be as powerful as the President (just about power and positioning - Wanjiku can keep yelling ala!)

So Haji and other senior citizens spent millions of tax payers money to go round the country to collect views and now we are being told that another fresh jopo of retired semi-senile wazee will go round the country collecting views from wanachi about views(BBI) collected earlier? Mwananchi fatigue is real. Someone tell the emperor(Uhuru) that he is naked and his legacy of failure and corruption will remain entrenched in our minds forever.

Heshimu wazee. No need for ageism

Hehehehe.Barrack Obama himself has said that most problems in the world are caused by this borderline- senile old men and women who have refused to give way..look at the members of that "kikosi kazi" and see why Kenyans are broke plus other many problems.

I wonder why Aukot as a presidential candidate in 2017 and a relatively young patriotic man has not been invited to Statehouse for tea and mandazi and a photo session in the spirit of handshake.

BBI will fail flat.
#222 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2019 5:46:21 PM

Wacha Miguna arudi on January 11, 2020 atuambie vile tutafanya na hii BBI.

Sansa
#223 Posted : Thursday, December 19, 2019 5:43:58 PM

Wacha Miguna arudi on January 11, 2020 atuambie vile tutafanya na hii BBI.

How will he enter? Did he resolve his issues ama he's going to bulldoze his way in?
#224 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2019 7:01:41 AM

How will renaming an international day, boxing day to utamaduni reduce the Chinese loans ,what utamaduni?corruption ? This is mental /intellectual poverty
mv_ufanisi
#225 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2019 10:56:28 AM

How will renaming an international day, boxing day to utamaduni reduce the Chinese loans ,what utamaduni?corruption ? This is mental /intellectual poverty

give credit where it is due. Laughing out loudly
South Africa has heritage day when people celebrate African culture and dress in their traditional clothes. Utamaduni day is a good idea if it helps tonpreserve whatever little of traditional culture we have left.
Jump-steady
#226 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2019 9:57:28 PM

They should change Lake Victoria to it's traditional name, Aberdares, etc.

What utamaduni are they talking about? d'oh!
#227 Posted : Saturday, December 21, 2019 1:26:41 PM

Jump-steady wrote:

They should change Lake Victoria to it's traditional name, Aberdares, etc.

What utamaduni are they talking about? d'oh!

Utamaduni is a serious thing, and in fact, it is the thing that may make me endorse BBI - even the new version of an executive PM.

My proof is developed from history of science where it can be shown that 'Utamaduni' is anthropocentrism. Contemporary investigation into theories of mind point at anthropocentric views of the world with the body-mind being a network of computational centers. If science is to move ahead, we need to get our golden gourds from where Kepler hid them and return them to Khem.

By reconstructing our universe the Utamaduni way, we will be reconnecting with our natural resource of Spirit as a factor of production and we will be able to build a new and great civilization.

Allowing an executive PM and a 70 year presidential term is pocket change compared to Utamaduni.

#228 Posted : Saturday, December 21, 2019 6:32:30 PM

Citizen poster about Ethiopia's Satellite launch on Facebook, the comments there on BBI are hilarious. I think politicians are totally disconnected from the masses.
#229 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2019 1:25:50 PM

Murathe has spilled the beans. Uhuru will be your next PM
“The only thing the President can’t do is to run for Presidency but, under the new political dispensation envisaged by the BBI team, we anticipate new political formations that will be all-encompassing and inclusive,” said Mr Murathe.

“Nothing stops the President, as the leader of Jubilee, to head the government as the Executive Prime Minister as long as the party remains the largest in Kenya.”

https://www.nation.co.ke...401574-vt1eh9/index.html
#230 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2019 1:37:43 PM

[quote=Lolest!]Murathe has spilled the beans. Uhuru will be your next PM
“The only thing the President can’t do is to run for Presidency but, under the new political dispensation envisaged by the BBI team, we anticipate new political formations that will be all-encompassing and inclusive,” said Mr Murathe.

“Nothing stops the President, as the leader of Jubilee, to head the government as the Executive Prime Minister as long as the party remains the largest in Kenya.”

https://www.nation.co.ke...01574-vt1eh9/index.html[/quote]

Can't happen, won't happen. BBI is to keep Raila going until 2021 thereabouts. Then the real Jubilee will be revived!!!
#231 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2019 12:18:52 AM

[quote=Lolest!]Murathe has spilled the beans. Uhuru will be your next PM

https://www.nation.co.ke...01574-vt1eh9/index.html[/quote]

Can't happen, won't happen. BBI is to keep Raila going until 2021 thereabouts. Then the real Jubilee will be revived!!!

Quite possible. Who remembers 'the summit' and the fantasies of our politicians?

There's no way executive powers by the C in C can be shared. Trying to share it is likely to split the country.
rurinjaa
#232 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2019 6:00:08 AM

Who do these clowns think they are, that they can hold the country hostage? One goes to Bondo and tells us to be patient as he ‘cooks’ the new new report and the other has his handlers tell s he will be around after 22. We are not fools, what is it he will do that he has not been able to do this far, load us on more debt, preside over more and more Econ rape of the country, what? At what point does the messiah mentality start to creep into our political leaders psyche that nothing better can happen without them around . . . Please!
#233 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2019 9:28:02 AM

rurinjaa wrote:
Who do these clowns think they are, that they can hold the country hostage?

One goes to Bondo and tells us to be patient as he ‘cooks’ the new new report and the other has his handlers tell s he will be around after 22.

We are not fools, what is it he will do that he has not been able to do this far, load us on more debt, preside over more and more Econ rape of the country, what?

At what point does the messiah mentality start to creep into our political leaders psyche that nothing better can happen without them around . . .

Please!
tinker
#234 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2019 11:20:52 AM

rurinjaa wrote:
Who do these clowns think they are, that they can hold the country hostage? One goes to Bondo and tells us to be patient as he ‘cooks’ the new new report and the other has his handlers tell s he will be around after 22. We are not fools, what is it he will do that he has not been able to do this far, load us on more debt, preside over more and more Econ rape of the country, what? At what point does the messiah mentality start to creep into our political leaders psyche that nothing better can happen without them around . . . Please!

The 'clowns' know they are tribal leaders and their subjects follows them -even to the ditch- without questioning. If you have ever voted, what was #1 reason for your favourite candidate?. It is that simple.
Ever wondered why Dida,Muite or Karua's got a fraction of votes?.
....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
#235 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2019 12:49:32 PM

tinker wrote:
rurinjaa wrote:

The 'clowns' know they are tribal leaders and their subjects follows them -even to the ditch- without questioning. If you have ever voted, what was #1 reason for your favourite candidate?. It is that simple.

Throw stones if you have never voted for either Jubilee or Odomodomo. Otherwise sisi wote tuko sawa!!!
#236 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2019 9:37:28 PM

tinker wrote:
rurinjaa wrote:

Throw stones if you have never voted for either Jubilee or Odomodomo. Otherwise sisi wote tuko sawa!!!

No we are fools. Yes they have impoverished us but we will still follow them. Strange fatalism.
#237 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2019 9:49:21 PM

tinker wrote:
rurinjaa wrote:

No we are fools. Yes they have impoverished us but we will still follow them. Strange fatalism.

There are only 2 sane Kenyans alive; Okiya Omtata and Miguna Miguna. Sisi wengine wote ni kondoo tu.
#238 Posted : Wednesday, January 01, 2020 7:13:57 AM

Leaders don't need popular votes to do their work. Instead, they emerge and the masses acquiesce. The legitimacy of leadership is 'divine' and almost autonomous.

The people you vote for are managers. Most if not all manage defunct philosophies that most wazuans share: mediocrity and crass materialism.

Change is possible if the wazuan will stop thinking he/she is sophisticated enough and get on with serious learning and education programs. Not just opinion and rumor generation.
rurinjaa
#239 Posted : Wednesday, January 01, 2020 8:01:03 AM

Actually I can throw the stone, voted once for Michuki and he lost that time the next time around got into a deep argument with two of his daughter for saying we vote for Daddy and as much as I told them that we are more interested with the man and not daddy they couldn’t see it any other way. The next time I could have was 92 but knew it was a lost cause as the opposition was irredeemably divided to beat Moi. Since then circumstances threw me away from the ballot box. Am not very proud of it but something is terribly wrong with the general leadership and maybe the led too as wajinga sisi imply
thuks
#240 Posted : Wednesday, January 01, 2020 9:23:32 AM

On a lighter note, Mwangi 'makes' money out of BBI😆😆😆
https://mobile.nation.co...402982-i396k/index.html
I care!