wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

King Kaka
tom_boy
#21 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 11:02:02 AM

I think Ruto will turn things round. He is a go getter self made man.

Keep dreaming. Thats the mentality kaka is talking about...... Shit brains ( in kenyans)
They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
tom_boy
#22 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 11:12:39 AM

mpobiz wrote:
Why did he mention jubilee people only? some odm people are even in court for murder.
I see . yaani anatuvalia Googles.true n.a. wimbo or poem yake ni shenzi kabisa

Because he supported Jubilee reelection wholeheartedly, check out his tweets towards August 2017 elections.

Then why not lay the blame squarely on uhuru? And mention him in the song/ poem? Anatuchapisha tu marao.
But my advice is very simple. Entertainers should keep off politics.politics should be left to politicians. Highlighting social eels that should be their focus but not to the extremes of mentioning names.

Names should be mentioned. These people need to be named and shamed at every turn, every forum.

Who does not know that uhunye and family are the biggest eaters of them all.
They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
tom_boy
#23 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 11:26:30 AM

As to mentioning only Jubilee peeps, Jubilee is in charge, as such, the mess is due to them starting with their leader
#24 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 11:34:44 AM

tom_boy wrote:
mpobiz wrote:
Why did he mention jubilee people only? some odm people are even in court for murder.

Because he supported Jubilee reelection wholeheartedly, check out his tweets towards August 2017 elections.

Then why not lay the blame squarely on uhuru? And mention him in the song/ poem? Anatuchapisha tu marao.
But my advice is very simple. Entertainers should keep off politics.politics should be left to politicians. Highlighting social eels that should be their focus but not to the extremes of mentioning names.

Names should be mentioned. These people need to be named and shamed at every turn, every forum.

I do not see any issues at all with mentioning names. What is the issue exactly ?
#25 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 11:41:01 AM

Amores wrote:
tom_boy wrote:
mpobiz wrote:

I do not see any issues at all with mentioning names. What is the issue exactly ?

Mentioned crooks and their eating are allegations, not proven and some of the issues are in court smile
#26 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 11:43:14 AM

tom_boy wrote:

Keep dreaming. Thats the mentality kaka is talking about...... Shit brains ( in kenyans)

And we are the majority and we will have our day in 2022.
#27 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 12:51:54 PM

tom_boy wrote:

Tongue in cheek from @AA
Sarcasm at its best!
#28 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 1:17:09 PM

tom_boy wrote:
mpobiz wrote:

Naming should be left to politicians or the official opposition. Today we all know who is the official opposition leader. It's unfortunate that today the opposition leader is dancing to the tune of the corrupt persons kaka is mentioning.
Kaka is just making noise and making enemies where he is not supposed to.
#29 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 1:34:31 PM

mpobiz wrote:
tom_boy wrote:
mpobiz wrote:

Naming should be left to politicians or the official opposition. Today we all know who is the official opposition leader. It's unfortunate that today the opposition leader is dancing to the tune of the corrupt persons kaka is mentioning.

Kweli #wajinganinyinyi

#30 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 3:42:55 PM

mpobiz wrote:
tom_boy wrote:
mpobiz wrote:

Kweli #wajinganinyinyi

Wewe ni baradhuli
#31 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 4:13:48 PM

mpobiz wrote:
tom_boy wrote:
mpobiz wrote:

Kweli #wajinganinyinyi

Wewe ni baradhuli

We are in this together #Ruto2022!!!
radiomast
#32 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 6:15:26 PM

My take: By solely blaming Jubilee We've missed the point.

The issues facing Kenya today are not only because of Jubilee. It is 56 years of corrupt and incompetent leadership. Only now is the dam finally starting to break.

Kenyans have tolerated the assassination of good leaders, tolerated theft of public resources, land grabbing, nepotism, favouritism, gross incompetence.

Since 1963, the leaders have been dividing Kenyans along tribal lines so that they could rapaciously loot. In the late 1960s, Oginga told Kenyatta he was a land grabber. He was ostracised, thrown in prison and Kenyatta told his people that Odinga was an enemy of Kikuyus. So while Kikuyus and Luos were fighting each other and distracted, Kenyatta and his inner circle looted public resources with wild abandon.

Any leaders who tried to challenge the theft of public resources was detained: Koigi, Kaggia, Shikuku, Muliro. Others met a far worse fate: Pinto, JM, Mboya, Ngala et al.

Now:
- Nairobians are stuck in endless traffic because all the road reserves were grabbed.
- You are flooded every year because drainage channels were built over by land grabbers.
- Unemployment is high because of our culture of corruption that started in 1963.
- Crime is high because of all the unemployed youth. - - Hospitals are bad because we have invested in high salaries for public officials instead of equipping hospitals and paying staff well.
- Rivers are drying because forests like Mau were destroyed when it could help win elections.
- Infrastructure like ferries are falling apart because money for their maintenance has been looted.

Of course Jubilee has accelerated this malaise.

Will Kenyans continue down the same path to nowhere?
If you keep voting based on tribal loyalty then prepare for things to get worse. And this is why Africa continues to be a sheet-hole and will be so for most of our lives.
#33 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 6:45:58 PM

Amores wrote:
Read on twira that he is pulling down the video. Seems he has been threatened

Hi.Are you home for Xmas.Umeleta nini?

The message is home even if they threaten him.Sad state of affairs in +254.

I will be there!

Unataka nikuletee nini?

Waiguru is suing him ......
#34 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 7:52:58 PM

Amores wrote:

I will be there!

Unataka nikuletee nini?

Size 16.......Colour Purple.

It can be accompanied by a mature drink.smile21 years and above.

Karibu nyumbani tusherekee Christmasi.
#35 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 8:43:45 PM

Amores wrote:

I will be there!

Unataka nikuletee nini?

Size 16.......Colour Purple.

It can be accompanied by a mature drink.smile21 years and above.

Karibu nyumbani tusherekee Christmasi.

Size 16! Kumbe you are just like a jubilee! Much promise about grand projects only to disappointsmile smile
radiomast
#36 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 8:51:52 PM

mpobiz wrote:

The opposite is true. Politicians will rarely look out for the people.

Throughout history, entertainers, clerics, sportspeople etc have brought about positive change. Pope John Paul in Poland, Desmond Tutu in SA, MLK in America. Kenya need more famous people to speak up

We have been relying on politicians for 56 years and that is why Kenya is in a mess. The people have become thoroughly and utterly brainwashed by politicians.

Now decades later, the offspring of these politicians are fighting for the billions they left behind while other Kenyans have nothing.
#37 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 10:51:11 PM

radiomast wrote:
mpobiz wrote:

The opposite is true. Politicians will rarely look out for the people.

Throughout history, entertainers, clerics, sportspeople etc have brought about positive change. Pope John Paul in Poland, Desmond Tutu in SA, MLK in America. Kenya need more famous people to speak up

We have been relying on politicians for 56 years and that is why Kenya is in a mess. The people have become thoroughly and utterly brainwashed by politicians.

Now decades later, the offspring of these politicians are fighting for the billions they left behind while other Kenyans have nothing.

In the so called "democracy" it's all about the politician to make policies that can make a real diffrence. The rest are just noise makers and politicians can choose to ignore. Do not lie to yourself that songs and poems by entertainers can change government policies in their own. It takes a politician who has the affairs of the masses at heart to make a positive change. What kaka is doing is raising social awareness which is good and commendable. But let's wait until next month just like any other hit on billboard it will be yesterday's news and it will be forgotten. And you will be considered uncool if you quote kaka .we have to move on to the next wave. That's the big difference between a politician and an entertainer.
radiomast
#38 Posted : Monday, December 16, 2019 11:28:51 PM

mpobiz wrote:

In the so called "democracy" it's all about the politician to make policies that can make a real diffrence. The rest are just noise makers and politicians can choose to ignore. Do not lie to yourself that songs and poems by entertainers can change government policies in their own. It takes a politician who has the affairs of the masses at heart to make a positive change. What kaka is doing is raising social awareness which is good and commendable. But let's wait until next month just like any other hit on billboard it will be yesterday's news and it will be forgotten. And you will be considered uncool if you quote kaka .we have to move on to the next wave. That's the big difference between a politician and an entertainer.

Has the part in bold ever worked in Kenya? If not then it might be time to try something new.

Kenyan politicians mostly look after each other. Change is going to have to come from the people. They are hardly concerned about the country.
Lets take the example of salaries. Do you expect politicians to vote to reduce their inflated salaries?
We are basically borrowing money every day to pay inflated salaries and pensions for public officials.

And when a politician tried to effect change, you the people were brainwashed into thinking he was your enemy. I have given specific examples. In some cases you even accepted that politicians assassination or detention because you were convinced that it was best for your tribe.

And have you read how Didier Drogba played a pivotal role in ending the Civil war in CIV?

Maybe you should have also told Drogba to butt out of politics and leave it to the politicians so Ivorians can continue killing each other for a few more years.
#39 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2019 2:02:38 AM

radiomast wrote:
mpobiz wrote:

Has the part in bold ever worked in Kenya? If not then it might be time to try something new.

Kenyan politicians mostly look after each other. Change is going to have to come from the people. They are hardly concerned about the country.
Lets take the example of salaries. Do you expect politicians to vote to reduce their inflated salaries?
We are basically borrowing money every day to pay inflated salaries and pensions for public officials.

And when a politician tried to effect change, you the people were brainwashed into thinking he was your enemy. I have given specific examples. In some cases you even accepted that politicians assassination or detention because you were convinced that it was best for your tribe.

And have you read how Didier Drogba played a pivotal role in ending the Civil war in CIV?

Maybe you should have also told Drogba to butt out of politics and leave it to the politicians so Ivorians can continue killing each other for a few more years.

My fren I hope it brings sence back to you that 70% or more of our politicians in kenya were just ordinary people 20years ago.that's makes a very significant majority to make a difference. So what happened? Did they stop being people? Are they not supposed to be people who are supposed to bring a difference on challanges they faced when they were people ? so tell us who are this people to bring change in this country?
Is this a vicious circle that will never end?
That's why I gave the idea of a miracle politician who still holds the affairs of the people at heart.
About the footballer you would know that he did not start by pointing fingers. He played a diplomatic role and calming both sides. Our kaka is just being a baradhuli by naming people. That should be left to politicians.
#40 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2019 12:25:09 PM

Summoned by DCI. Hope its just for a cup of tea cos hii hawawes make. Kenyans are behind the king. Ready to support his defence.from Martha karua ahmed nassir ,havi ,Boniface mwangi .let the DCI concentrate on other important cases